Back to James’s Profile

Client Review

James has received 15 client reviews

Eric Gaston, an expert in his field

Posted by: a DUI client 3 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Gaston

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Gaston helped me through a very difficult time in my life. In a no win situation where I could only minimize my losses Mr. Gaston worked out a solution that was acceptable to all and allowed me to move on with my life. His knowledge of the court and the law combined with his professionalism and personality put me at ease knowing I was represented by the best.

Excellent work by Mr. Gaston

Posted by: a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Gaston

I hired James 1-6 months ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was arrested for DUI for not using my turn signal and later found out the police were on a DUI emphasis patrol. I found Eric Gaston's firm online and contacted them the next day. When we met, Eric put my mind at ease by giving me hope there may be ways to get the sentence reduced and also gave me clear expectations on the best and worst case scenarios. He combed through the police report and my testimony, finding minor details that allowed him to file four motions to the prosecution. He advised me to be proactive in seeking alcohol evaluation and classes. This will ultimately lead to a reduced sentence of negligent driving. Also, during this process, he was very responsive to my contacts and questions. I would definitely recommend Mr. Eric Gaston if you find yourself in the same awful situation I was in.

Incredibly detailed, very professional and a hard working representative

Posted by: a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Gaston

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I had the unfortunate circumstance of being arrested for a DUI in an area very well known for aggressive prosecution, and right in the middle of a complicated immigration case as well that it would significantly impact. Mr. Gaston did an absolutely *outstanding* job. I was amazed at the level and depth of his dedication and detail into representing me. He left no stone unturned in researching every possible facet of my case, from the basics of DUI law, right through to laws affecting immigrants and also any medical implications. His depth of knowledge and generosity with his time were also outstanding. Quite possibly without Mr. Gaston's extremely hard work, talented representation and his dedication, my life would quite possibly have taken a very different turn, very unpleasant turn but thanks to Mr. Gaston's exceptional work we arrived at a favorable settlement with the prosecution. Many attorney's have a reputation for charging excessively with their time, but certainly not the case with Mr. Gaston, even months after the case is closed he has been able to assist with further questions and when I needed more information. I would highly recommend Mr. Gaston, and despite whatever outcome I would say any individual has the best possible chance with him defending them.

did not break the law and eric won

Posted by: a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Gaston

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Eric Gaston is a straight shooter, he took my case turned over every stone, got it dropped . kept me involved on new issues and did not lay down to the courts. i will only use him in future if i need legal help

So helpful and efficient! Thanks Eric!

Posted by: Megan, a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Gaston

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Eric Gaston and his entire firm made me feel so comfortable dealing with a difficult situation. I am so thankful for his help getting my life back to normal! Anyone who is dealing with the mess of a DUI needs to talk with Eric and his staff. He knew all the right things to do and was so great in helping minimize court dates and fines, etc. I hope I never have to deal with this type of situation again but if I do I will be calling Eric. Thanks so much!

Job well done

Posted by: a client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend James Gaston

Mr. Gaston did a tremendous job for me. He was very clear about the possible outcomes of my case. He never made me promises that he couldn't keep. In the end, he got me the best possible outcome on the court and DOL case.

Eric Gaston is the best at making some positive out of a bad situation

Posted by: Rich, a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Gaston

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Unfortunatelly, I have had multiple occasions to hire a lawyer. In the past, the experience was very stressful and left me with a bad feeling. Eric and the staff at Cowan Douglas Gaston law firm were completely different. Eric provided me with outstanding service through out the entire process. He was able to make the best out of a very bad and difficult situation. I felt that he always had my best interest in mind and treated me as such. I would highly recommend Eric to anybody that wants someone to fight for them.

Eric Gaston is one of the best attorneys in the Pacific Northwest !

Posted by: Matthew, a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Gaston

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Gaston was very helpful throughout the entire process. I had never been involved in any situation that required the assistance of an attorney. That said, I was unfamiliar with the procedure. Not only did he clearly explain all possible scenarios of my case and all of the details involved, he also eased my concerns and informed me of all courses of action. He did everything in his power to help my case and through his expertise, the outcome of my case was vastly improved. Eric Gaston and the firm are clearly the best in the Pacific Northwest. Thank you !

summer dui case

Posted by: a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend James Gaston

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

my lawyer was very helpful and honest from the get go. Asking me informative questions about the specificities of my case. i was very nervous and new to this process since this is the first time i had a real run in with the law before. he presented to me possible outcomes and the probability of different scenarios if convicted. at times he was kind of hard to get a hold of but he always got back to me, i never got too concerned over and i realized the busy schedule that he had to keep, since one time he was not able to make a court date but he sent a senior partner in his place and there was no difference in professionalism of this appearance. after a couple of meetings with eric i felt confident in the procedures of my case.

Outstanding Job

Posted by: S., a DUI client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Gaston

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Eric handled my case in a very professional and knowledgeable manner. It went on far longer than it needed to, due to the intractability of the prosecutor, but in the end he was able to negotiate the settlement we were hoping for all along. I would highly recommend him.