Back to Robert’s Profile

Client Review

Robert has received 16 client reviews

Best Among the Best

Posted by: a Medical Malpractice client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Kornfeld

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Medical Malpractice matter.

From the day we walked into Mr. Kornfeld's office until the time our case was resolved, we knew that we were never alone in the journey. We sought justice after facing a terrible ordeal, and with Rob's unwavering support, we were able to bring a semblance of closure to the things we had to go through as a family. Together with the superb assistance of Dawn, his knowledgeable and very organized paralegal, Rob made sure that all issues we faced were noted, and properly addressed. He listened intently, weighed the pros and cons of our case, and answered our questions diligently. He was always on top of the situation, making sure that the other party would not have the chance to give excuses for misjudgment or trivial conclusions. Not once did Rob make us feel pressured when prompted to make decisions, too. Throughout the process, he was there with and for us every step of the way. Dawn, on the other hand, with her quiet presence and immeasurable compassion, kept us constantly informed and updated. Rob, given his extensive knowledge and remarkable experience in medical malpractice, is, without doubt, the BEST advocate anyone could hope for.

Rob Kornfeld

Posted by: Nanci, a Personal Injury client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Kornfeld

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I feel very lucky to have found Rob after my accident. After being back- ended by a freight truck you can imagine what shape I was in! I felt I was in great hands with Rob & Mariea. They took care of everything from start to finish. I didn't have worry about anything except getting better. I can't recommend them high enough! What a team!

Renee Lashbrook

Posted by: Renee Lashbrook, a Civil Rights client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Kornfeld

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Civil Rights matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Robert Kornfeld when I was in a desperate emotional state due to extreme difficulties in my work place. These were the kind of difficulties that required professional assistance because my rights were continually violated in my work place. I thank god for his persistence in my case. No matter how long it took and how frustrated I got he made every effort to make sure that I got compensated for the loss of my job due to work place management violations. Mr. Kornfeld helped me and for that I am forever grateful.

Above and beyond

Posted by: maria, a Employment client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Kornfeld

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I entered into this litigation not knowing what to expect. After the first interview with Mr Kornfeld an Dawn Poley his paralegal I felt totally assured that first I had a case and was equally confidant that Robs firm could take me where I needed to go. At times when I felt down and felt I was treading water Rob always had something new to encourange me with. I dont think I could of picked a better attorney.I would certainly recommend him to family,friends, or anyone.

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: a Car Accident client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Kornfeld

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I had a great experience with Robert and his team. He treated me well and explained to me the whole process as we went through the case which took a long time. Though my english was not good , he was able to communicate very well with me through an interpreter.

Great experience

Posted by: Beth, a Car Accident client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Kornfeld

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Working with Rob and his staff was a great experience. He was very honest about the situation and came through with what was expected. I always had a response when needed one - I would certainly refer Rob and his office.

I would recommend to my closest family and friends

Posted by: Eloise, a Car Accident client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Kornfeld

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I was treated with respect, kept well informed, given wise sensible advice. This is a very stable, honest and experienced lawyer. Robert Kornfield doesn't promise you the world but gives an honest assessment of your case. If you want a lawyer who knows the legal system and deals ethically with you this is your lawyer.

If you are an injured bus driver, you need Rob Kornfeld

Posted by: a Workers Compensation client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Robert Kornfeld

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I am very grateful to Rob Kornfeld and his paralegal for the many months they invested in my personal injury/worker's compensation case. Without his knowledge and dedication, the case may not have gone so well.. I was hit head-on , while working as a bus driver. My ex-employer, being self-insured, cancelled my needed second rotator surgery, deliberately removed me from my job, with the admitted intent to fire me when my FMLA expired, and then wanted to keep a lien on my personal injury settlement. Mr. Kornfeld's knowledge, experience and determination paid off, and I am very grateful to he and his paralegal, Dawn, for being so tolerant of my fears, anxieties, and numerous emails to them, during these harsh economic uncertainties of being injured and un-employed. I am still un-employed, but many thanks to Mr. Kornfeld, I now have the faith I will survive this horrific experience. I highly recommend Rob Kornfeld to any and all injured bus drivers who face the same self-injured suffering.

A great advocate

Posted by: Chuck, a Car Accident client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Robert Kornfeld

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Rob and his staff did all the work necessary to close my case and to achieve the best possible outcome. It takes months of information gathering and meetings to make progress but they were with me each step of the way. I recommend Rob and the firm to anyone needing help with personal injury or car accident litigation.

A Winner

Posted by: a Personal Injury client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Kornfeld

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

We presented our case to Mr. Kornfeld late, nearly jeopardizing our right to file a claim, and was the first thing Rob commented on. He accepted our case saying he thought he could help. That was an understatement. His knowledge of the law, insurance liability acumen, incredible industry and diligence, and the earned respect of opposing litigators succeeded in gaining for us the maximum settlement possible. We recommend Mr. Kornfeld wholeheartedly and without hesitation. He is a winner!