Rico Jon Tessandore’s Reviews

Rico Jon Tessandore

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Golf Cart

    Posted by Linda, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rico Tessandore.
    • I hired Rico 1-3 years ago.
    • Rico handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    1st Time hiring an attorney. Rico did a great job. Friends told me it would be 2 to 3yrs before it would be settled. Well, 1yr and it's settle. I was always informed of everything. Great jobs. Thank you very much.

  2. Great Character

    Posted by a Native Peoples Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rico Tessandore.
    • I hired Rico 1-3 years ago.
    • Rico handled my Native Peoples Law matter.

    Rico was patient and realistic about my case. I was up against odds that as Rico said, “Only John Grisham could think up” and I knew it. It was a case no attorney, “high powered” legal firm or tribal attorney in Washington wanted to take on; I was a client whose civil, constitutional, medical and employment rights had been violated by a tribal government that stood behind sovereign immunity from being sued and blatantly had its insurance company refuse me necessary medical treatment for injuries I suffered in the line of duty as a police officer.

    Having kept meticulous notes and timelines I presented my case to Rico and we worked diligently to form a suit that should have been taken on by the U.S. Attorney’s Office. Rico went out of his way obtaining additional credentials to represent me in tribal court and stood by me when no other firm or attorney would. We filed suit against the tribal government and its insurance company and upon presentation of our facts the tribe’s attorney suggested to the tribe and its insurance company to settle. Any person, attorney or legal firm that knows anything about U.S. and Tribal relations regarding tribes being sued knows this is a huge victory and is tantamount to suing a sovereign county and not breaking a bank in doing it. He will fight for your rights.

  3. A Fantastic Attorney

    Posted by Roman, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rico Tessandore.
    • Rico handled my Personal Injury matter.

    In January of 2013 I was struck by a car while crossing the crosswalk by an inattentive driver. After to speaking with a few attorneys about my case I decided to have Rico Tessandore represent me and that was probably one of the smartest decisions I have ever made. Rico made the whole settlement process easy for me and took the time to ensure I understood everything that was going on and that I was comfortable with the way things were progressing. With him representing me I was able to focus on rehabilitation instead of paper work or dealing with insurance companies. When I ran into a billing issue with the physical therapy clinic suggested by my orthopedic surgeon he stepped and resolved the issue without me paying a dime. Rico also navigated the frustrating process of dealing with an unresponsive insurance company and the confusing mess that is medical billing with acumen and insight that left me constantly feeling like I was being represented by the best. Throughout the process I experienced a high level of responsiveness, with my questions and concerns addressed promptly and completely. I never felt in the dark nor like I wasn’t important. When the settlement was reached, it was to my satisfaction. I was never pushed to settle nor was I just dropped after the paperwork was signed. Rico took the time to explain to me what happens now, any tax implications from the settlement and what to do if I need follow up care or assistance. I hope you never find yourself in need of a lawyer, but if you do, the best one you could hire would be Rico Tessandore.

  4. WORDS ARE INADEQUATE to describe the level of expertise and legal representation you’ll get from hiring RICO but here’s an att

    Posted by KRS, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rico Tessandore.
    • I hired Rico 1-3 years ago.
    • Rico handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    WORDS ARE INADEQUATE to describe the level of expertise and legal representation you’ll get from hiring RICO but here’s an attempt: Excellent, knowledgeable, sharp, diligent, detailed, relentless, dedicated, aggressive, thorough, impressionable, character-building, professional, patient, realistic, no-nonsense attorney you’ll want on your SIDE. And Rico is the only attorney I have run across who returns your calls or emails promptly and consistently to answer any questions you may have as well as respond in the same manner with the other side. He makes you feel like you not only have a personal injury attorney but an attorney/confidant who you can count on to be there at all times for any legal questions. Rico is excellent at keeping his clients informed of status of your case on regular basis even if there is no news. He is very knowledgeable in many areas of law and knows how to find the answers and who to contact. He knows his stuff in the insurance industry. You will find he is very well respected by other attorneys in all areas of law.

