Dan J. Samas’s Reviews

Dan J. Samas

Average Rating

Based on 389 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dismissed my ticket

    Posted by Kirby, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan < 1 month ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Got my speeding ticket dismissed and saved me $500 a year on car insurance
    Did a great job

  2. Saved My Bacon

    Posted by Phi, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I got a second speeding ticket in a school zone, I thought what are my choices. I remembered seeing Dan Samas on KOMO 4 and figured if they had him on he must be trust worthy. I looked up his web site and contacted Dan Samas. He was professional and personal which I liked. He explained all the ins and outs of every option. He made sure I understood what was going on and kept me informed the whole way through. He had my ticket dismissed, and this is with a deferral on my record. Thanks Dan!!!!!

  3. Effective Traffic Attorney

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan got my speeding ticket dismissed. Worked with him through email and telephone. He was polite, professional, concise, and patient in explaining his services and my case. I did not need to go to the courtroom, Dan appeared on my behalf and saved me time.

  4. Excellent work, could not ask for a better experience.

    Posted by Chris, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I got a simple speeding ticket and Dan got it completely dismissed. He kept me informed, answered any questions I had, and most importantly he got the job done. I can't ask for more.

  5. Many Thanks

    Posted by Bob,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.

    I had a minor traffic ticket, which Dan quickly advised me on how to proceed by phone. At the very beginning he explained it was less expensive to do it myself and covered my options on how to do it. Knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful.

  6. Thank you, Dan Samas

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dan Samas was able to negotiate with the prosecutor on 2 separate tickets. One was turned to a nonmoving violation, and the other was dismissed entirely. Neither is on my driving record!

  7. Two tickets dismissed!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dan was able to dismiss two speeding tickets for me and saved me from expensive insurance costs. Excellent service and great communication throughout the entire process.

  8. Above my expectations

    Posted by Jana, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I contacted Dan Samas after receiving a speeding ticket in late March. I did not think I had anything to actually defend it with, but since I haven't had any tickets for the last 15 years I just wanted to keep my record clean. That is all I asked from Mr. Samas, hoping that the infraction can be reduced to a non-moving violation and I would just have to pay a fine and retain my clean record. Despite my lower expectations, however, Dan Samas still went above and beyond and fought successfully to have my ticket fully dismissed based on a technical error he found! He didn't have to put in the extra effort, but I truly appreciate it, and while I hope not to need him again, I would certainly call him again if I did!

  9. Best Traffic Attorney in Puget Sound Area!!!!

    Posted by Sam, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've received 2 speeding tickets within 3 days apart from each other. One of them was 31 mph over the limit ticket and the other one was 16 mph over the limit. Dan was able to convinced the judge to dismiss my $349 speeding 31 mph over the limit ticket. He was also able to keep my 76 mph in a 60 zone speeding ticket off of my driving record and change my ticket to expired tabs. I had to pay only the $175 fine.

    I'm truly happy with the outcome and Dan did absolutely a great Job considering that I had two speeding tickets back to back. He is very professional and absolutely knows what he is doing. I totally recommend him to everyone! Plus, he charges very reasonable and guarantee his work as well!

  10. Great Job Dan

    Posted by Steve,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Samas.
    • I hired Dan 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I heard about Dan from my son who had a similar situation where he received a ticket and also had a referral from a previous ticket. I called Dan and told him my story and he directed me to his website to fill out a form to help him decide if he could help. Once he took my case he walked me thru everything and kept in contact with me through email. I didn't even have to go to court. The day of my hearing he called me and emailed me to let me know the ticket was dismissed. Thanks so much for saving me money on my insurance and deferral. Well worth my time to go Dan.