Steven George Lingenbrink’s Reviews

Steven George Lingenbrink

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helpful, informative, and comforting

    Posted by Mari, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Lingenbrink.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Steve Lingenbrink is exactly the type of lawyer you want to work with, especially when dealing with unfortunate situations that can be difficult to process and endure.

    Steve provided a comforting and helpful environment for my family and me. He was very responsive, as was his staff, to our many questions and inquiries throughout this process.

    At the end of our nearly 10 monthly journey with Steve and his staff, we felt more than confident in his efforts and expertise. At no time did we question the level of service and now, we are able to have some closure to the matter, especially feeling confident Steve and his staff did everything possible to help our case.

    My family and I would recommend Steve and his staff ten times over. This is the type of lawyer you want to work with.

  2. Expectations exceeded

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Lingenbrink.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.

    After being injured by a motorist, I tried to navigate the maze of insurance claims myself. It was very frustrating. Two years after the accident I retained Steve to sort through everything. Within six months my claim was settled and I received monetary compensation from both my insurer and the driver's, which I had not expected. Steve and his staff were professional, prompt, compassionate and very easy to work with. I would highly recommend working with Steve if you have a personal injury claim.

  3. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Benji, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Lingenbrink.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Steve will take the time and put forth all the effort to get what is deserved. He was very good about keeping me informed with what was going on with my case and would take the time to explain things in detail. I highly trust and recommend Steve. There's no one else I would use.

  4. Thank You, Steve

    Posted by Brian, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Lingenbrink.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have great appreciation for Steve. Ours, was a long drawn out case. Steve never gave up, he continued to work hard, even after several years. Because the case was complicated and nearly unprecedented, there was an unusual amount of work to do. But he was not deterred. he continued to give us options. When my wife needed extra medical help, he found just the right people to help her. I believe we would have found it difficult to walk through this with anyone else. Let alone, accomplish what we did in completing the case. Thank you Steve, you blessed us in many ways!

  5. Honest, Trustworthy and a true client advocate. Top Notch all the way!

    Posted by Chris, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Lingenbrink.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steve and his staff did an outstanding job of handling my personal injury case from start to finish.
    Here is why Steve and his staff are the best at what they do:
    1. Trustworthy: Steve and his staff are very trustworthy. You are going to get straight answers and you will feel at ease discussing all the parts of your case.
    2. Communication: communication is critical in a legal matter. I never once felt out of touch with my case, even as it continued on and on. When it came down to negotiation, he kept me in the loop the entire time. His staff are also easy to get in touch with, and if you have to leave a message, they call you back quickly.
    3. Advocacy: Steve knows that insurance companies want to pay as little as possible. Some companies and their attorneys are more difficult to deal with than others. Steve always fights for you, even when the going gets tough.
    4. Empathy: Even though Steve has been in business for many, many years...he still gets that this is probably your first time hiring an attorney. He understands that you have been injured and you need to focus on your recovery, not legal details.
    5. Ethics: Steve will never push you to settle or give up. I always knew that the choice to continue to fight was ultimately my decision.

    Finally, Steve is just a great guy. He is very active in the community, and is a great family man.

    If you are reading this, you probably have been hurt and are trying to find an attorney. Do yourself a favor, and call Steve. You will not regret the decision to meet with him.

  6. Thank you

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Lingenbrink.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Dear Steve - I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for so successfully representing me in my claim against the insurance companies. This was a difficult and frustrating process for me, so there was great relief knowing that I had someone on my side who was honest, knowledgeable, and who could effectively navigate this seemingly corrupt system. I must say, my favorite part of the whole process was working with you during the mediation. It was enjoyable to see your enthusiasm as you worked the numbers (and the insurance representative) to get the outcome you wanted, and one which would be most beneficial to me.

    My sincere thanks,
    Kathy Paulus

  7. Integrity and honesty all wrapped up in an experienced, intelligent attorney. . .

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Lingenbrink.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve provided us with a very clear understanding of the difficulties we faced in our particular circumstance. It was so helpful to have his wisdom and expertise throughout the process, but especially as we faced an uncooperative insurance company at mediation! I will continue to highly recommend Steve to everyone I meet.

  8. Great treatment and fair

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Lingenbrink.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case was probably smaller than the average case, but Steve handled it as he would any large one. He was trustworthy and treated me with respect and courtesy. In the end he set his own interests aside to get me a fair amount for my case.

  9. Recommending. . .Steve Lingenbrink

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Lingenbrink.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have known Steve through business for close to 10 years now. Steve is a true professional that cares deeply and works diligently for his clients. I have referred Steve to several of my friends who needed legal assistance after becoming injured in an auto accident and they have told me how grateful they were for the introduction.

  10. Can't Pass on this Lawyer

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Lingenbrink.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    WOW! Where do I begin with Mr. Lingenbrink... We were in this crazy situation with our previous lawyer who literally turned out to be a psycho out to grab our money!! Mr. Lingenbrink took my parent's case and my case without any hesitation. Even after knowing that our accident cases were ready for settlement, and when we found out that our previous lawyer was a nutcase. Steve has honestly proven himself as a dedicated, honest, trustworthy, calm and hardworking attorney. Even with the extreme number of challenges that he faced with not just us bringing our cases to him, so far into the process, but then dealing with getting our files from the other lawyer.
    Not once have we had to worry about what decision Steve will make or whether or not we will get responses from his team at the office. Its like this: you have a question, you call the office. If you get the assistant right away, great, and if not leave a message or email. You have the response within the first hour. Its the best thing ever!
    Please do not hesitate to recommend Mr. Steve Lingenbrink to your family, friends, co-workers or even someone you met yesterday. I know that I will never forget what this attorney has pulled us out of!

425-284-6000