Mark Steven Gouras’s Reviews

Mark Steven Gouras

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Visitation

    Posted by Lisa, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Gouras.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Family matter.

    Excellent! Helped me legally reduce visitation with absent/unstable father who suddenly demanded a 14 year old visit him (when son did not want to visit). Obtained a long-term restraining order for myself. I was very impressed how Mark and Staff calmly handled ex-husband with a history of unpredictable and violent behavior. Mark even met with me on a Saturday to prepare for trial so I did not have to miss work. Well done.

  2. He was very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Gouras.

    He helped me settle a parenting plan dispute. He was very helpful and professional in answering questions I had about my case. He always tried to make sure that I understood what was happening during the process from the initial filing of the paper work through the final ruling from the courts after the trial. I really appreciated the way he helped me prepare for the trial. It helped me be ready for what was coming and it would have been very difficult to handle if he hadn't gone through the steps of the trial with me. I would recommend him to any of my friends that needed someone to help them through any family law dispute.

  3. Money Shark

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Gouras.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Support matter.

    I would NOT recommend this attorney or this firm. It seemed they were ONLY interested in making money not helping me. A paper was printed out which I already had and was available on the WA Courts page. He was not helpful nor did he provide any information. He was more concerned about making money (which for 15 minutes with his was $100) this was a waste, and not worth the time or money.

    1. Mark Steven Gouras

      Mark Gouras

      Lawyer Comment:

      I feel that the reviewers comments are misleading. I never represented this person. I only provided a consultation for a flat fee. I'm sorry that this person was disappointed with the consultation, but this is far different for appearing in a case and reprsenting them as their attorney. The statement that I handled their child support matter is incorrect.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  4. Knows his stuff!

    Posted by Tim, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Gouras.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Support matter.

    I used Mark for two different issues around child support. One child support modification and one Motion to Enforce child support. Both issues were resolved. I fell like my concerns were valued and acted on. I wish I would have used Mark for my divorce a few years ago...

  5. Excellent Family Lawyer

    Posted by Teresa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Gouras.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Gouras took over our daughter's custody case with very little notice. He was willing to immediately offer us representation even though her case was a bit complex. His team is very professional and will keep you updated and informed on all issues pertaining to your case. He was honest about what to expect for the outcome and he is very good at litigating. Mark will aggressively argue your case without being disrespectful to the opposition. We live in a different state and our daughter lives in Washington. It is a great relief to us to have Mr. Gouras watching out for our daughter and granddaughter's well being in regards to their legal needs. We would highly recommend him.

  6. Good Personable Attorney

    Posted by Allen, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Gouras.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark helped me in numerous family hearings. He was knowledgeable, on time, well spoken and over all just a good person to work with.

  7. Solid Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Christine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Gouras.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark helped me with my divorce/custody case. He is very professional and knowledgeable about the Family Court System. He provided practical guidance during a very difficult time of my life. He is an excellent trial attorney and was able to question the witnesses in an effective way to prove my case. This was a difficult case and his legal expertise was able to obtain a favorable outcome.

  8. Effective Child Custody Attorney

    Posted by Mitko, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Gouras.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a particularly difficult case which involved the abduction of my child by the non-custodial parent as well as the on-going involvement of Law Enforcement. This was a complex case in which an existing restricted PP was already entered and I needed an experienced lawyer to help resolve this matter. I found the legal advice offered by Mark very professional and legally sound. Mark was keen to remind me of what was and was not pertinent arguments in my case and I value that feedback from an attorney. The arguments he formulated on my behalf were compelling and allowed the approval of aggressive restricted court orders to help minimize the probability of another abduction taking place again. My case took about a year to wind through the legal system and Mark and his staff were diligently punctual in making sure all deadlines were met. This is an important quality as I have worked with different lawyers in the past which have "forgotten" to call in for appointment confirmations or to file certain forms by their deadlines causing additional expenses and time to be incurred by the client. I highly recommend Mark Gouras and his staff for anyone involved in a complex child custody matter.

  9. Excellent Divorce Attorney for Small Businesses

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Gouras.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have a small business and there are substantial assets. The case turned out to be far more complicated than I ever imagined. Mark was knowledgeable and guided me through the process to a good outcome. I couldn't recommend Mark more.

  10. Excellent child custody attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Gouras.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was surprised to find myself faced with a child custody modification. I admit that I was overwhelmed by all of the false allegations, and was shocked that the court placed emergency restraining orders against me.

    Mr. Gouras not only defended me, but had the case dismissed at the adequate cause hearing. Mr. Gouras was clearly the better attorney. I couldn't be happier at the outcome or his performance. Highly recommended for child custody cases.