Back to Joseph’s Profile

Client Review

Joseph has received 13 client reviews

DUI Lawyer

Posted by: Tony, a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Rome

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Joseph Rome was an excellent DUI lawyer. Always was keeping me informed and always reminded me of court dates the day before. I never had too worry about anything. Very professional

Professional and knowledgeable

Posted by: Justin, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Rome

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Rome handled my case very professionally, even the judge commented at the level of professionalism. I was accused of crimes I didn't commit. Thanks to his representation he was able to show the jury I was not guilty of the crimes I was being charged with. He was very friendly, polite, and hardworking. I really appreciate everything he did. I most definitely recommend Mr. Rome.

Joseph Rome excels

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Rome

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Rome represented me in a 4th degree domestic assault charge. I felt innocent and refused plea bargain after plea bargain and elected to go to trial. Mr. Rome outlined the risks for me but never questioned my desire for a trial. He prepared me well for trial. At the last moment, the prosecutor recommended dismissal of charges and the judge agreed. All the time Joseph was compassionate and supportive. He was prepared to fight for me and I appreciate that.

Super Attorney for Scared DUI Defendant

Posted by: Nina, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Rome

I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.

Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Several months ago I got in an accident that was NOT my fault but ended up with a DUI because I was slightly above the limit. I was of course scared and angry, but thankfully not hurt. I was not sure if I was liable for everything since I didn't cause the accident itself. It was complicated. Needless to say I had a LOT of questions. Joseph sat with me while I vented and answered my miriade of questions. He then set to work on defending me in the best possible way. I did have to be accountable and responsible for my actions, but he got my DUI reduced to Wreckless Driving and I was not on the hook for the accident and the other person's damage. It was THEIR fault! I have dealt with one laywer previously and she seemed like I burdened her with my questions. Even told me to relax and stop calling. Really?? I got my retainer back!!! Mr. Rome was not like that at all. Joseph Rome and his staff treated me like a person, someone who deserved their time and respect, and not just "another case". They recognized that I was a good person in a bad situation. I really appreciate not only what he did for me, but how he interacted with me. If you need representation, someone to listen and help, call this law office. You're going to like your results, I can guarantee it.

The Go To Guy

Posted by: a DUI client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Rome

I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.

Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was pulled over then arrested for DUI, open container and resisting arrest. Making a appearance on my first court date meeting with a public defender it was very uneasy feeling I seeked legal help. Thats when I found and heard of Joseph Rome from the internet, friend, and the public defender being highly regarded. I consulted with him and decided he was the lawyer for the job given my firm convictions. He was very knowledgeable in explaining the legal part and assisting in how the process of the court system works, guiding me through it all. With the end outcome being defeating ADLRO the civil side, reducing my open container and my DUI/resisting arrest convictions dismissed with prejudice. J. Rome smart, confident, good person, great lawyer, the go to guy.

Trustworthy, reliable, fast and dependable

Posted by: a Residential Real Estate client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Rome

I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Residential matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I needed an attorney to represent me in Maui – I live in Washington State; I found Joseph on Google, and only had phone and email conversations with him - I hired Joseph after speaking with him on the phone and researching him online. I felt that he was the Attorney to hire, never meeting him in person, I was still wondering if I was taking a big risk. But, Joseph exceeded my expectations, the next day he had the ball moving and paperwork in the process - I was shocked at how fast he took care my problem and throughout the whole process, Joseph did everything he said he would, and he did it right away. He always took my call and or called me back - responded to every email, text and phone call. Joseph is the best attorney I have ever worked with - Joseph got my charges dismissed - all is great! I highly recommend Joseph Rome.

The Right Man For The Job

Posted by: kevin, a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Rome

I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.

Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

If you need a good honest lawyer this is the guy you should be looking for. I recently got stopped for duo/marijuana possession and thought things were over for me. I went to a few different lawyers before I had met Joe but I had felt like none of them wanted to really right for me or thought I had a chance except for Joe. Truthfully I was worried at first but let.me tell u this guy is good. He kept me well updated with everything and was honest about what the outcome could really be if we lost. But in the end Joe pulled through...I'm all cleared now and can't thank him enough....so guys I'm telling u don't look anywhere else...this is the man for the job..

Helped me fight a DUI case when I had no clue what to do or where to go.

Posted by: Landon, a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Rome

I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.

Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I had known Joseph outside of the courtroom through friends and tennis previous to my case. When Joseph realized that I had gotten into trouble, he immediately offered his services as a DUI lawyer probono, and helped me more than I can explain. My first day in court I had no clue what to do or what to plea. Joe took me under his wing, and ended up getting the DUI dropped after a few months of hard work. I would highly recommend Joseph to anyone with a DUI case, and to anyone in trouble in general and in need of a knowledge, dedicated lawyer. I cannot thank Joe enough for what he did for me, and I am sure after having your experiences with him you will not be able to either.

Quick and Easy

Posted by: Will, a Criminal Defense client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Rome

I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I contracted Mr. Rome for a criminal matter and all I had to do was have the first conversation with him on the phone. He handled everything else. Case dismissed. Thank you Joseph!!

Traffic Citation/Warrant

Posted by: Joshua, a Licensing client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Rome

I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Licensing matter.

Joe was extremely friendly, helpful and prompt in working with me. He helped me with my case overseas, by phone and e-mail. He replied promptly to all phone calls and e-mails. My case was pretty complex and involved driving on a suspended license, no insurance, and no seatbelt. Joe appeared on my behalf, in court, recalled my warrant and the case was closed, leaving me with many fines to pay. His fees were very reasonable. Unfortunately, months later, a new problem arose when I attempted to get my license in California at the DMV. A typo in the minutes at the original hearing, posed more problems in the path to getting my license. Joe immediately investigated the problem, recalled the case and asked the judge to reword the paperwork that had been previously sent to the DMV. Upon resolution of this matter, Joe asked for no further fees. The Hawaii DMV has now cleared me for a license. Overall, Joe was very easy to work with, eager to help, friendly and knowledgeable. He was proficient and very familiar with all of the ins-and-outs of the Wailuku courtroom and DMV. I would highly recommend him as an attorney.