Tresa Ann Bennallack Sadler’s Reviews

Tresa Ann Bennallack Sadler

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Pre-nup agreement

    Posted by Tanda, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tresa Sadler.
    • I hired Tresa 1-6 months ago.
    • Tresa handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.

    Tresa was on task and supportive of getting our pre-nup in place. Always an uncomfortable task but she reinforced what we were doing and was very informative about the benefits and pitfalls. I would recommend her highly!

  2. Guardianship general info

    Posted by a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Tresa Sadler.
    • I hired Tresa 1-3 years ago.
    • Tresa handled my Guardianship matter.

    I have used Tresa Sadler’s legal services in the past and have the upmost respect for her abilities.
    Most recently she gave me legal advice involving a guardianship case. Tresa pointed out to me that guardianships were not her area of expertise. She gave good general legal information about the guardianship process and educated me on what to expect.
    Tresa was flexible with her time and was able to meet with me after regular business hours.
    I fully endorse Tresa Sadler’s legal advice.

  3. Great attorney

    Posted by Michelle, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tresa Sadler.
    • I hired Tresa 1-3 years ago.
    • Tresa handled my Family matter.

    Ms. Sadler is a wonderful attorney. I took my ex husband back to court to put restriction on him in regards to my son who at the time was preliminary diagnosed with Aspergers. She was very understanding with my situation with my son. I have recommend Ms. Sadler to many of my friends who are going through issues in all areas of family law. I will continue to recommend her.

  4. An unprofessional and untrustworthy attorney!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Tresa Sadler.
    • I hired Tresa 1-3 years ago.
    • Tresa handled my Family matter.

    This attorney is not consistent in performance from day to day. She seems to be on top of things at the beginning, working for you or your child's best interests one day, but months later, she is needlessly attacking the other party with outrageous accusations, and regarding the children, in what seemed to be a last ditch effort to persuade things her way. This did no good for the innocent children involved, nor did it improve my negotiation to come to a workable and reasonable arrangement with the other party. I did not understand the sudden and aggressive behavior. I do not recommend this attorney if children are involved, as it appears her actions have caused unnecessary emotional damage to innocent children.

    1. Tresa Ann Bennallack Sadler

      Tresa Sadler

      Lawyer Comment:

      I inform all of my clients that they are in the drivers' seat in their case, that I will make no argument or bring up any issue that has not been first approved of by the client. I also encourage every client to seek and obtain an attorney he or she will communicate with often, which is why I tend to not charge for individual phone calls or emails--I want clients to contact my office staff and me without hesitation.
      When children are in emotional situations or stress, I always recommend counseling with a certified therapist.
      If you were one of my clients, I would have informed you of this very clearly when you hired me, when you signed our contract, and on each occasion that you contacted my office with a concern. It is disappointing that you did not bring any of these concerns to my or my staff's attention during the pendency of your case, but we wish you well in the future.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  5. Updated Review - Case Outcome

    Posted by crystal, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tresa Sadler.
    • I hired Tresa more than 3 years ago.
    • Tresa handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tresa has actively been my attorney for about 2 years now. My last review was completed pending the outcome of a child custody case so I was not able to report the outcome. I am happy to report that I now have a FAR more fair visitation schedule that was agreed upon during mediation which Tresa attended and guided me through wonderfully.
    I am very, very happy with my parenting plan now and my daughter is far happier mentally and physically. She is no longer constantly sick due to bouncing back and forth between Seattle & Spokane and enduring exhausting road trips on school nights. The new parenting plan has also relieved a tremendous financial strain. The old plan was using all of my daughter's monthly support plus hundreds more just to pay for travel. Every judge, commissioner, & attorney in Snohomish County who saw my old parenting plan would shake their heads in disbelief, comment on how "bad" the plan was and one even said "I can't believe a judge approved this parenting plan". It was THAT bad but thanks to Tresa, it is now fair and equal. I am happy with it and more importantly, my daughter is a lot happier.
    Tresa and her assistant, Stephanie are excellent when it comes to getting paperwork started and finished very quickly. I recently brought up a new issue to her and let her know I would need her help and within a couple days, she already had all the paperwork done and ready for me to sign without me knowing she had even started it!
    My opinion of Tresa both professionally and personally has not changed. She is a pleasure to work with and all of my friends and family love her.

