John Joseph Greaney JR’s Reviews

John Joseph Greaney JR

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fantastic and Helpful

    Posted by Milisa, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Greaney.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Medical Malpractice matter.

    John and Karen were an amazing group to work with. Both were always very upfront with their legal knowledge and opinions. I could tell that they were definitely on my side and actually cared about my opinions along each step of the way. I would absolutely recommend either John or Karen to anyone who is looking for someone to represent them. It’s an amazing feeling to have all the stress that my husband and I have had over the past 3 years lifted from our shoulders and can move on with life.

    Thank you both!

  2. Dental Malpractice Advice

    Posted by a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Greaney.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Medical Malpractice matter.

    I needed legal advice regarding pursuing concerns with my dentist failing to fulfill his duty to provide a medical standard of care in treating me as a sleep-disordered breathing patient with a mandibular advancement device. Mr. Greaney was knowledgeable in steering me toward the proper avenue to have my concerns investigated and addressed.

  3. I send ALL my family and friends to him

    Posted by Liza, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Greaney.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.

    John is the only attorney I recommend to family or friends involved in personal injury matters, no matter where it takes place across the State. John's gruff exterior and legal aptitude make him the perfect defender of the injured. He is exactly the attorney I would NOT want interrogating me at Trial. I am thankful for his open, honest demeanor and incredibly knowledgeable and helpful staff.

  4. Bad Dentist

    Posted by Linda, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Greaney.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank you John!!! After my husband and I paid Dr. Daniel Smith of Puyallup, over $22,000 to fix his teeth, then only to find out the work was done incorrectly, was devastating to us, both financially physically and emotionally. We took this to several other attorneys, only to be told we didn't have a chance. You took our case and made us whole again. When the other attorneys in your field were afraid to go to trail, (You Were Not) I am impressed that an attorney of your caliber and years of practise is still willing to roll up his sleeves and fight as hard as you did for us. (Just Can't Thank You Enough)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. "The Best There Is"

    Posted by Mitch, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Greaney.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found John after several other attorneys turned me down, claiming my case would be very hard to prove. This all began after I had paid Dr. Danial Smith DDS. of Puyallup Wa. over $20,000 for cosmetic dentistry. Dr. Smith's work left me with ill fitting bridge work, causing me constant pain. John took my case only after Dr. Smith refused to give me back all my money, and I cant thank him and Karen enough. They made me Financially, Mentally, and Physically whole again. Just knowing you have John on your side will make any attorney think twice before going against him in a court of law. (THANK YOU)!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. A Good Man

    Posted by Kathy, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Greaney.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I called Mr. Greaney from California to speak with him about taking a case in Washington on behalf of some family friends and he spoke with me for quite some time on the phone. He was very knowledgeable and pointed me in the right direction. Even though he didn't take the case, I could tell he was a very good attorney and a decent human being! I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs an attorney in the state of Washington!

  7. Bull Dog

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Greaney.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I consider the Greaney Law Firm the DOG POUND. The attorneys and staff are focused, tough, competant, and ready to go to battle for their clients. I was really glad they were on MY side and not against me. You know from the day you meet John Greaney that he is a fighter. I couldn't have done better when I chose an attorney.

  8. Slip & fall case - AMAZING RESULTS!

    Posted by Teresa, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Greaney.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I broke my leg badly in Jan '07. My husband had to take unpaid time off from his job to care for me for 6 weeks. This was when we decided to call John. His professionalism and thoroughness (and of his team!) were next to none. We were well prepared to step into the legal battlefield of the courtroom. The opposing attorneys saw this, and made an excellent offer (via mediation) only weeks before our first court date. I'm sure glad he was on MY side!!!

  9. Satisfied Client

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Greaney.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Greaney represented me and my daughter in an automobile accident claim. The insurance company paid my bills and offered me $600 as a final offer. I called Greaney and within a few months that hundreds of dollars turned into thousands. John isn't the only "bulldog" in his office, I believe the entire staff has the same talent/mentality. They fight and they fight hard.

  10. Outstanding

    Posted by Brian, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Greaney.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Outstanding attorney. Very experienced and knowledgeable. Did an outstanding job outlining the process for me then executing on it. The results John achieved far exceeded my expectations. Could not recommend him more highly.