Frederick F. Hopkins’s Reviews

Frederick F. Hopkins

Average Rating

Based on 50 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Unbelievable Service!

    Posted by Nancee,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Hopkins.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hopkins and his office were wonderful to work with. I felt that our issues were immediately handled and they were very clear on what we needed to provide to help the case move forward as quickly as possible. Mr. Hopkins also did not give us any false hopes, but was straight-forward about the potential legalities involved. He ultimately led us to a fair resolution of the situation. The help was greatly appreciated!

  2. Great service, great results

    Posted by Ronnie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Hopkins.

    Fred got my speeding ticket quashed, the whole process was very simple and painless.
    Would strongly recommend Fred and his firm.
    If you are unlucky enough to get a ticket, call Fred!

  3. Great experience when working with Fred!

    Posted by Gang, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Hopkins.
    • I hired Frederick 6-12 months ago.
    • Frederick handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It has been a great experience when working with Mr. Hopkins. The entire process has been communicated really clearly to me even though I am totally new to handle the speeding ticket. The end result was totally satisfying. I have the peace in mind for the entire time and feel really good about it. I would definitely recommend this lawyer to handle the similar case to others.

  4. Excellent Lawyer to work with

    Posted by Pavithra, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Hopkins.
    • I hired Frederick 6-12 months ago.
    • Frederick handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From start to finish, the process was super smooth. Mr Hopkins and his office were very prompt in keeping me updated and with responses to any questions i had. He is very knowledgeable and trustworthy. Would definitely recommend him to everyone.

  5. A very good experience

    Posted by Mingbiao, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Hopkins.
    • I hired Frederick 1-3 years ago.
    • Frederick handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Fred helped me to dismiss a traffic ticket. He and his team are very responsive, friendly and professional. I will definitely recommend him to others.

  6. Speeding ticket dismissed

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Frederick Hopkins.
    • I hired Frederick 6-12 months ago.
    • Frederick handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Fred asked for all the details he required and appeared on my behalf in the court and got my speeding (10 over) ticket dismissed. He made the whole process totally hassle-free. Would definitely recommend him.

  7. Fred is excellent at what he does

    Posted by Arjun, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Hopkins.
    • I hired Frederick 6-12 months ago.
    • Frederick handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Working with Fred Hopkins was an extremely smooth process. He went above and beyond on every occasion keeping me informed of status as well as being extremely accommodating in taking my case even though I was out on vacation and could not be reachable for much of the time.
    I really appreciate his professionalism as well as his capability in getting my traffic ticket dismissed completely. Thank you again Fred!

  8. Thank you very much to Mr. Hopkins for representing my traffic infraction case

    Posted by WS, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Hopkins.
    • I hired Frederick 1-3 years ago.
    • Frederick handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I got a speeding ticket and was desperately needing someone's help. Mr. Hopkins was referred to me by my co-worker at Microsoft. He happens to be part of in-network lawyers covered by MSFT group legal plan.

    The process of engaging group legal and going through O’Brien Law Firm was pretty straightforward and simple.

    Mr. Hopkins's legal assistant was very easy to work with. She’s very responsive and knowledgeable.

    End result --> The judge DISMISSED my speeding ticket

    Thank you very much, Mr. Hopkins.

  9. Highly recommend for traffic-related infractions

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Hopkins.
    • I hired Frederick 6-12 months ago.
    • Frederick handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

    I have hired Fred Hopkins at O’Brien Law Firm on two separate occasions for contesting speeding tickets. He got both of them dismissed.
    The entire paperwork was completed over email and I didn't even have to go to his office. When the case hearing was done Fred called me to communicate the results.
    It has been great experience to work with Fred Hopkins and his assistant.
    I would highly recommend Fred for traffic-related infractions.

  10. Excellent traffic lawyer in the Greater Seattle area with consistent results

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Hopkins.
    • I hired Frederick more than 3 years ago.
    • Frederick handled my Transportation matter.

    I have hired Fred on two separate occasions for contesting traffic tickets - one for allegedly jumping a traffic light on red, and the other for speeding over 20mph. He got the first one mitigated and the second one dismissed. Apart from being pleased with both the results, I found Fred to be very responsive, upfront, efficient, and capable, which made the process very stress-free for me. He has a ton of experience in dealing with traffic cases and handling them in the Greater Seattle area courts, which I found very reassuring.
    His office staff is also very efficient. The entire paperwork for both my cases was completed over email; I didn't even have to go to their office! Fred called me when the case hearing was done with the result and his assistant followed up with an email on both occasions.
    I would recommend Fred highly for traffic-related cases - he came highly recommended from my co-workers at my workplace, and the praise is well-deserved.