Jeffrey Erich Foster’s Reviews

Jeffrey Erich Foster

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trustworthy, Ethical, Caring, Experienced. Working with Jeff was truly a pleasure.

    Posted by Neel, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Foster.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Real Estate matter.

    Working with Jeff was truly a pleasure. You will never find a more professional, hard-working, and thorough lawyer to represent you. I am a first time home buyer but had to walk away from one purchase because of foundation issues that the seller didn't disclose at the start of the purchase process. Jeff helped me work through issues with a very-difficult-to-work-with seller and his lawyer, and ended up getting them to "settle" by giving me all of the disputed money and paying his attorney's fees. Jeff is a straight shooter. He'll tell you right away whether or not you have a good case and guide you through the process in an extremely thoughtful and methodical way. He's a very good communicator and kept me in the loop throughout the entire case. I was also very refreshed to find that Jeff is a very ethical person and just an all-around good human being. He truly cares about his clients and wants to make this as smooth a process as possible for you. He won't just weigh the money involved but also how much stress it could cause. Life is about much more than just money, and Jeff has a very good grasp of that. He has the experience you'll need to get through whatever issues you're facing. I HIGHLY recommend Foster Law Offices, and will most definitely go to them for any law-related questions or issues I might have in the future.

  2. Truly a Great Attorney (& Staff)

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Foster.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    My husband and I took a quick and risky move across the country to WA to follow my job to which set us back with debt we left behind plus bills here. After months of struggling we were left with no where to turn but to an attorney for help. We were scared as well as completely lost on where to begin. We had more questions then we could count. With the help of Google and Avvo's reviews/score on Mr. Foster, I was happy to contact him for a meeting to discuss our options. From the moment we met with Mr. Foster we knew this was an attorney that truly cared about our family's well being and understood our situation. Mr. Foster, as well as his legal assistant, were beyond amazing. They answered all of our questions and were more than happy to break things down in to Layman's terms for us. All questions we had were answered promptly and in a manner we understood. Along every step of the way we were queued in on all details, they made sure we fully understood each section, what would happen next along with what was needed from us at each point. The big court date came and went with ease. Because of the help of Mr. Foster and his assistant, we had absolutely everything in order for court resulting in a very quick meeting. I have his number saved in my phone should I need an attorney again or if a friend needs a reference!

  3. Excellent Experience

    Posted by Ryan, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Foster.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I spoke with Jeff initially on the phone and he calmly explained my best option was to file Chapter 7, he was easy to talk to, knowledgeable, and didn't judge. My wife and I worked the rest of the way with Jenna who was awesome to work with. My wife is a skeptic by nature and loved working with Jenna from the start, she was very kind, understanding, and helpful. Every part of the process was smooth and we felt at ease from beginning to end. We feel like we now how light at the end of the financial tunnel.

  4. Greater than we had hoped for

    Posted by Sarah, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Foster.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I decided to file Chapter 7 Bankruptcy and searched for the best attorney we could find. Jeffrey was far greater than we had hoped for. From the moment we first walk into his office to the completion of our 341 meeting, Jeffrey made us feel like we had a friend. In addition to those catagories already check off as being "excellent", we regard him and his paralegal, Jenna, as HIGHLY: personable, kind, respected and respectful, professional, intelligent, encouraging, understanding and supportive. Too bad there isn't a rating higher than "excellent", because I consider this team to be so much more than excellent.

    Filing Ch. 7 Bankruptcy is a scarey thing to do, and for me, especially, the 341 meeting; but, were it not for our amazing attorney, we might have come away from it feeling ill at ease and uncertain about our future. He showed up on time and eased us into our 341 meeting, assuring us that he was there to help us through it. And he did! Our debt hasn't been discharged yet, but I know we have the right people to see us through to the end.

    Jeffrey and Jenna made us feel comfortable from the very start. Not one question went unanswered, including those asked repeatedly. We never felt like our questions were stupid, because of their knowledge, acceptance, patience and reassurance. We are so very grateful for the opportunity and privelege of knowing and working with Jeffrey and Jenna.

    Thank you both from the depths of our hearts and may the goodness and blessings of life follow you always.

  5. Foreclosure consultation

    Posted by K.A., a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Foster.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a free consultation with Jeffrey about my home going into foreclosure and I'm quite satisfied with the options he outlined for me, given that my home is underwater. Basically he confirmed what I had intuitively guessed before: the cheapest option (cost me nothing) - just to let the house go, without filing for bankruptcy. And the bank won't be after me once it all done and they take my house. As an alternative, I could pay the attorney fees 3500, and then pay to the court around 1000 a month, and then try to negotiate with the bank for the loan restructuring. I tried to talk many times with Wells Fargo - their answer is always the same - you're not qualified. So Jeffrey said it might be the case again, but I'll be out of a few thousand dollars. You may say he saved me this amount. Honest and professional. Thanks!

  6. A Godsend

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Foster.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was very nervous and afraid about filing for Bankruptcy. Mr.Foster was very informative, knowledgeable and experienced. Within the first 5 minutes in his. offiice I had all my fears and doubts put to rest and ready.to get things going. I had collectors calling me, I had credit cards maxed, living pay check to pay check, but the worst of my problems was the foreclosure notice I had just received. Mr. Foster not only cleared all my debt but was able to. Include our home in our bankruptcy! He continues to fight for me! Perseverance,,loyalty and honesty is not praise enough! Thank you
    FMC

  7. HONEST, TRUTHFUL, COMPASSIONATE AND CLEARLY THE BEST!!!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Foster.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeff Foster saved me through something I never thought would happen to me. That was called a Chapter 7 Bankruptcy, I honestly did not think I would ever be able to go on but thanks to Jeff he made everything in this scary process so comfortable and easy for me. I am finally back on track and actually rebuilding my credit after three months!

    Thank you again Jeff you are the best!!!

  8. Bankruptcy, Real Estate

    Posted by Jason, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Foster.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeff analyzed our whole portfolio and made a few recommendations that ended up saving us tens of thousands of dollars. Knowledgeable, connected and spot on advice. I'd hire Jeff again without hesitation - I first read about him on Avvo :)

  9. Excellent Experience

    Posted by Dan, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Foster.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Jeff and his staff to be very friendly and accommodating. They made a difficult, highly stressful situation tolerable and responded to my inquiries in a professional manner. I have had serious challenges in my life as of late and working with Jeff and his staff helped ease my mind and make me realize I could navigate this tough terrain. I explored other options at the start of this process but I am glad I chose to work with Foster Law Offices. I would recommend Jeff Foster and his team to anyone looking for legal services.

  10. Highly recommend Attorney Foster

    Posted by Sandra, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Foster.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Jeffrey E. Foster was so helpful in walking me thru this process. He evaluated my situation and recommended the course of action that I should take. Filing for Bankruptcy 7 was a difficult choice for me and I felt he understood this. He and his staff assisted me thru this process in a professional and understanding manner which I will always be grateful for. Mr. Foster knows what he is doing and his expertise and honesty made this whole process easier for me. I will highly recommend him to anyone.

206-903-1836