Ali Fayez Nakkour’s Reviews

Ali Fayez Nakkour

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Criminal Defense Attorney

    Posted by Jason, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ali Nakkour.
    • I hired Ali 6-12 months ago.
    • Ali handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ali Nakkour has represented me several times in criminal matters ranging from driving while suspended to two DUI cases within 7 years. The second DUI being a very serious charge for me.

    Ali has always been prepared, assertive and knowledgeable while working within the court. He is thorough with his explanation of my options and does it in a manner which I can make an informed decision.

    I’m nervous when I go to court and Ali manages to keep me focused and calm. Ali is realistic and trustworthy. I didn't know for some time that he even serves as a judge pro-tem!

    My last case was/is very nerve-racking for me being my second DUI in 7 years. I was struggling with the court orders and faced a very likely 90 days to 1 year in jail. Ali was able to come up with a defense that was very valid and in fact helped me personally with my troubles with alcohol.

    I am very grateful for the defense Ali provided me. I was certain that I was going to be incarcerated for a minimum of 90 days and he absolutely rescued me from that. Regardless of the situation you may find yourself in, you can rest assured that this man has the know how and experience to give you the best possible defense afforded.

  2. I am disappointed in Ali Nakkour

    Posted by Tom, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ali Nakkour.
    • I hired Ali 6-12 months ago.
    • Ali handled my Debt Collection matter.

    I hired Ali to represent me in an attempt to collect a debt. He gladly accepted my money and then spent the next several years promising but never taking action in the case(which, as far as I can tell was never filed) or avoiding my requests. Ali went as far as writing me a check 2 separate times to cancel the agreement, both of which were returned NSF (Not Sufficient Funds...they bounced!). He also promised there was a court date on a Saturday morning, so I took the day off work and arrived at the appropriate time and place only to find out that there was no court date, in fact, Ali was on vacation according to his secretary and he didn't even have the courtesy to let me know not to show up. I will never recommend him as a lawyer, or as an ethical person. He still owes me money for lack of performance!

  3. Saved my life multiple times

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ali Nakkour.
    • I hired Ali 1-3 years ago.
    • Ali handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have been represented by Ali since he went into private practice from the King County Prosecutors Office. Ali has won a DUI trial for me, had one DUI completely thrown out and another one reduced to a negligent driving charge. Another time, Ali had potential felony charges dropped to misdemeanor charges and then ultimately dismissed. To the best of my knowledge, Ali is one of the youngest pro tem judges in Washington State history. I think that his time as a prosecutor, temp judge and defense attorney give hime a thorough perspective of the legal process. I would defintely recommend Ali to anyone seeking a quality attorney who is willing to really fight for their legal rights.

  4. Avoid at all costs

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ali Nakkour.
    • I hired Ali 1-3 years ago.
    • Ali handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ali Nakkour is a fraud and a phony. He took $20k from me and then refused to bring any of the items before the jury that we'd agreed upon. He lied to me and said I would have a chance to testify on my own behalf and then he rested our case and I never had a chance to bring ANY evidence before the jury in my favor. I am now looking at 108 months for something that was entirely winnable. Ali should be avoided at all costs.

  5. Exceptional results for DUI Case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ali Nakkour.
    • I hired Ali more than 3 years ago.
    • Ali handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have had the unfortunate experience of receiving numerous DUI's over the past 10 years. When I received my last DUI mid 2010 I was facing the strong possibililty of receiving a 2 year jail sentence. This new charge also triggered a review hearing in another court which I had already spent 6 months in jail for and was told that if I had any new convictions I would receive the remaining 565 days of jail time the court had deferred. I had also previously used my 1 deferral on my 3rd DUI. I am not sure how he did it, but Ali was able to get an SOC on my new DUI which basically was like receiving another deferred prosecution, no jail time and if I dont get into further trouble for a 5 year period the DUI goes away. On the review hearing which I was facing 565 days Ali made his arguements and the court decided to take no further action. I chose Ali after visiting with many highly rated DUI attorneys as Ali was the only attorney that immediately had a game plan on our first meeting and was able to put my mind at ease that I wasnt necessarily out of options. Ali seems to have a very extensive knowledge of the law and case histories that enabled him to leverage the most favourable outcome. I am truly impressed and would recommend him to anyone.

  6. Great Job - Thank you!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ali Nakkour.
    • I hired Ali more than 3 years ago.
    • Ali handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Nakkour - Ali kept me informed at all times about what was going on with my case. He got my case reduced to a lesser charge ( which it should have been anyway) and has told me what I need to do to get myself out of this mess. He has been godsend and I would refer him to anyone. Thanks again Ali

  7. Completely untrustworthy. A sham of a lawyer

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ali Nakkour.
    • I hired Ali more than 3 years ago.
    • Ali handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    stay away from this unethical user. Despite being family friends for a long time he didn't hesitate to take me to the cleaners and stopped returning my phone calls. He cashed my check very quickly but after that the work stopped and my hearings were missed causing me a big loss of money

  8. WOW!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ali Nakkour.
    • I hired Ali more than 3 years ago.
    • Ali handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    he handled my assault case for me. my girlfriend accused me of beating her up. he was able to prove my girl was lying about what happened. the prosecutor decided to offer a deal but he told me that we had good facts for trial. we went to trial and he made some kind of motion during the trial and the judge dismissed the case. all i can say is wow! thank you ali. i definitely will use you in the future.

  9. Ali makes it all possible

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ali Nakkour.
    • I hired Ali more than 3 years ago.
    • Ali handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I use Ali for all of my business as well as personal matters. He has beaten felony charges down to a misdemeanor, down to a dismissal. He has repreatedly gotten me out of trouble and that is why I am free to conduct my business tonite. Ali is a true trial attorney and his presence in a matter can have great sway over the prosecutor's treatment of a case. He has more trials under his belt in his mid-30's then most attorneys will ever have. If you are in a tough spot, Ali is who you want on your side. He will fight it out with whomever necessary to get you the best outcome.

  10. Disappointed Client

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ali Nakkour.
    • I hired Ali more than 3 years ago.
    • Ali handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I currently have a pending case with him and I cant even get in contact because he changed his phone number. Friendly suggestion, look else where or you to may be disaapointed.

425-672-1700