Dan J. Samas’s Reviews

Dan J. Samas

Average Rating

Based on 348 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Quick and Easy

    Posted by Ven, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan < 1 month ago.
    • Dan handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I explained my Daughter's 2nd traffic violation while she is still holding her intermediate license, Mr. Samas understands what is the top priority. He proactively kept us informed during the process and gave us the best result - Case dismissed. As a father of a teenage girl, I really appreciate his help in resolving the tough teenage driving issues. I would highly recommend him to be your Attorney if you have similar situation.

  2. Dealt with a traffic ticket with zero fuss and got it dismissed.

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan < 1 month ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Really easy to work with, two phone calls and two emails, represented me in court for a speeding ticket and got the ticket dismissed. Can't ask for much more. Thanks Dan.

  3. Great communication... Easy process

    Posted by Hamid, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan < 1 month ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have hired another lawyer in the past for a speeding ticket; and I would hire Dan Samas over him. He kept me informed the whole time with what was going on. Way better than the last guy. He even called me right after the case was dismissed. If you have a speeding ticket see Dan.

  4. I highly recommend Dan Samas if you are looking for an Attoney is extremely professional and delivers

    Posted by Edward,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.

    The Law offices of Dan Samas are not only professional and easy to work with but they also deliver. Dan recently helped us out on traffic issue and working with him was night and day compared to another attorney that we had been working him. Once we completed his form online, he spoke with us about our case, and within 12 hours he had written to the judge and registered himself as our attorney for the case. Mostly importantly, he was communicating with us in writing right up to the court hearing to keep us up to date on the situation and the results of case.
    I highly recommend Dan if you are looking for Attorney who not only has energy, listens to your cases, and is extremely professional but also gets the results you are looking for. I will definitely work with Dan again for our future needs.

  5. When You Want The Best In Your Corner - Dan is Your Man

    Posted by Mark, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan < 1 month ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan, is a consummate professional who you want in your corner. He has provided me with counsel and representation on a couple of occasions and in each instance did a phenomenal job.

    I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for great counsel to represent them. He does a great jobs representing you while attaining great results for you. Dan is an All Star!!

  6. Dan is the Man!

    Posted by Greg, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan < 1 month ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dan is the man,

    This is the third time I have used or recommended Dan and he has had all three cases dismissed.

    No stress, no time in court, no hassle,

    Thanks Dan!

  7. Dan is very professional and responsive. Worked out best result!

    Posted by Lin, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan < 1 month ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Dan was helping me with my first speeding ticket, which is very arguable in my perspective as I had to pay attention to other vehicles and drove down a steep hill. Dan was very familiar with my area and very clear about what I can do. I chose to hire Dan right after the initial phone call. Dan kept me informed all the time with precise progress. He also answered my question in detail and in a timely manner. The outcome was best possibility and I am very happy with it. I would recommend Dan to my family and friends for sure.

  8. Saved me from 2 tickets at once!

    Posted by Jaren, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan < 1 month ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I had a deferral and within the time that I was suppose to not get a ticket, I got one. I thought for sure I was going to have two tickets in my record but Dan Samas was able to get my ticket dismissed, this saving me huge on insurance! I would highly recommend him to anyone reading this. He kept me up to date on everything he did and was very knowledgable on what would happen before he went to court. Thanks dan!

  9. Speeding ticket dismissed

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I hired Dan Samas to represent me on contested hearing for a speeding ticket. Dan was very responsive and knowledgeable and took the time to explain to me how the process works during our initial phone consultation. The whole process was easy and smooth - the online payment option and over-the-phone consultations when I needed them were awesome. Dan was able to dismiss my speeding ticket, so I am very pleased with the outcome and would definitely recommend hiring Dan Samas as a traffic infractions attorney!

  10. Traffic Ticket

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Transportation matter.

    The traffic ticket was dismissed without me going to the court. Dan reminded me the day before the hearing. He called me once the case is dismissed.