Scott Frederick Leist’s Reviews

Scott Frederick Leist

Average Rating

Based on 148 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Traffic ticket, taken care of

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Scott Leist.

    I'm a fairly careful driver, with no major records.
    But when speed limit sign is hidden behind trees on downhill road, cops hiding, it's a perfect trap. I drive even more careful now, even if the car behind me flashes headlights.

    Anyway, I sent 'em an email, and received a call promptly.
    The office told me that my case is not 100% guaranteed but they will try their best to dismiss them.
    While my court dates were delayed and such, they did not kept me informed; whenever I receive a new court date letter, I had to email them. They did reply promptly though.

    Long story short, my case was dismissed.
    I'd like to thank Scott and his team for the great effort, best possible result.
    Hopefully I don't have to, but if I ever need a traffic ticket lawyer, I will give them a call without a second thought.

  2. Simply The Best

    Posted by hickoxjm, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Leist.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I can't thank Scott enough for what he has done for me. I was charged with DWLS 3rd degree in a local district court. I moved to another state and was unable to return to fight the charge. After trying to handle the situation myself, I hired Scott to help me. After reviewing the details and facts of my case, he was relentless in trying to resolve my case after realizing that the charge was illegally filed. He went to court and fought for me and the case was dismissed without me having to appear. I will be forever indebted to Scott for all the work he did for me and saving me from getting my license taken. Thank you Scott!!!!!

  3. Super fast help for (slightly) fast drivers

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Leist.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Working with Scott's team was awesome. I called a few days before my court date because my schedule had changed and I couldn't fight the ticket on my own. One call, 2 emails and a month later it was (actually, they were!) magically dismissed! I'm very happy to have found such straight-forward, responsive representation. I will definitely recommend Scott to my other speedy friends.

  4. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Scott Leist.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is the second time that I have hired Scott. My situation was a little difficult to deal with, but Scott was able to win and get the best possible result. I was very impressed by Scott in court, and SO WAS THE JUDGE! I would definitely recommend Scott if you ever need help with traffic matters. My experience was great, but it could have been better if I did't have to be so proactive with communication.

  5. Overall happy with result

    Posted by Vladimir, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Leist.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got a speeding ticket I don't think I should. My daughter Jane recommended to contact Scott because he helped her in the past - so I did. Scott took care of it and I got no speeding ticket on my record. The only small downsize was I still had to pay $124 and it was considered as traffic violation. Overall I am happy with the result.

  6. Hire Scott Leist

    Posted by Amanda, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Leist.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recently went through a traffic violation charge that was going to potentially cost me a lot of money and could have resulted in some jail time. I was floundering around asking friends for referrals but no one had any good leads. Finally i was referred to Scott from another Lawyer i had cold called. I went in for my first meet and greet with Scott and immediately i felt like he was someone that was reliable, trustworthy and really cared about my situation. He offered immediate council about my predicament and had a plan outlined within the first 10 minutes of our conversation. I would recommend Scott to anyone looking for representation. He is a great guy!!

  7. Attorney Scott Leist is awesome

    Posted by Penny, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Leist.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    thank you Scott Leist for getting my sons speeding ticket dismissed even tho you only had a couple days from the time I contacted you until his court date.. and thank you for making this experience painless and easy
    If I ever need an attorney again you will be the first one I call...

  8. The best traffic infraction attorney in Washington

    Posted by Zach, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Leist.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am criminal defense attorney who was a colleague of Scott's at the prosecutor's office and have worked with him on cases in the past. I hired Scott to represent me on a speeding ticket since I know from other colleagues that he gets excellent results. In my case they really had me dead to rights but Scott somehow managed to get it reduced to a non-moving infraction. I still had to pay a small fine but it did not go on my insurance and I did not get an increase in my rates. I will definitely hire Scott again when I get another speeding ticket (no, that's not a typo, I ride a motorcycle so it's definitely "when").

  9. Exceptional service and results!

    Posted by A. Sati,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Leist.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.

    I hired Mr. Scott F. Leist for my speeding ticket in School zone. He is reasonable, maintained excellent communication with me, and very effective. With his great help, my speeding ticket was dismissed. I am so grateful for him, and will recommend his office to my friends and colleagues.

  10. Asleep at the wheel.

    Posted by Jeremiah, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Leist.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Leist recently represented me in a case that at times felt rather hopeless.
    The nature of the case coupled with the fact that I did not live in the area made things difficult at times.
    Mr. Leist was very attentive to my wishes in the case as well as my overall well being during the proceedings.
    I was taken aback at the level of genuine concern exhibitted by him as well as his staff.
    I could not be happier with regard to the outcome in the case or Mr. Leist's performance of duty.

    I would HIGHLY recommend Mr. Leist for legal advise and representation.




    Thank you very much Scott.

Contact Washington Traffic Defense for a FREE consultation

206-219-5557