Christopher Joseph Fox’s Reviews

Christopher Joseph Fox

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Family Law Results

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Fox.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Family matter.

    Chris was a great attorney for this 45 year old male going through a somewhat contentious divorce. My paramount concern was access to my children and he was able to factually address all my concerns. He recommended a course of action based on his experience which I mostly followed. When I decided to deviate from his plan a bit he gave me his legal opinion and then further supported my position. He was incredibly responsive and usually right about how things would transpire.

    Chris was worth every penny I paid him. I would highly recommend him for family law issues.

  2. Chris is the best!

    Posted by Renee, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Fox.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Chris has been my attorney since 1990. He is an excellent attorney and very caring person. I respect and trust him to always give me the best advice. He truly is a wonderful man. Renee

  3. Excellent beyond excellent.

    Posted by Stacy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christopher Fox.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This attorney is held in the very highest regard by all leaders in his field for his incomparable service, dedication and ethics with respect to his clients and the practice of law itself. Although he apparently is known to masterfully intimidate the opposing side in court with a stunning record of "wins"; we never needed to even get there as he used a thoughtful, educative, and highly proactive approach guiding me to methodically make decisions and stay calm and focused. The worse time in my life was not a time to give up, give in nor fall apart, but to stay calm, focused and stronger than ever. Thank you Chris.

  4. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Deanna, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Fox.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Chris for over 10 years and he has always provided sound advice, responded timely, and exceeded my expectations.

  5. Chris Fox

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Fox.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Chris was referred to me from several friends and has lived up to their high praise. He kept me focused and provided sound advice. His ability to keep me informed and his vast knowledge in the area of family law helped guide me and feel comfortable within a challenging process. I highly recommend Chris Fox. -NR

  6. I highly reccomend Chris Fox

    Posted by Renee, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Fox.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have worked with Cris on and off for 24 years. He is the most honest and caring attorney I have ever worked with. And he is the only attorney I totally trust. I always leave with the feeling He fought for me like I was part of his family. He is an excellent attorney. And I he has always reached/achieved the settlement we were after.

  7. THE BEST !!

    Posted by Patrick Kirkland Wa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Fox.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris went up against one of the most expensive attorneys in Bellevue and cleaned up. I highly recommend Chris . Most important is that my son was very happy with his work also. Thank you Chris

  8. Can't go wrong!

    Posted by Margo, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Fox.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Chris was very knowledgeable about the legal process. He also argued and questioned witnesses very well. He is not inexpensive, but you get what you pay for! What would've helped me would've been a handout of legal terms I was likely to encounter. It was like learning another language.

  9. Review of Chris Fox

    Posted by Doug, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Fox.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I switched to Chris after a bad experience with a high priced attorney at a large Seattle law firm. His practical wisdom and flawless legal advice helped me get a settlement I was happy with. I'd use him again in a heartbeat. (Hopefully won't need to though...) :-)