Joseph M Cunnane’s Reviews

Joseph M Cunnane

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Auto Accident

    Posted by Paul, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Cunnane.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    We hired Joe to resolve my auto accident case with the other party’s insurance company. Joe and his staff were informative of the process, where the case was in the process, what the next steps were and the approximately how long it would take to resolve the case. He and his staff were very responsive to the questions we had. Thanks Joe for all your help.

  2. A true professional that knows his stuff

    Posted by Randy & Anita, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Cunnane.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    A true professional, knows what he ie doing and doesn't talk down to you. You will not find a better person to litigate your claim and win you a fair and equitable settlement. Totally exceeded any expectations we had

  3. Highly recommend

    Posted by Oleg,Katerina, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Cunnane.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Joe keeps you updated ,always returns your calls.We would refer him to our closest friends and family members.We were very pleased with the outcome,highly recommend.

  4. Trustworthy and compassionate

    Posted by Jeff,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Cunnane.

    Trust is such a big factor in hiring a lawyer. I found joe Cunnane to be one of the most trustworthy people I have ever worked with. He's compassionate and genuinely caring. I would refer him to my closest friends and family members without hesitation.

  5. Client of Joseph Cunnane

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Cunnane.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joe is by far the best lawyer I have ever worked with. My case was challenging and Joe handled it excellently; I was very pleased with the outcome. Joe works very hard, keeps you updated and informed of what comes next; always returned phone calls and works towards the client's best interest. I highly recommend him.

  6. Honorable and trustworthy

    Posted by David, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Cunnane.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joe helped my elderly parents with their will and estate. He was prompt in his communications, clear in everything he did, and was highly professional throughout the process.
    As a physician, I have high standards and expectations, and Joe meets and exceeds my high standards.

  7. Terrible lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joseph Cunnane.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

    He gave up on our case without doing what he said he would do. Neither he nor his legal assistant responded to our questions in a timely manner. The correspondence from his office was poorly written and required that we edit it several times. He made decisions on our case without consulting us. Find someone else!

    1. Joseph M Cunnane

      Joseph M Cunnane

      Lawyer Comment:

      I was asked to send a letter; We drafted a letter for this client, I paid the money for certified letters out of pocket. We sent the letter to the address provided by the client.

      The letter came back from the Post Office. We then sent the letter first class mail to the new address. Client was apparently upset the second letter did not go via certified letter, we asked for the cost of of the certified mailing; no response was given.

      Before this misunderstanding, I sent the letter as directed by this client. Unfortunately, you can't always help everyone.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  8. Successful dispute!

    Posted by Audrey, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    • I recommend Joseph Cunnane.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I had purchased appliances but the company went out of business before we took delivery. This had been paid for through financing which we'd paid in full. I attempted to dispute through the card company and was turned down flat as there was no balance on the account. I turned this problem over to Mr. Cunnane and he was able to get the finance company to give me a full refund on the disputed amount! I'd almost given up on getting anything but the reimbursement was made in full and check has been received! Thank you!!

  9. Joe is considerate and effective as an attorney, advocate and advisor

    Posted by Teresa, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Cunnane.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    THANK you, Joe!
    Do NOT face the insurance companies alone!

    After my car accident, I thought that my insurance company would be all that I needed to get reimbursed and compensated for my losses, after all, my car was struck from behind and I was "in the right." It seemed like a straightforward matter that I could successfully handle on my own. How naïve of me!

    After a couple years of dealing with insurance, I met with Joe and he became my representative. What a relief! Joe not only worked to get fair compensation, but he also shielded me from much of the posturing and power plays by the other insurance and attorneys.

    It was a relief to work with someone that I felt I could trust, and that I knew was working as my advocate. Joe is easy to talk with and he explained the options, some possible scenarios, and helped me to have realistic expectations about each step in the process.

    Do yourself a favor; if you are injured, whether it is from a car accident or by some other cause, ask Joe to represent you. You’ll feel and immediate sense of relief.

  10. Great PI Lawer in Edmonds Wa.

    Posted by Lisa, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Cunnane.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    As a massage therapist that specializes in injury treatment. I have worked with numerous attorneys over the past 10 years. I am very impressed with Joe Cunnane. He is responsive and fair with providers and clients. I also like that he will help clients review to see if in fact they need an attorney. Great job Joe, Thank you.