Richard Ronald Bernstein’s Reviews

Richard Ronald Bernstein

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent, timely, pragmatic advice

    Posted by Eric, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Bernstein.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard's advised us as we've done some tough negotiations with our retail landlord, and in hiring a busines broker. His feedback has been timely, relevant, and pragmatic. He's advised us well on ways to work smart and avoid expensive and problematic interactions. With other attorney's, I've sometimes felt that I wasn't getting much value and often I had anticipated everything they brought up. Richard is a master at decyphering the real implications of seemingless innocent wording. He's notified us of many things that I didn't realize nor expect. At this point, I wouldn't even consider signing a contract without his advice.On top of all this, he doesn't send me a bill everytime we interact. Of course he bills for his time, but he groups it together into the meaniful and fair chunks. I really appreciate that. For us Richard's advice has been a fantastic return on the investment. I give Richard my highest endorsement.

  2. Seamless performance

    Posted by John, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Bernstein.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard has created effective contract agreements for me during the past 18 years, and has litigated construction and property damage issues. His focus on facts and retention of detailed information is a tremendous asset. Richard has a knack for quick and thorough assessments of cases under review, and has excellent problem solving skills. I trust him to keep me out of court when other means are available, but enjoy watching him use his skills in court!

  3. Clear and precise advice

    Posted by Linda, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Bernstein.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We had an unusual and testy property line dispute and with Richards guidance we came away very satisfied. He made us aware of all possible strategies and guided us to a reasonable conclusion based on his years of experience. He always presented his knowledge of the law in a precise, clear and gentlemanly manner.
    You can trust Richard to stay focused and attentive for the concerns of your situation. We recommend Richard to anyone who needs an honest and skilled attorney.

  4. First class mind, sound judgment and experienced

    Posted by Greg, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Bernstein.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have used Richard Bernstein since 1986, for three businesses and for personal real estate legal matters. He has kept me out of court, has served as a skilled negotiator and is a trusted advisor.

    When asked by business colleagues for an attorney referral, he is the first I recommend and do so without reservation.

  5. First-rate, professional guidance

    Posted by Jill, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Bernstein.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It is without hesitation that I recommend Richard Bernstein as an attorney. Before I left the practice of law to join a start-up, I referred many clients to Richard. I have also used Richard's services personally when I have needed a contracts or real estate attorney. He’s always given me first-rate, professional guidance.

  6. Professional, Thorough, Prepared

    Posted by Terry, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Bernstein.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard served as corporate counsel for the executive suite service where I worked. In his many dealings with our tenants, our vendors, and our own landlord, Richard was a skillful negotiator, always professional and thoroughly prepared. We could not have been in better hands. It was a pleasure to work with him and I refer people to him whenever I can.

  7. Grace under pressure

    Posted by Brad, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Bernstein.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard has been my lawyer for more years than I can remember. I am a general contractor in the Seattle area. On occasion, it has been necessary to seek advice and/or counsel for a variety of problems and situations relating to my business. Dealing directly with clients over issues of interpretation and details can lead to conflict. Richard has the ability to remain calm, not be swept up in the inevitable emotion and provide insightful advice. He has kept me out of court on several occasions. His experience in the construction field has been invaluable and I would recommend him to anyone.

  8. Experienced and Thorough

    Posted by Fred, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Bernstein.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Richard to represent my interests in the sale of a closely held corporation in 2007. I found him highly knowledgeable, responsive and thorough in successfully resolving issues that arose during negotiations and ownership transition. His experience and calm demeanor made the entire process run smoothly. I could not have asked for better counsel and would not hesitate to hire him again for any business matter requiring legal representation.

  9. Top notch and reasonably priced

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Bernstein.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Richard has assisted me with a variety of legal business matters for over 10 years. His knowledge of the subject matter is amazing and his work product is impeccable. I'm always (pleasantly) surprised when I get his billing statements at how reasonable his fees are. I continue to use his services as needed and recommend him to other small businesses who need top caliber legal services at affordable rates.