James Eric Gaston’s Reviews

James Eric Gaston

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Incredibly detailed, very professional and a hard working representative

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Gaston.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had the unfortunate circumstance of being arrested for a DUI in an area very well known for aggressive prosecution, and right in the middle of a complicated immigration case as well that it would significantly impact. Mr. Gaston did an absolutely *outstanding* job. I was amazed at the level and depth of his dedication and detail into representing me. He left no stone unturned in researching every possible facet of my case, from the basics of DUI law, right through to laws affecting immigrants and also any medical implications. His depth of knowledge and generosity with his time were also outstanding.

    Quite possibly without Mr. Gaston's extremely hard work, talented representation and his dedication, my life would quite possibly have taken a very different turn, very unpleasant turn but thanks to Mr. Gaston's exceptional work we arrived at a favorable settlement with the prosecution.

    Many attorney's have a reputation for charging excessively with their time, but certainly not the case with Mr. Gaston, even months after the case is closed he has been able to assist with further questions and when I needed more information. I would highly recommend Mr. Gaston, and despite whatever outcome I would say any individual has the best possible chance with him defending them.

  2. did not break the law and eric won

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Gaston.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Eric Gaston is a straight shooter, he took my case turned over every stone, got it dropped . kept me involved on new issues and did not lay down to the courts. i will only use him in future if i need legal help

  3. So helpful and efficient! Thanks Eric!

    Posted by Megan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Gaston.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Eric Gaston and his entire firm made me feel so comfortable dealing with a difficult situation. I am so thankful for his help getting my life back to normal! Anyone who is dealing with the mess of a DUI needs to talk with Eric and his staff. He knew all the right things to do and was so great in helping minimize court dates and fines, etc. I hope I never have to deal with this type of situation again but if I do I will be calling Eric. Thanks so much!

  4. Job well done

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Gaston.

    Mr. Gaston did a tremendous job for me. He was very clear about the possible outcomes of my case. He never made me promises that he couldn't keep. In the end, he got me the best possible outcome on the court and DOL case.

  5. Eric Gaston is the best at making some positive out of a bad situation

    Posted by Rich, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Gaston.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Unfortunatelly, I have had multiple occasions to hire a lawyer. In the past, the experience was very stressful and left me with a bad feeling. Eric and the staff at Cowan Douglas Gaston law firm were completely different. Eric provided me with outstanding service through out the entire process. He was able to make the best out of a very bad and difficult situation. I felt that he always had my best interest in mind and treated me as such. I would highly recommend Eric to anybody that wants someone to fight for them.

  6. Eric Gaston is one of the best attorneys in the Pacific Northwest !

    Posted by Matthew, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Gaston.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Gaston was very helpful throughout the entire process. I had never been involved in any situation that required the assistance of an attorney. That said, I was unfamiliar with the procedure. Not only did he clearly explain all possible scenarios of my case and all of the details involved, he also eased my concerns and informed me of all courses of action. He did everything in his power to help my case and through his expertise, the outcome of my case was vastly improved.
    Eric Gaston and the firm are clearly the best in the Pacific Northwest.
    Thank you !

  7. summer dui case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Gaston.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    my lawyer was very helpful and honest from the get go. Asking me informative questions about the specificities of my case. i was very nervous and new to this process since this is the first time i had a real run in with the law before. he presented to me possible outcomes and the probability of different scenarios if convicted. at times he was kind of hard to get a hold of but he always got back to me, i never got too concerned over and i realized the busy schedule that he had to keep, since one time he was not able to make a court date but he sent a senior partner in his place and there was no difference in professionalism of this appearance. after a couple of meetings with eric i felt confident in the procedures of my case.

  8. Outstanding Job

    Posted by S., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Gaston.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Eric handled my case in a very professional and knowledgeable manner. It went on far longer than it needed to, due to the intractability of the prosecutor, but in the end he was able to negotiate the settlement we were hoping for all along. I would highly recommend him.

  9. Clien

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Gaston.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Gaston did a very good job with my case and got a plea deal for a reduced charge that was beneficial to me. His professionalism, personality, and knowledge made this process a little easier for me to handle. I was kept informed about my case and the potential outcome the whole way. I could not have asked for better representation in my case. I recommend Mr. Gaston to anyone who finds theirselves in a similar predicament.

  10. Read This!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Gaston.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I first contacted Mr. Gaston in 2007, I wanted help dealing with a DUI infraction that would have most-definitely impacted my future. Today, I still think of ways that I can repay the things that he has done to help us. He is full logic, knowledge and heart. You won't find a better attorney on your side!

Call today for a free consultation. I will help you put your DUI behind you.

425-822-1220