Back to Steven’s Profile

Steven has received 22 client reviews

Best lawyer

Posted by: a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Burkhalter

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I started off my divorce with a different lawyer using the collaborative process. I did this because my ex felt it would help us avoid a nasty drawn out divorce.. for the sake of our kids. We were married for 20 years and stuck it out as long as we did for the kids. After our last kid went to college we decided to divorce. The collaborative process was horrible. The two lawyers, accountant, and emotional coach were costing me $1K/hour. They seemed to always be on my ex's side. There was a lot of touchy-feely meetings but very little compromise. I let it drag on far too long. After a year+, I decided to get a second opinion and found Scott. Thank goodness I did. Scott turned the whole process around for me. It was a good experience - he was professional, friendly, empathetic, and did a great job driving my divorce to closure. He gave great advice and was cost-sensitive. I was finally able to get my divorce done through mediation, and split at a reasonable settlement, saving me a lot versus the previous attempt. I felt like Scott was there for me the whole time. I highly recommend Scott.

High Conflict Divorce handled very well by Scott

Posted by: a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Burkhalter

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Scott was a great lawyer! He handled my high conflict divorce in a very professional manner and had my best interest at heart the entire time. He was very cost conscious and honest yet got the job done! He was a very strong advocate for me and my kids and was a very strategic, caring and effective lawyer. It was a very difficult case involving property division and child support as well as a special needs child. He was tough when he needed to be but at the same time always maintained a very professional demeanor. I wanted to throw the towel in on several occasions but he would not let me give up and in the end he got the job done. He is great to work with...very smart but also has a great sense of humor when you need it the most. I would highly recommend Scott for any family law issue you may have.

Excellent lawyer

Posted by: Chelea, a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Burkhalter

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Scott made an ugly divorce go smoothly and quickly. He was always cost conscious and honest and had my best interest at heart. He is a caring, strategic, smart and effective attorney. I have referred many people to him and will continue to do so. He is still a huge help to me and an excellent resource.

Well Executed and True Professional Advocate

Posted by: John, a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Burkhalter

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I talked to a few lawyers after I was served divorce papers early this year. Unsure which one to pick, I was referred to Scott by my RE Designated Broker. Looking back, I think I made a great choice. His approach was very expedient and pro-active despite the opposing counsel's responses. Scott's superb guidance and personable character made the difference during the entire process. Overall, Scott went above and beyond my expectations!

Kevin

Posted by: a Child Support client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Burkhalter

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I needed representation in a tough child support case. I live a great distance away, therefore I was hesitant about how this could even work out being as , due to other family issues, I could not travel to Washington. Scott took responsibility, and did a perfect job at what ended up being a long battle with many variables, and truly guided me through an arduous and often frustrating ordeal. To make a long story short, he did exactly what I was hoping he would do, help this case along with a very fair and reasonable outcome considering the circumstances. I am extremely appreciative of the work he and his Paralegal, Jennifer, have done to get me through this very difficult time, and will recommend him without hesitation to anyone. I also appreciate Scotts personable nature,and his genuine interest in doing what is right and just. I don't think I could have found better representation in Washington State if I had been there myself, in person, and handpicked a lawyer! Thank you Scott and Jennifer, your professionalism and kindness will not be forgotten!

Divorce Client

Posted by: a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Burkhalter

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Scott was a strong advocate for me during my divorce, but was also compassionate and understanding about the difficult situation I was going through. He explained my legal rights and helping me evaluate my goals for a final conclusion. He was quick and responsive, and he made an effort to keep costs down where possible. I would highly recommend Scott and Beresford Booth to anyone going through a difficult family law matter.

Highly Recommended

Posted by: Michelle, a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Burkhalter

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Scott Burkhalter represented me through a very contentious divorce settlement that involved child custody, support, and property division issues that took over a year to obtain a resolution. Throughout the entire process, Scott and his Paralegal Jennifer were always available to answer questions and offer support through the entire process. Issues still arise occasionally, yet I and my case, are still treated as a priority with Scott and his staff. I have referred people to Scott and Beresford Booth and will continue as my experience has been very positive.

Personalized Professionalism

Posted by: Susan, a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Burkhalter

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Scott Burkhalter handled my divorce with a great amount of knowledge and expertise. He is very skilled at communicating clearly and making complex legal issues understandable which enabled me to make informed choices. He always listened carefully to my questions and concerns and this is apparent in the details of the final paperwork which includes many items specific to my circumstances. Supported by a team of attorneys and, in particular, an extremely bright and capable assistant, Scott provided the personal and professional service I needed.

Friendly and Fair, but Knows How to be Tough When Needed

Posted by: a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Burkhalter

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Scott is easy to work with, knowledgable and got my divorce done in a reasonable amount of time. He explained everything well and painted a realistic picture of how things would turn out. The settlement came out very well for me because he was tough when he needed to be.

Divorce Settlement/Estate Planning

Posted by: David, a Divorce client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Burkhalter

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I believe that Scott was well educated on the current laws and knowledge of handling my divorce proceedings and also my estate planning. He always took the time to answer all of my questions by phone, email or in person, as well as explaining in detail, what to expect. I always trusted Scott's guidance and professional opionins about what i needed to do next. Scott and his staff were easy to talk to and accessible when needed.The attorneys in his office had a great sense of professionalism and also had a great sense of humor.