Karlie M Valdez’s Reviews

Karlie M Valdez

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Legal Representation

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Karlie Valdez.
    • I hired Karlie 6-12 months ago.
    • Karlie handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Karlie represented me in East Division Redmond Courthouse for two driving with a suspended license charges (one of which I wasn't even aware I was charged with until I received a notice in the mail). Throughout the lead up to my time in court, Karlie thoroughly reviewed my case and worked hard to collect all of the pertinent and relevant facts. She did an exemplary job of helping me understand the legal process and counseled me on recommended options. Karlie was always available to take my call, which provided me with a great level of comfort and confidence. She was/is a pleasure to work with and demonstrated the utmost professionalism combined with a very positive attitude. Karlie is now my go-to person for legal representation.

  2. Karlie Valdez is a great defense for DUI / DWI charges. Very experienced and compassionate lawyer.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karlie Valdez.
    • I hired Karlie 6-12 months ago.
    • Karlie handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Karlie Valdez represented me on a DUI charge that was made further difficult by public defense advice during detainment and again at the arraignment. She set the correct expectations before accepting the case and then defended me through to a result that exceeded those expectations. Not only was Karlie very knowledgable and thorough, she treated me with respect and compassion during a very stressful time. This approach made it easier to endure the process with the patience that is required to reach the best result. I highly recommend her to anyone needing legal representation of any kind.

  3. You will not find a better lawyer than this!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karlie Valdez.

    Ms. Valdez was beyond all expectations. Her knowledge of the law and natural ability to talk to and understand people made an impression on me that I will remember forever. If I am ever in a situation again where I require legal services I would not hesitate to call for her help again. I have already recommended her to friends and family. The biggest favor you can do for yourself to make any legal process as smooth and seamless as possible is to call Karlie Valdez.

  4. Karlie Valdez, highly recommend

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karlie Valdez.
    • I hired Karlie more than 3 years ago.
    • Karlie handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My daughter happened to meet Karlie a year before my DUI. She passed along her card to me, noting that I would find the list of rights on the back informative. I called Karlie to request additional cards, so that I could give them to my friends. Bellevue and Kirkland are notorious for DUI cases. She was very personable and mailed them to me that week. Never did I imagine a year later that I would need her representation. The night I was charged with a DUI was the most humiliating experience of my life. I called Karlie the next day. She immediately remembered who I was. She spent over an hour on the phone with me discussing the details of the incident. I knew from that first conversation that she would be my saving grace. At our first
    meeting Karlie's professionalism and demeanor were impeccable. However, it was her genuine compassion that helped ease my fear and anxiety.Throughout the case Karlie was available for my numerous questions and concerns. She was prompt at returning e-mails and phone calls. I appreciated her realistic and honest advice about possible outcomes of the case. Her expertise and integrity are a commanding force in the courtroom. She was always prepared and helpful explaining the process of the court system. My license suspension was dismissed and I'm pleased and thankful for the outcome of a defered prosecution.I could never express my gratitude enough for her dedication, and the kindness she showed me throughout the entire ordeal. I have the utmost respect and admiration for Ms. Valdez. I highly recommend her. Kirkland WA

  5. Karlie Valdez

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karlie Valdez.
    • I hired Karlie more than 3 years ago.
    • Karlie handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Karlie was great. She was on top of my case at all times and made sure I was aware of my legal rights and that I fully understood them. I felt she was easy to talk to and understood what I was going through. She was compassionate and caring, but most of all very knowledgeable about the law. In closing I would recommend her to anyone in need of a great lawyer.

  6. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Marissa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karlie Valdez.
    • I hired Karlie more than 3 years ago.
    • Karlie handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Karlie was wonderful to work with. She responded very quickly to any questions I had and was very personal. From day one she kept me informed with the latest on my case. She is very trustworthy and understanding and not at all judgmental. Thanks again Karlie for all your help. I couldn't have asked for more.

  7. Reliable and Confidential

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karlie Valdez.
    • I hired Karlie more than 3 years ago.
    • Karlie handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had met with three lawyers who were willing to take my case. I selected Karlie because she did not leave me with the impression this was just another case to take to court. Karlie was reliable and thorough in her work, knowledgeable about the process, put me at ease about the ‘unknowns’ when discussing potential outcomes, and kept me informed each step of the way. I recommend taking the time to speak with Karlie as she is a strong candidate.

  8. Quick DUI resolution.

    Posted by Brandon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karlie Valdez.
    • I hired Karlie more than 3 years ago.
    • Karlie handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As my third lawyer used I was extremely impressed. Ms. Valdez prepared me for what to expect and gave me realistic goals for what she could do, and then did just that. Her access to resources was very impressive. I never had to call her with questions or status updates because she always beat me to it and let me know what was going on. I felt very comfortable talking to her as well.

  9. Very smart, knowledgeable and understanding

    Posted by Steve, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karlie Valdez.
    • I hired Karlie more than 3 years ago.
    • Karlie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had several charges against me which could have resulted in up to 90 days in jail, $1000 fine, 100 hours community service with a minimum of 3 days in jail and probation. After talking with and meeting with several different attorneys it was a no brainer to go with Karlie. She is passionate about her job, she is extremely smart, was able to help me understand the legal system including terminology and what I was about to face and is very personable. My case lasted for 10 months with the prosecutor handing us basically the same offer, Karlie always helped me weigh my options and was stedfast to quickly say "we are going to do better than that." After 10 months of negotiations I received a $500 fine, all charges were removed from my record with no community service, probation or jail time. I highly recommend Karlie to anyone whether it is a minor traffic ticket or DUI she is going to be behind you 100%.

  10. A night of poor judgement turns into a favorable outcome.

    Posted by Dave, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karlie Valdez.
    • I hired Karlie more than 3 years ago.
    • Karlie handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I've known Ms. Valdez for a few years and knew she was a person of integrity, honesty and trustworthiness. I never imagined I would need a lawyer as far as me being criminally charge as I have never had a brush in with the law. Well, I used very poor judgement one night in February and was charged with DUI. I spent a night in jail, my car impounded, etc...I took 100% responsibility for my actions.This all occurred 3 weeks before I had to move out of state for my job. I was worried and didn't need to lose my driving privledges or job. I was given a number of a very good lawyer with a good reputation for DUI cases but decided I'd call Ms. Valdez as I knew she would direct me to make a good choice. As embarrassing as it was to tell her what had happened she proceeded to layout the game plan for me. So I hired her as my representation. Karlie explained the whole porcess to me as we moved along keeping me informed every step of the way. She was prompt in answering my questions and addressing my concerns and I felt that I was always in good hands.
    Not only did I have the criminal charge to deal with but I was also facing a license suspension for a minimum of 3 months also. I am so glad I had Ms. Valdez on my side as we were able to plead the DUI down to a reckless, no license suspension per the DUI as the DOL dismissed there action against me. Had my fine reduced by 90%, 10hours community service that I can do outside the state and the charged dropped off my record after 2 years if I have no more criminal issues for 2 years. We couldn't of asked for a better outcome. Ms.Valdez's professionalism, knowledge and integrity handling my case was the reason we got the favorable outcome that we did. And for that I am greatful. I recommend Ms. Valdez 200%.