  6. A FATHER WINS IN WASHINGTON!!

    Posted by troy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tresa Sadler.
    • I hired Tresa 1-3 years ago.
    • Tresa handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    There are no real laws in Washington to support a father and his rights.you have to fight for them!
    pay your child support and they wont suspend your license.. thats about it.
    Mrs. Sadler got me custody of my daughter in just over a year.
    Although ,I did receive a bit of help from the mother, Mrs. Sadler did more than I can imagine to make this happen!
    She kept me informed and focused,which couldn't have been easy, and most importantly listened to me when i was freaking out.
    I CANNOT endorse Mrs.Sadler enough!!! This woman kicks ass!!! sorry ,but that's the best way to describe her performance!! period! If you're reading this ,my guess is youre going through the same thing ,or are about too. my prayers are with you! ugliest thing i've ever been through. stay strong and have faith.Do the right thing and TELL THE TRUTH!! THE WHOLE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH!! trust me... it pays!

  7. Client for 18 Months Straight & Continuing - LOVE Tresa!

    Posted by Crystal, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tresa Sadler.
    • I hired Tresa more than 3 years ago.
    • Tresa handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Tresa 18 months ago to handle all communication between my daughter's father and I because he has been trying to set me up to lose custody. He is a pathological sociopath who stops at nothing to get what he wants. Tresa does not tolerate his antics nor will she feed into his nonsense. She handles him perfectly.
    We are currently in litigation and while I do not know the outcome yet as we have not yet gone into court, I can say that I am extremely happy with the case that Tresa has put together FULLY supported by evidence (no hearsay) and the amount of effort she has put into the case. Tresa will not go into court with a weak case and is very ethical in the sense that she will not say or do anything unless it is supported by evidence. We have had one court hearing in Spokane which she attended in person and she was very calm and carried herself with poise. We won that motion, by the way.
    I communicate with Tresa multiple times per week and have so for a year and a half. She really does care about the families she works for and she truly values justice. I would never trust another attorney with my case and will hopefully have the privilege of being able to continue to work with Tresa until my daughter turns 18 (11 more years). I not only love Tresa as an attorney, I really do like her as a person and did from the very 1st second she said "Hello" to me. She is just one of those people...I anticipate a great outcome at the end of my case and will be asking Tresa to handle future legal matters as needed. EXCELLENT in EVERY way!!!

  8. excellent, down to earth

    Posted by Kimberlie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tresa Sadler.
    • I hired Tresa 1-3 years ago.
    • Tresa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I needed a lawyer for a divorce and was referred to Teresa sadler by my ex-husband's lawyer. I had no money, four kids, and was a complete mess. Teresa saw me the same day I called her crying and listened to my ordeal and then told me she could help me. Which she did, and was so honest and down to earth, I immediately felt a huge burden lifted. She carried out every promise she had made to me and went above and beyond my expectations!!!! I recommend Teresa Sadlet for either men or women as a lawyer. Great attention to detail, professional, and honest!!!

  9. family law is her priority.

    Posted by Sammy king County, Wash. Whoknew.????, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tresa Sadler.
    • I hired Tresa more than 3 years ago.
    • Tresa handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    she is awesome knows the law and does not tolerate nonsense from ex wife or babies mama drama i was very pleased on how she conducted herself on a professional level i would recommend her to defend you if you want cusody of your children and she certainly works it so that its in the best intrest of the children. good she is AWESOME IN THE COURTROOM.

  10. Tresa is Truly a BLESSING

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tresa Sadler.
    • I hired Tresa more than 3 years ago.
    • Tresa handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have only just recently begun using Tresa but I am beyond thrilled with her services. I have been controlled by my ex husband for years through a horrible, unclear parenting plan under threats of contempt if I do not do any & everything he says HE thinks I should.
    I cannot even begin to describe how wonderful it is to have PEACE restored back into my life so that I can now concentrate fully on important things such as raising my children, my schooling, and enjoying life.
    Tresa has handled issues with my ex even on the weekend when she was laying at home in pain from her own medical problems.
    Tresa (I believe) has gone above and beyond what I have paid her to do and I will be using her services for several more years to come.
    I thank God for Tresa and pray she will be blessed as she has been a blessing to me. Thank you, thank you, Thank you!