Back to William’s Profile

Client Review

William has received 15 client reviews

Highly effective lawyer!

Posted by: Doug, a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Kirk

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

No complaints with his professional judgement. It was a quick and clean process and he was able to help me fight this one time situation in my life. I've never got into trouble and for the first time, I felt vulnerable in the eyes of the law. Bill Kirk helped me regain control of my life! Thank you Bill, I will and have already sent recommendations to my family and friends.

No Better Option

Posted by: Brandon G, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Kirk

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Bill is great, because, first, he knows EVERYBODY. He knows the judges, the prosecutors, etc. He also knows EVERYTHING, and everyone in his practice will be reviewing your case. He's very charismatic, and this really has an effect on everyone around him, including the judge that is sentencing you. Bill can usually give you a run down on the judge/prosecutor before you even show up to your first date, letting you know how they like to rule. This is an invaluable resource to have. In addition to handling my first case, he took on a reckless driving while suspended that I had gotten during my DUI case. Let just say that he walked into the court room, whispered to some people, who were resistant to what he was saying, but after a few more words, the case was dropped. And when I say he "took on" that case, he didn't charge me. He was also a great person to have a conversation with and would offer me up a ride somewhere after the court appearances. I saw some other lawyers in these court hearings, with their wrinkled suits, and I just felt sorry for their clients. Bill is the best.

Best of the Best

Posted by: Satisfied Client, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Kirk

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

There are attorneys and then there is Mr. William Karl Kirk, a real professional and expert in his field. I chose Mr. Kirk because of several factors. One being his knowledge in the field of which he commands respect and two his very nature as a person. His personality shines through all the way to the judge. I was in trouble and needed the best. In my profession I could not bear a negative outcome. Given all the facts he secured a settlement that was acceptable to all parties. Everyone won.

DUI Expert

Posted by: a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend William Kirk

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Bill Kirk knows a lot about DUI laws. If you get arrested for driving while impaired and you want an attorney who has a strong background in how to handle DUI arrests then I recommend Bill Kirk. The only issue I had with Bill was his tardiness in responding back to my messages I would leave him. It could several days for him to return my calls.

Your best option.

Posted by: Tim, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Kirk

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Bill is an excellent attorney who will take the time to explain all of your options clearly and in a manner that will decrease the stress felt after being charged with DUI. I left his office feeling as though there was someone in my corner upon whom I could rely and this greatly reduced my stress levels. DUI law is a very complex area and all the intricacies and nuances are where Bill exceeds others. At my arraignment other attorneys with DUI clients were coming to him for last minute words of advice or direction in their matters. Once inside the courtroom you could see his reputation and candor on display with all parties. When Bill is your attorney you know that you have the advantage of being represented by someone who is known to and respected by everyone from the prosecutor and judge to the officer running the metal detector at the entrance to the court. This reputation alone will serve you in plea negotiations and may result in you never seeing a trial. If you are a professional who holds a license that may be affected by the outcome of your case in such a way that your income or job would be in jeopardy you owe it to yourself and family to use the Cowan Kirk Law Firm and Bill in particular. I can't tell you how grateful I am to him and how fortunate I was to have him as my attorney and I think you will be as well.

Brilliant and Unbelievable!

Posted by: a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Kirk

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

If you are looking for an Attorney you have found him! If you are fortunate enough to get him consider yourself lucky. You really just do not know how good Bill is until he is a part of your team. He will put your feelings at ease and make sure you are well taken care of. When you feel like nothing is happen during your case, just know he is consistently working behind the scenes to make sure you have the upper hand-working every angle. He is "The True Artist" in his field. His staff is wonderful and professional. He is a genuine person. And he is extremely knowledgeable. Just read all his other reviews if you need further convincing. If you want a great outcome with your case Bill is an MVP quarterback, the Joe Montana of Lawyers, and you will be his star receiver. He is worth your money! Thank you Bill for everything.

Changed my life

Posted by: Carlee, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Kirk

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Kirk represented me close to 3 years ago, considering my circumstance I was looking at some heavy jail time. Mr. Kirk fought for me and it was obvious he was well respected in the court room. The outcome of my situation kick started a journey of sobriety and freedom I may have not endured had I completed my sentencing. I am grateful.

The most knowledgeable, Honest and Trustworthy Lawyer(person) I've ever got to know!

Posted by: a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend William Kirk

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was referred to Bill, 2 years ago, when I was charged with a DUI. Two separate individuals gave me his name and phone number. It was the move calling him, that I could have ever made. Bill went over all my options and together we made the right decision. I not only was charged with a DUI, but also two hit and run charges. He suggested that I get a blow devise installed and I did, this to was the right thing at the time. I was suppose to have it on for a total of five years, but with Bill's direction, it was reviewed by him and the Judge and I had it taken out, in less that 2 years. Everyone at the firm was always accessable and easy to talk too and work with, regarding any questions I needed answered. Bill works from the heart, not from your checkbook. If you meet him, you instantly connect and know your in the most capable hands.

The Best DUI Lawyer

Posted by: a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Kirk

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

For any serious DUI case, Bill Kirk and the Cowan Law Firm will obtain the best possible result. The firm has the best reputation in Washington, and Bill is its top partner. I was in need of certainty and direction, and Bill was direct, positive and confident. I feel that I have benefited from their advice personally and professionally as well as in the legal case itself.

Great experience from beginning to end

Posted by: a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Kirk

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Bill handled a very difficult situation for me in the best way possible, and always showed me nothing but respect. Also, he was very good at explaining my options, as well as the next steps in the process.