Mark Wesley Garka’s Reviews

Mark Wesley Garka

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Not Recommended

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Garka.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Garka after he had been recommended by a friend. At first I got a good feeling but then through the legal process I noticed Mr. Garka didn't seem to put any weight on my wide of what occurred. It took days to get in touch with him at times and emails went un-responded to. I really got the impression that Mr. Garka takes on way too many clients and doesn't give much attention to individual client’s unique cases. It seemed a DUI was a DUI and just go through the motions, get an offer and case closed and move on to the next client, all while making thousands per client. I felt like I was pressured into a deal because I didn't have anyone, not even my own attorney on my side. I contemplated filing a WSB complaint but decided it wouldn't be worth the hassle. Long story short, I think there are better choices and attorneys that will spend the time on your individual case. I wish I would have retained the first attorney I spoke with.

  2. Nobody could have done a better job with my case than Mark Garka

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Garka.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I met Mark I knew right away that he was going to get the job done. His politeness and professionalism is without a doubt the best I've seen out of the many lawyers I checked out for my dui. When it came down to business he was always ready to get me up to date and tell me what to do next. I had a very unique case and he handled it with perfectionism. I didn't blow when I was charged with my dui and was told that I would automatically lose my license for a year. I don't know what I would've done without Mark. He knew exactly what to do during my dol hearing and nailed it. Somehow I still have my license and will not have to worry about transportation for the next year. I would reccomend Mark to anyone who is going thru the dui process for the best advice and get you the deal that you most desire. Now that my dol hearing is done and we won the case, he can get a head start on what to do next for my criminal hearing which should go well and I know will end up with something better than a dui stuck on my record. I can't say how much I appreciate the work he has done for me and I'm sure will continue to do throughout the rest of my case. If you want a top notch lawyer for your dui, then I would not look any further than to call Mark Garka.

  3. Mark saved my driving record

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Garka.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have know Mark for many years as a co worker and friend. I never thought I'd need to hire him to help me with a criminal traffic ticket! Yes, bad stuff happens to good people but there are good people out there to help with the bad stuff, and Mark is one of them. Mark is a former law clerk, prosecutor and now a defense attorney. So I knew Mark was the one that could help me out of this insane situation I found myself in. Mark's sense of humor and knowledge helped keep me grounded during the district court litigation. Mark always kept me up to date and told me what to expect. With Mark on the case, my criminal ticket was dismissed and my fine was lowered. I couldn't have done this without Mark. I hope I am never in a situation where I will need him in a criminal defense case, but I am here writing so that if you or someone you know need criminal defense, I recommend Mark and give him the five-star rating.

  4. My Lawyer

    Posted by Larry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Garka.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very well represented

  5. My Personal Experience

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Garka.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mark was able to mitigate my problems to a NON traffic misdeamor. He kept me informed and was able to lighten my mood allowing to deal with my underlying problem.

  6. An Ace in the hole

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Garka.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark made a painful and awkward probelm seem manageable. He covered all the bases and made me feel like he TRULY had my back at every turn. He kept me informed every step of the way. He is extremely knowledgeable and shares that volume of knowledge in a way that does not intimidate. His knowledge was exceeded only by his compassion. God forbid you should ever find yourself in the position of needing this type of legal assistance, you simply cannot do better. The man is a superstar and I cannot recommend him highly enough!

  7. Review of Mark Garka's services on a DUI case.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Garka.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After interviewing three different attorneys I decided on Mark Garka. He
    struck me as knowledgeable, charismatic and trustworthy - a
    combination of traits that I did not sense with the other attorneys I
    interviewed.

    Given the circumstances of my arrest, I was very impressed and surprised when Mark informed me of the Prosecuting Attorney's
    recommendation for my sentencing. The judge also said "It looks like
    your attorney has worked out a very good deal for you".

    My charge was reduced to something much less detrimental than a
    DUI when all was said and done.

    Thank you Mark Garka.

  8. without hesitation

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Garka.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Yes, this man is not only a great lawyer, but a perfect gentleman as well!
    His knowledge of the system, and the great care he took through every phase of what I can only describe as a "great ordeal" for myself, was nothing short of exceptional at the very least for how he handled my matter.

  9. Client Review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Garka.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This was my first time having to go through the DUI process so I was very nervous about the whole situation and overwhelmed with the procedures and steps I was about to have to go through. Mark was recommended by a friend and I'm so happy they did. Mark lifted a huge weight off my shoulders. He made me feel very comfortable and I trusted him, he was very organized and stayed on top of things. My DUI case turned out better than I or anyone else thought it would go. Even the judge said that i was getting off pretty good. I would most definately recommend Mark.

  10. The DUI that never was

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Garka.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I went to Mr Garka for advice on a pending DUI case. After reviewing the facts & my hearing my statement, Mr. Garka recommended I throw myself at the mercy of the court. I went to another attorney, and ended up getting the pending DUI dropped to a Reckless Driving.