Karin Quirk’s Reviews

Karin Quirk

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Consultation and review

    Posted by Terri, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karin Quirk.
    • I hired Karin 1-3 years ago.
    • Karin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I found Karin to be one of the most engaging attorneys I have ever worked with regardless of specialty. She was informed and current as it pertained to both State and National Law and emphasized the importance of a civil and respectful separation of the parties involved. I would highly recommend her.

  2. Help during a troubling time

    Posted by Linda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karin Quirk.

    I used Karin Ouirk during my divorce. She has an excellent way of handling difficult situations. Divorce is such an emotional time for each individual. Karin has a way of assisting one through this time, being both caring and truthful, even with saying things that one really does not want to hear. I have already recommended her, and will do so again.

  3. Great Person, Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karin Quirk.
    • I hired Karin 1-3 years ago.
    • Karin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Karin was super honest and gave me the best experience possible at a great rate! She is worth every penny! Karin was easy to get in touch with and so nice to us. Thank you so much, Karin!

  4. Great Attorney, Great Person

    Posted by Brett, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karin Quirk.
    • I hired Karin 1-3 years ago.
    • Karin handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Karin has always been very quick to respond to any questions or concerns I've had regarding my legal issues. But her greatest strength is her absolute dedication to the concept of fair and respectful conflict resolution.

  5. Trusted Professional

    Posted by Neal, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karin Quirk.
    • I hired Karin more than 3 years ago.
    • Karin handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Karin Quirk became my trusted professional through years of competent advice delivered when I most needed her. Her counsel invariably points toward proactive solutions I'd never considered. I recommend Karin from a base of experience and positive outcomes.

  6. Customer Service and Professionalism

    Posted by Joan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karin Quirk.
    • I hired Karin more than 3 years ago.
    • Karin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have worked with several attorneys over the years and, with Karin, most recently for both a divorce and estate planning. She was professional and caring, competent and helpful. It's unfortunate that some individuals who are so stressed by their situation choose to malign the person trying to help them. From what I understand, Karin had an accidental fall. Could have happened to anyone. She did not have a stroke, does not need to retire and I hope she continues to help many more people who need here expertise.

  7. Excellent experience by a caring professional

    Posted by Larry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karin Quirk.
    • I hired Karin 1-3 years ago.
    • Karin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I couldn't have asked for a more professional experience during a difficult time nor could I have asked for a more caring person.
    Fast, professional, caring and on top of the situation.
    Excellent experience.

  8. Blacked Out in Parking Garage a week before my Mediation! Stroke? Blood injury on her head!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Karin Quirk.
    • I hired Karin 1-3 years ago.
    • Karin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was waiting to meet to get my case going. Often Karin was unavailabile. Assistant Patty was not prepared or helpful. A week before my mediation, Karin blacked out in the parking garage. She came back to her office, disoriented with her scalp hanging off her forehead. She was taken to the hospital where they glued her scalp back on. She seemed unprepared, mentally distracted or disoriented. My family feared she had a stroke & was not up to work my case. After I left, she held my retainer she never worked to earn. Now awaiting a refund for services not rendered. Trying to provide her ample time to recover from her head trauma. Hoping she retires soon & refunds my retainer properly.

  9. sad

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Karin Quirk.
    • I hired Karin more than 3 years ago.
    • Karin handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I'm confused at the high ratings as I had no such luck. Divorce from a very dominant man well to do man...I was naive and depressed. I had never dealt with the law and trusted the expertise of a lawer. Tried to get a child support modification recently and was told by my new attorney the papers were the worst she'd ever seen. No provision for adjustments and modification or basic elements attorneys expect to have addressed after a long marriage. Late to meetings, tried to over charge fees. Only now when I'm strong have I seen everything clearly

  10. Professional and Reliable

    Posted by Melissa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karin Quirk.
    • I hired Karin more than 3 years ago.
    • Karin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been working with Karin for 3 years now for my Parenting Plan/Separation issues. Whenever I am stumped at how to respond, she always provides the exact words for me to respond and keep tension at a minimal. She explains things so that I can understand, and helps me feel at ease that I can focus on more important things in life than the legal system.

    I have referred my friends for their divorce who also had a good experience. This is comforting knowing I can trust her to help anyone else I send her.

    She is still helping me with my Parenting Plan issues and I am grateful to know she is on my team.