Kevin R. Richardson’s Reviews

Kevin R. Richardson

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Tammy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Richardson.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had Kevin Richardson represent me in 2 previous cases with positive results. Kevin is currently representing me in my divorce. He is informative, personable and professional. I have found him to be always prepared and able to address my questions and concerns. He clearly conveys his knowledge of legal proceedings in a way I can understand. I have and will continue to refer him to friends and family.

  2. excellent work

    Posted by Marc, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Richardson.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kevin's performance during my legal issues was awsome, his knowledge of the system along with his skills as a speaker were paramount in the reduction of my sentance which was ultimately dismissed, with my full compliance of the courrts directives.
    I would reccomend him to anyone that's in need of quality legal counsel at a fair price.

  3. excellent work

    Posted by Marc, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Richardson.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kevin's performance during my legal issues was awsome, his knowledge of the system along with his skills as a speaker were paramount in the reduction of my sentance which was ultimately dismissed, with my full compliance of the courrts directives.
    I would reccomend him to anyone that's in need of quality legal counsel at a fair price.

  4. Currently respresenting me with my insurance company

    Posted by Patricia, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Richardson.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I experienced a rollover accident that is going into mediation soon. I first went to Kevin through a friend who I worked with at McChord AFB. I went to his office in Puyallup and liked him from the get go. He is very personable, very approachable and treats you as if he has known you for years. Most lawyers I perceive as a bit arrogant but not Kevin. He has always represented me first in an issue pertaining to threatening neighbors to now representing me in the rollover accident. He is knowledgeable in his field and has always been upfront with me in stating the facts as to what can happen if I decide this way or if I decide the other way. Not agenda driven in my decision making, he just wants to do what is best for me long term. He is professional in his field and I consider someone I can trust which I do not trust anyone let alone an attorney. I would highly recommend Kevin Richardson to my friends and family or to anyone looking for reliable representation.

  5. Jenn Moody

    Posted by Jennifer, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Richardson.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin did a great job helping me navigate a bad situation, and gave me many options to consider. I'm very glad I had him on my side.

  6. Kevin Richardson is the Best Attorney Out There!

    Posted by Kelley, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Richardson.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The legal system is not the way it is depicted on TV. It is a slow, grinding, delicate puzzle which requires unflagging patience and a huge knowledge base to get to the end of the process. Kevin possesses all the right skills.
    Kevin Richardson has been my personal attorney since 1999. Kevin has handled both family and civil issues for me and has seen me through the most difficult decisions I've ever had to make.. He is an expert mediator. Kevin always explains why something should be done (or not done) in terms I can understand. He encouraged me when I needed it, and has helped me navigate the legal system on my own. His advice has never been wrong for me. Kevin has handled child custody, auto accident and divorce cases for me. I am always happy with the outcome when Kevin takes the case.
    If you are seeking a mediator or family law/injury attorney, Kevin is your man, hands-down.

  7. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Jessica, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Richardson.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin always has a way of taking my stress away. He knows what he is talking about and cares about you as a person. He always responds to my text messages even when is a weekend or late at night.

  8. Long time lawyer

    Posted by Michelle, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Richardson.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have worked with Kevin over the last thirteen years with three different cases. I have followed him through the different firms hes been with and I will continue to do so. He has always been very kind and helpful even as far as going out of his way to meet me and been extremely understanding of my circumstances. I have recommended him to my friends and family when in need of a family law lawyer.

  9. I recommend Kevin with Full Confidence

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Richardson.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kevin was referred to me by a friend who had hire him years ago. When I called him, I didnt know he would help because I didn't have a lot of money to spend on legal fees. When we met I immediately knew he wasnt like what I expected from an attorney. He really understood my situation, he was able to tell me about the law, and gave me an action plan that made sense. He also didn't seem to just want my money but really wanted to help. My case is over with an excellent result. I don't know what else to say. He is an attorney that gives his profession a good name and I am really glad I gave him a call. Awesome Attorney!

  10. Not a divorce lawyer!!

    Posted by Scott, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kevin Richardson.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He failed to send me copies of paperwork sent to my wife's attorney as per our contract. I gave him copies of 2 medical bills to be forwarded and it didn't happen. Lost out on $1500. Billed me for 5 hours of court time when we only spent 2 hours there. He won't respond to my inquiries. Did not do a very good job of representing me in my divorce, so much for being a lawyer for men.