Back to Diego’s Profile

Client Review

Diego has received 36 client reviews

Champion Attorney

Posted by: Evan, a DUI client 16 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diego Vargas

I hired Diego 1-6 months ago.

Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I just recently had one of the largest stress loads of my life lifted off my shoulders; all thanks to Diego Vargas. Diego is by far the most experienced DUI attorney I have ever met. When I was arrested, I knew that I needed to find good representation. This man will fight for you. He is not your average attorney who talks to the prosecutor and works out a ‘deal’. He believes in going to trial and getting results. Diego’s knowledge in the courtroom puts other counsel to shame. In my case we went to trial. The relief of hearing ‘not guilty’ is indescribable. Diego is a saint! I would not hesitate one second to hire this man again.

A True Professional

Posted by: a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diego Vargas

I hired Diego 6-12 months ago.

Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was referred to Diego by another one of his clients that had nothing but good things to say about him. I met with him and felt very comfortable and at ease immediately. I decided I did not need to consult with any other lawyers and retained Diego to handle my case. He was always available and helpful to answer questions and explain every part of the case as it went along. In my case, Diego did everything he could to get evidence suppressed and also to resolve the matter before trial. My case ended with the dismissal of the charges against me. Although I did not have to go to trial; Diego was ready, he made me feel ready, and most of all we were going to win. I understand that having the charges dropped is not typical, but I also know that Diego will always get the best possible resolution for his clients in every case. It is clear just by being in the same courtroom as the man that he is very well respected by the judges, prosecutors, and his peers. His knowledge of the court system and case law is admirable on its own, but the way he is received in the courtroom says everything. Beyond that, you can tell that he loves what he does. He is extremely passionate about his work and it is clear that he really enjoys working on, and learning from, every case.

Diego Vargas is an Excellent Attorney

Posted by: a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diego Vargas

I hired Diego 6-12 months ago.

Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was actually referred to Diego Vargas by a friend who is an experienced police officer, after my daughter was stopped and arrested by a WA state trooper for bogus DUI. Diego's work was great: He listened carefully and was very generous with his time; he explained things very well; he clearly knew the law and commanded respect in the courtroom; and best of all, he got the charge against my daughter dismissed by making it clear that the trooper never had probable cause to make the traffic stop in the first place. Not that I would ever want to need this type of legal help again, but if I did I would hire Diego in an instant.

Diego Vargas saved my career.

Posted by: Hank, a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diego Vargas

I hired Diego 6-12 months ago.

Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I had a very difficult case to handle because I am out of town for work over half the year with a very inconsistent and unpredictable schedule. Diego was extremely patient with me and handled my court scheduling incredibly. When it came time for trial he wowed me and knocked the socks off this case. I am so happy that i found Diego. I have friends who have gotten DUIs and they are all very jealous of the service that I was provided.

Worth every Penny.

Posted by: a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diego Vargas

I hired Diego more than 3 years ago.

Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was charged with a DUI in December of 2010. I hired Diego after hearing about his excellent service via a family friend. I have never been charged with anything-so naturally I expected the first time going to the courthouse would be confusing, stressful and overall terrifying. The courtroom is not a relaxing place for anyone, but I assure any future clients that Mr. Vargas strives to make the experience as painless as possible. My case went on for two years and not once did I feel out of the loop or discouraged. He is extremely well-liked by every professional in the courtroom and it shows. He is confident, charasmatic, and unquestionably intelligent. After the prosecution refused to reduce the charge, Diego was more than willing to take the case to trial. Fortunately, he was able to compromise with the prosecution and the charge was reduced. There is only so much a lawyer can do with the evidence provided and circumstances of any case, but I assure you Mr. Vargas will achieve the best outcome possible.

One of the Best.

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diego Vargas

I hired Diego more than 3 years ago.

Diego handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

The court process is long, confusing and intimidating. Not only was Mr. Vargas accessible at any moment but he did a great job of making me feel at ease with the process and confident with the eventual outcome. After Mr. Vargas finished his closing argument it only took the jury 9 minutes to come to a not guilty verdict. I would recommend Mr. Vargas to family members and friends who needed the best in the business.

Amazing person and Attorney

Posted by: Curt, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diego Vargas

I hired Diego more than 3 years ago.

Diego handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

In my years of experiences with numerous attorneys I have never had one quite like Diego. He has completely taken the fear and guessing out of my case, DUI. Diego is reliable, trustworthy, hard working, and tenacious. I never once felt threatened with him by my side and he has repeatedly fought for me. That's right, FOUGHT for ME. He is not they type to lay down and get pushed around. He is very intelligent and knows the law, porsecuters, and judges and is very well respected. Simply put, he is absolutely, positively the BEST there is, unequivically.

Im proud to share the planet with this man

Posted by: Shannon, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diego Vargas

I hired Diego 1-3 years ago.

Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Diego came recommended to me by a friend when i was charged with a DUI. Im not one to generally write reviews but this one is much earned. Diego is well skilled & impressive in the court room.His confidence put my anxiety at ease...many times! It was clear that he genuinely cared, which was my biggest concern when choosing a lawyer. He won my trial. It took only 20 minutes for the jurors to come back with a not guilty verdict. Observing Diego in my trial i realized that a great lawyer is not only a person knowledgable with the law but someone who is thoughtful and aware of reactions and interactions. He's a good read of people. I feel fortunate to have had him represent me.

dui case

Posted by: Rick, a DUI client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diego Vargas

I hired Diego more than 3 years ago.

Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I got a dui n we took it to jury trial and I was found no guilty. It was a big relief.

Diego gets invested in your case

Posted by: Brooke, a DUI client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Diego Vargas

Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Over several years I worked with Diego and many other DUI attorneys as a court clerk for King County. Out of all the DUI attorneys I observed in the courtroom, Diego provided the most passionate and skilled advocacy for his clients. He spends the time to get to know you and the intricacies of your individual case. Other DUI attorneys treat cases with a cookie cutter philosophy. You can trust Mr. Vargas to devote the full time, energy, and attention your case deserves. He is also very reasonably priced for the level of quality you will get.