Dan J. Samas’s Reviews

Dan J. Samas

Average Rating

Based on 404 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Job well done

    Posted by Dave, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dan, got my son's speeding ticket dropped completly
    Even though my son admitted he was speeding to the police officer
    He's 16 so his insurance rates would have gone through the roof
    Thanks to Dan he will get a second chance at a clean record

  2. Excellent Outcome!

    Posted by Heather, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan did a great job entirely removing my 17mph over the speed limit ticket from my driving record. He kept me informed every step of the way and was very responsive. I didn't have to do a thing once I paid his fee, he did it ALL! I was in very good hands and knew it from our first conversation. Additionally he was able to work with one of the hardest jurisdictions on another infraction I received and was able to have that one kept of my permanent driving record as well! I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  3. Speeding ticket dismissed

    Posted by Stephan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am so happy about the outcome and how easy it was on my end to hire this attorney. Thank you so very much . I of course will keep your information for further needs and will share with others. Great job. Appreciate your help.
    Sincerely,
    Stephan M

  4. Professional and attentive

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.

    Dan took care of a traffic ticket for me; it was dismissed. I didn't have to be there at court and everything was taken care of. He's also very responsive and attentive. He doesn't disappear after you hire his services.

  5. Speeding/traffic ticket Attorney

    Posted by James, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Excellent communication from start to finish and afterwards. Top notch in his area of practice, exclusively
    traffic/speeding ticket matters. I will recommend him to ALL. Excellent outcome, my ticket is completely dismissed.
    Perfect outcome! Thank you, Dan!

  6. Terrific traffic attorney !

    Posted by xiaoning, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan < 1 month ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dan got my speeding ticket completely dismissed and kept my record clean. He is very professional and responsive, always answered my questions quickly, both in email and phone. He kept me up to date with everything, and he handled all the things and I don't need to care about anything. I have to say that I am very lucky to hire him as my lawyer, and will definitely recommend him to my family and friends if needed.
    Thank you very much, Dan! You did a great job!

  7. Case Dismissed 42 mph in a 30 mph Zone

    Posted by Dale M, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Case Dismissed 42 mph in a 30 mph Zone.....without missing a day at work. This is the second time I have used attorney Dan J Samas. He represented us both times and we did not even have to go to court. Best money I have ever spent. And we both continue to save on insurance as the offenses do not appear on our driving record

  8. Terrific lawyer who provides a terrific service

    Posted by Patrick, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Dan is organized, knowledgeable, responsive and his word is as good as gold. I'm very grateful to have found him and I recommend him highly.

  9. Undefeated!

    Posted by Colan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have used Dan 3 times in the past year to represent me on some traffic infractions (speeding). In all three occasions he was able to get these dismissed free and clear. The process was super simple, he was responsive, and he kept me informed. I would recommend him to anyone who needs help making a speeding ticket disappear. Its way cheaper than paying the increase on your insurance rates!

  10. Great expereince, great outcome.

    Posted by Melanie, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Samas was really great to work with and of course I was happy to have my speeding ticket dismissed. He kept me informed through every step of the process. This made it clear to me that he was really on top of things.