Dan J. Samas’s Reviews

Dan J. Samas

Average Rating

Based on 401 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dan is the MAN!!

    Posted by Brian, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    As the saying goes "Dan is the Man"! Dan did everything for me all I had to do was submit ticket number and payment and the rest was done. Dan called the day of hearing and gave me the recap and got my ticket DISMISSED! If you have a ticket hiring Dan is the way to go!! Thanks Dan

  2. Mr. J. Samas take care my speed ticket without me showing up at court and ticket will not appear on my driving record!

    Posted by Carlos Palomares, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very pleased with Mr. Dan J. Samas' services. I had a speed ticket, I knew it will affect my driving record and for sure my car insurance will be up a soon they find out. A friend gave me Mr.Samas' information. His Website is clear, easy steps to follow and no need to go to Mr. Samas' office!
    I filled online form, attach my ticket , pay and that set, Mr. Samas went to court (I didn't have to attend) my case was dismissed plus I didn't pay for this ticket and my driving record remains clean!
    I will recommend Mr. Samas to any of my family members and friends. His service charges are fair especially on my case because I didn't pay for my speed ticket so $250.00 total is fair when you know insurance will be higher up 3 years.

  3. # 1 Traffic Attorney highly recommended

    Posted by chuck, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 6-12 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dan is amazing. Kept us informed through the process. Took time to chat with me on the phone and answer all of my questions before I even retained his services. Dan was able to get my ticket dismissed in one of the most difficult courts. I hope to not have another ticket but if I do, dan will be my first call.

  4. I am very confident with my strong recommendation of Dan Samas.

    Posted by Amy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dan is very personable, and he has the knowledge, and has the expertise to help get the best possible outcome in cases he specializes in. Dan has experience and has helped us get the outcome we were hoping for. He has great respect for the law and helps people navigate through these situations to remove stress and help make sure that the right options are on the table. I would highly recommend Dan Samas, to anyone, and I am very careful about recommending people. I take recommendations very seriously. Dan has earned my highest respect, and has done an excellent job for my family.

  5. Dilipkumar

    Posted by Dilipkumar,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I received a HOV Violation ticket in Burien county. I checked with some of my friends and everyone told me to pay the fine and get rid of the ticket. But one of my friend mentioned about Dan and asked me to give a call before taking a final decision.I straight away called Dan, it was my first experience with a Lawyer and i almost felt like i'm speaking to my best friend. He answered all my questions and walked me through the procedure. Within 5 minutes i have completed the online Application and hired Dan as my Lawyer.

    Mr Dan is a lawyer to work with! Dan convinced the court and got the case dismissed! Dan you are simply amazing! He is very responsible, client friendly and I am really glad I hired Dan. He made the process easy, and kept me informed with the updates.

    I will definitely recommend Dan to any of my friends and family in the future.
    Thank you so much Dan! I am just so happy that my HOV ticket is dismissed :-)

  6. Great local speeding ticket lawyer

    Posted by Whitney, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 6-12 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I had one conversation with Dan regarding my ticket and we were able to handle all other correspondence via email. He was very knowledgeable, responsive, and explained to me the various scenarios. My ticket was dismissed in a court not known for doing so and I attribute that to Dan's expertise. Highly recommend.

  7. Dan's the man!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 6-12 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dan did just what he said he'd do - worked for a favorable resolution. Described what would happen, updated me when it happened and resolved the issue as painlessly as he said he would. Couldn't have gone any better, Thanks Dan!

  8. Ticket dismissed- thank you Dan Samas!

    Posted by Alex, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 6-12 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan Samas was a pleasure to work with. Professional, responsive and kept me informed throughout the process. I would recommend his services to anyone in the greater Seattle area.

    Thank you!

  9. Relieved in Sammamish

    Posted by Stephanie, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan was very professional in handling my speeding ticket. He took care of everything quickly. This ticket will not show up on my driving record so my insurance premium will not increase. I didn't even have to pay the fine. He was very good about emailing details immediately, including the outcome. I highly recommend Dan!

  10. More than I could have hoped for. Thanks Dan!

    Posted by Justin, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 6-12 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first hired Mr. Samas back in March 2014 for my very first traffic violation. This ticket was for 15 over, then a few weeks later I received a second ticket for 10 over. A few weeks after that I was arrested for a DUI. Mr. Samas was able to keep both infractions off of my driving record and managed to keep my deferral available should I need it in the future, even with a pending DUI investigation. He was extremely responsive to my questions via email and called me immediately after both hearings. I will be using Mr. Samas from now on and don't have any regrets!