Dan J. Samas’s Reviews

Dan J. Samas

Average Rating

Based on 420 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Convenient and Effective

    Posted by -J-, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 6-12 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan Samas handled a speeding ticket for me in December of 2013. I recently received another (completely ridiculous - 65 in a 60 - in traffic!); anyway I immediately thought of Dan and will definitely be using his services again. He was very thorough and kept me informed throughout the whole process. He was also able to get the previous ticket dismissed, and I never had to go to court or deal with any paperwork.

  2. Great professional promt up to date service!!!

    Posted by adeel, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Although getting a speeding ticket is awfull experiance due to further dealing with court,dmvs and law enforcements, i got out of my speeding ticket hassle in a breeze thanks to Mr. Dan Samas. He was very straight forward telling me his fee and possible outcome which he assured on getting my ticket dismissed and everything went exactly as he describe which is very impressing and i will recommend him to everyone to save their time and get his professional and somewhat great ethical service!!

  3. He is an extremely reliable person!

    Posted by Nelly, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I only spent few minutes with Dan on the phone, there was no need to drive to meet him in person, he sounded very confident, knowledgeable, paying attention to details. I didn't even have to show up in the court, he kept me informed with few e-mails. Finally, he sent me the e-mail with congratulations that my case was dismissed. I had the best legal experience ever!

  4. Traffic Citation/Dan J Samas

    Posted by Tyrel, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dan was very professional, responsive and timely. He let me know exactly what was needed and what part of the process we were at. I would highly recommend him to anyone if you need a traffic citation completely off your record.

  5. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was introduced to Dan by a friend whom Dan helped to fend off her ticket. I contacted with Dan and he is very responsive and kept me informed. He helped me to fend off the traffic ticket too.

  6. Great Job

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Does a very good job at keeping clients informed and does what he sets out to do. My ticket was completely dismissed and kept off of my record.

  7. Dan got my ticket dropped

    Posted by Casey, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used Dan on a few speeding tickets, He has gotten them all dropped or reduced. I am very glad I found him. I recommend him to all my friends. He is easy to talk to and an great guy.

  8. Great lawyer!

    Posted by Michelle S, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband was pulled over for speeding while on his way home from work. He was cited for traveling 90MPH in a 60MPH zone. He says there was no way he was going this fast... but I digress. He was given a $247 ticket and we risked a huge spike in insurance premiums. After searching around we found Dan, and on his website he said for a $250 fee he would either get the ticket dismissed, reduced to a non-moving violation, or deferred. We figured we had nothing to lose, so we decided to go for it.

    All we had to do was scan and email a copy of the citation; mail in the ticket asking for a contested court hearing; and pay the fee via Paypal. Literally, that's all we had to do. As the first court date approached, we received a courtesy email from Dan letting us know that he would be appearing on my husband's behalf. At court, Dan was surprised by a guest judge, so he requested a continuance and called us to let us know. As the second court date approached, we again received a courtesy email letting us know, and afterwards we got that lovely phone call saying "Case dismissed!". Badaboom, badabing.

    Dan was extremely easy to work with; he provided exactly the services he said he would and I would gladly use his services again. In fact, while I meant to write this review months ago, life got the better of me and I forgot; only remembering because my speed-demon husband received another speeding violation and when he told me, we both said "Better call Dan!".

  9. The best possible choice for anyone who needs a traffic lawyer!

    Posted by Alex, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I got a ticket that I didn't think I would ever possibly be able to get dismissed and I contacted Dan Samas. He was very friendly and helpful with all of my questions! I never waited more than a few hours for a response from him! He went to court for me and got it completely dismissed! I never thought that it would happen but it did! I can't thank him enough!

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This attorney handled everything and we were not even required to attend court. He got the entire ticket dismissed. I truly appreciated his patience in walking us through the process and his quick response to rectifying this ticket. Well worth the $250 to get this off my husbands record.