Jason David Gaber’s Reviews

Jason David Gaber

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Practical and courtroom skilled

    Posted by Bill, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Gaber.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Custody matter.

    Jason knows the law and is very smart in coming up with strategies for making it work for you.

    Your situation might involve court filings, working with court house personnel -- Jason is a practical lawyer who knows how things work. I was completely confident in his ideas and plans, and he got the results we wanted. When we had questions and "what ifs," he was very helpful.

    Our situation involved parenting plans. His approach was not only practical but helpful in coming up with a plan that was easy to work with, with few loose ends and points of friction.

  2. Unbelievably Honest for a Lawyer

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Gaber.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I called Mr. Gaber today in an attempt to retain him. After he so graciously listened to my concerns, he advised that retaining him at this point would be a waste of my money. He explained that I have nothing to worry about in terms of my ex's attorney threatening me. He said that if something gets filed, I can contact him then. I find this extremely interesting. He listened to me and wouldn't take my money. I was willing to borrow money to retain him. I don't know of any other lawyer that would do this. He agreed that I could give him a retainer for any possible incidences, but he was very honest in his responses to me. When something actually transpires, I will be hiring him.

  3. Very professionsal/informal and all around great lawyer

    Posted by David, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Gaber.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a single father that has been in my daughters life from day one, when the mother of my child and I decided to co-parent I was hit with a parenting plan asking for supervised visitation rights as well as she was asking for me to pay 900-1000 a month for one child. I thought I was doomed and that one I would barely ever get to see my kid and two I thought I was going to be broke to where I would not even be able to provide for my myself and more importantly my kid. Luckily I came across Jason Gaber whom I had a meeting with and after hearing what he had to say I decided to hire him on as my attorney. Long story short I have my child 2 days a week and everyother weekend, I do pay child support but it is a fair amount so I am able to still support myself as well as my kid. Jason was ALWAYS very informative and updated me on EVERYTHING that was going on with my case. He would break things down to me and explain them in non legal terms. All in all Jason is a top notch lawyer that will do whatever possible for his client.

  4. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Cher, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Gaber.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Jason Gaber to represent me in a child custody case. He was extremely helpful, kind and courteous. He did an excellent job. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  5. Honest, hard-working and very capable attorney! I recommend Mr. Gaber.

    Posted by Laurie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Gaber.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Gaber represented my family in a highly complex, very difficult family and custody matter. He worked closely with us for two years, and we are extremely satisfied with his services. He is extremely knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend Mr. Gaber. I hope I never need the services of an attorney again, but if I do, I will turn to the Gaber Law Firm!

  6. Divorce and Custody Battle

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Gaber.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From the moment I met Jason over the phone I felt very comfortable that he would do a good job of representing me in my case. I originally called him before I started my proceedings and explained my situation to him. He gave me some great advice which I used to position myself for a more favorable result in the end.

    Jason is extremely knowledgeable in family law as I asked him many questions on many different scenarios and was always patient and helpful in guiding me the best way to deal with a spouse who was extraordinarily difficult to resolve my issues with. To put it another way, she was somewhat crazy and sick and forced me into many tough and unfortunate circumstances and frustration. Through it all I knew and felt that Jason was working very hard for me and when many of the legal documents were drawn up he showed great expertise and compelling evidence which was extremely helpful. Being in a legal system where I truly believe it favors the woman I far exceeded what I originally thought I could attain in a divorce. Neither pary ever wins, however, I was able to keep intact most of the things I worked long and hard for during my life including custody of my 2 boys.

    On top of his great advice, and expertise Jason is not what I consider your arrogant type of lawyer, but is in fact a very friendly, respectful, polite person. Someone in fact I wold like to consider my friend. As long as you listen to what he suggests you do concerning the legal system and how the courts work, I know that Jason will postition you for the best reasonable results

  7. Invaluable and one of the best Family Law Attorney's in the Seattle area

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Gaber.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Jason Gaber about 3 years ago for a very brief time. He was very helpful and informed me on everything. Very professional and knowledgeable. I had no worries with the way he handled my case. When I needed to seek legal counsel again, I wanted to retain him to represent me. He is a wonderful attorney and passionate about his work. I appreciate his hard work.

  8. Through uncertain times, you can count on Jason Gaber

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Gaber.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Gaber was invaluable in insuring the long term safety and well being of my daughter. Mr. Gaber is extremely patient and willing to answer your every question. I not only received excellent counsel, I was made to feel comortable and confident. I reccomend Mr. Gaber without hesitation.

  9. Honest man who made me feel comfortable about my decisions.

    Posted by Phil, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Gaber.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Gaber made sure that I understood every aspect of my case and kept me well-informed of what was going on. At times I felt like a student myself and was anxious to learn more. What I think I admire most about him is his understanding of my daughter's well-being and what was in her best interest. With his help I was able to obtain custody for a majority of the time. I liked that I was able to sleep at night and only worry if he told me to. Top-notch professionalism and a passionate man about what he does. I felt like I was the only case the entire time I dealt with him and never felt hurried or brushed off. I have not hesitated to give his contact information to those seeking a Family Law attorney and will go to him again for counsel.