Back to Mark’s Profile

Client Review

Mark has received 5 client reviews

Disappointing experience

Posted by: Roman, a Adoption client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Average

I do not recommend Mark Demaray

I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.

Mark handled my Adoption matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was disappointed in my expereince working with Mark . To begin with, he charged me for time even before I became his client, when I was calling to ask for his hourly rates. Then, he charged me to schedule an appointment because his assistant was out of the office. I felt this was a bit unfair since I paid another $350 for the appointment itself. His estimate came out to be pretty understated and I ended up paying close to double more than what he quoted me. I discovered many errors in the paperwork for my court case and alerted him. This caused me to be billed to correct mistakes that my lawyer had made. I did make an effort to see if he would reconsider these charges but he reminded me that it's all tax deductible. That was really the one saving grace for me that at least all the expenses are deductable. Mark was gentle but I would not hire him again based on being charged with all these extra fees.

Four time winner

Posted by: Shane, a Adoption client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Demaray

I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.

Mark handled my Adoption matter.

Mark has handled all four of my adoptions over the last several years - most recently in december 2013. From my perspective, I would say he genuinely simplifies the process. His fees are very reasonable. He has a terrific support staff. If you have questions or need follow up on something, I don't think I have ever had to wait more than an hour for a response. I can't think of a single way Mark could improve his practice. I have worked with several attorneys in several different practice areas over the years - Mark is the top of the heap.

Thanks very much

Posted by: a Adoption client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Demaray

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark handled my Adoption matter.

Mark helped us with our adoption and it was a great experience. Could not have gone more smoothly and ended up under estimated costs overall - plus he helped us understand the Adoption Tax Credit to get our fees and costs refunded.

So frustrating

Posted by: a Adoption client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Mark Demaray

I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.

Mark handled my Adoption matter.

Such a frustrating experience. He charged three times his initial quote on our adoption and there were no problems, no hang ups, nothing he needed to do extra along the way, so no reason I could find for the extra charges. When I spoke with him on why, he didn't give an explanation. When I asked for quotes on future costs after the initial huge bill, he did not send any, though he said he would. I had to correct so many mistakes in the court documents he prepared and his response time was very slow. He even left out a major detail of the process until the end, which left us scrambling to get it taken care of in a timely way. I'd be frustrated with this level of sloppiness from a $15/hr assistant but it's ridiculous from a $300/hr attorney. In the end, our adoption went through and so he did his job, but I regretted choosing Mark.

He is an angel on earth

Posted by: a Adoption client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Demaray

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark handled my Adoption matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Demaray helped us through an adoption. The birth Mom was very young and we were exhausted after 15 years of infertility and failed adoptions. I was so frightened and excited at the possibility. He made us aware of a tax credit that actually covered all his fees. He stayed in constant contact through the waiting period. His office continues to be involved today facilitating our annual communication between our family and the birth mother. He gives attorneys a good name.