    When he’s done settling your case you’ll wonder how you had access to such an attorney of his caliber practicing law and want to refer him to every family member, friends or coworkers. He’s so good he’ll maximize your chances of recovery and get the BEST settlement you’re entitled to. You will never feel afraid to be involved an auto accident again.

    Rico is a GOOD GUY and you want an attorney like him to represent you at least once in your lifetime. I wish he could represent me in all my legal needs. I don’t normally do reviews but I was very excited to share this attorney with everyone. I highly recommend him.

  5. Gave me the best case scenerio in my terrible situation.

    Posted by Auliilani, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rico Tessandore.
    • I hired Rico 1-3 years ago.
    • Rico handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    From the first contact, Rico assured me that he would do everything possible to help me get the best treatment and settlement from my auto accident. He explained the whole process and always kept me informed of any updates. With his help, I received the best recovery with the least amount of stress. In the beginning I was overwhelmed and worried about my situation, but Rico eased my nerves and made me very happy to know he was assisting my case. I simply felt like I was in good hands! I highly recommend Rico Tessandore without reservation! I will look to him for any future advice if needed.

  6. Fantastic, responsive, incredibly knowledgeable, trustworthy, down-to-earth. Will refer everyone to Rico!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rico Tessandore.
    • I hired Rico 6-12 months ago.
    • Rico handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Rico represented me in a car accident case. I'm so glad I called him right away. He was very easy to talk to, professional, and obviously he knew the ins and outs of the insurance company industry from lots of experience. It was his insider knowledge that impressed me the most. But also he was just a pleasure to work with. He is so down to earth. I felt so confident with his solid advice, and his advocacy. I do not usually leave reviews anywhere, but Rico impressed me THAT much. Highly recommend.

  7. Helpful and Responsive

    Posted by Amy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rico Tessandore.
    • I hired Rico more than 3 years ago.
    • Rico handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Rico represented my family when we were victims of a hit and run injury accident. I am a criminal defense attorney so I consider myself a pretty good judge of an attorney's skills. Rico was on top of my case from day one and he did everything he could to make sure we got the care and money we deserved. He is the only attorney I will ever call if someone in my family is injured or in need of legal advice on a personal injury matter!

  8. Trustworthy and Honest

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rico Tessandore.
    • I hired Rico more than 3 years ago.
    • Rico handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the moment of initial interview, Rico was professional, straight forward, honest, and kept me informed. I focused on my recovery and he made sure I was taken care of. Rico is very patient, listened to my concerns and wishes, and took time to explain my options with full disclosure. He was a great advocate for me in my case, and I HIGHLY recommend him.

  9. I Owe Him My Life

    Posted by Christopher, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rico Tessandore.
    • I hired Rico 1-3 years ago.
    • Rico handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had never been in any legal trouble prior to my DUI, and I had no idea what my rights were, how to navigate the legal system, or what to expect. Mr. Tessandore was prompt in returning my phone calls, forthcoming with legal advice, honest in his evaluation of my situation, and sympathetic to my cause (without selling me a bunch of BS). His strategy for trial won me a better outcome than I could have expected. His legal arguments for my DOL hearing were creative and original, and most importantly, they worked. He was neither the most expensive nor the most affordable lawyer available, but he was worth every penny. Even if I had lost, I would still recommend him for his hard work, reliable and open communication, and creative approach.

  10. a trusted advocate

    Posted by Bao-Uyen, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rico Tessandore.
    • I hired Rico more than 3 years ago.
    • Rico handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Rico kept me informed every step of the way. He laid out all of my options, with the pros and cons of each option. He was always available to answer any questions I had and believe me--- I had many questions considering this is my first (and hopefully last) car accident. He dealt with the insurance companies and fought to make sure the insurance companies paid for all of my medical treatments. Instead of dealing with the insurance companies, I was able to focus on recovery and it was a long road to recovery! I could not ask for a better adviser and advocate. I highly recommend Rico and thank you for making my first case a smooth sailing one (well, from my perspective anyway... I am sure Rico went through some rocky and turbulent conversations with the insurance companies on my behalf!)

425-493-3452