Diego J Vargas’s Reviews

Diego J Vargas

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review of Diego Vargas

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diego Vargas.
    • I hired Diego more than 3 years ago.
    • Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Vargas provided fantastic support from day 1. The legal process can be daunting and it was reassuring to work with him, particularly due to his credentials and reputation. Mr. Vargas was always available for questions even after my case was closed.

  2. Diego Vargas Review

    Posted by Joel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diego Vargas.
    • I hired Diego more than 3 years ago.
    • Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Diego Vargas shows solid understanding of his field and the legal as well as bureaucratic rules to navigate the court system in a positive way. His counsel was solid, truthful and very conscientious as to the consequences of whichever direction I chose to take in determining how to plead. Contributing to his legal abilities is his affable nature and true concern for his client.

  3. Excellent Service with Outstanding Results!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diego Vargas.
    • I hired Diego more than 3 years ago.
    • Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Diego was professional and courteous and keep me abreast of all my options legally regarding my case. He helped to make me feel more secure during a very instense court case and ended up exceeding my exoectations with the results.

  4. Always able to count on and is a comfort to be around to share issues

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diego Vargas.

    Diego made time available for court hearings, any questions I may have had and he would always get back to me within that day if not the second I emailed him or telephoned him. He always directed me to do the most beneficial thing that would help me more in my case and send me to the right resources. He was honest, respectful, and just has a real heart to make you feel comfortable in order to share all of your issues. He is wonderful.

  5. Diego Vargas is the consumate professional

    Posted by LeRoy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diego Vargas.
    • I hired Diego more than 3 years ago.
    • Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Diego took on a complicated case for us with myriad details. Not only did he have a firm grasp on the facts, but his manner is so supportive during a stressful time that we cannot recommend him highly enough.

  6. Superhuman Efforts By Diego Vargas

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diego Vargas.
    • I hired Diego more than 3 years ago.
    • Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I may not have been one of the County's worst DUI offenders, but I sure felt like it. The Saturday that I meekly walked into Diego's office, shaking, remorseful and scared, to find him in a t-shirt, shorts and flipflops with a genuine smile and caring gentle manner gave me a small sense of ease to a badly bruised ego and sorrowful soul.

    Having worked in the civil area of law for 20+ years, I had some idea what would happen in court, but I was always provided with a briefing on what was going to happen that day, and he was always right. Criminal courts are scary with the potential of losing your freedom and loss of driving privileges, but I always felt confident with him on my side. If I would have had to face these issues on my own or with another less compassionate, less experienced attorney, I am not sure my psyche would have carried me through in tact. Diego not only provided me with support and encouragement, but my mother as well. She was there with me at every hearing and step along the way, and his graciousness with her amazed me to no end.

    There were times when I would leave messages on his voice mail long after business hours were over and he always responded within 24 hours.

    During a portion of the time of my 2 year court ordeal, there was a short period when he was unavailable to be in court with me due to a high-profile case he was handling and a highly-publicized fight with the courts and State about breath test issues. Diego sent the most experienced lawyers from his office to attend those hearings with me. When that case and his successful fight over breathalyzer calibration issues were over and he was able to appear with me in court again, me, the criminal, received the most genuine and heart felt apology from him for not being able to have been with me during those few routine court appearances. In my experience of working with attorneys I have never seen that display of compassion from attorney to client.

    We went through a 2 day jury trial, and in the end Diego, the superhuman lawyer, convinced the jury that I was not the only one at fault in this incident. Not guilty was the verdict.

    It has been over a year since that trial and there is not a day that I leave my house in the morning and forget to quietly thank him for my freedom. I am a tough cookie and can be quick to criticize an attorney as to their professionalism, demeanor and knowledge. Diego and his staff all deserve five stars in every category. They kept me informed; kept me sane; and kept me from losing my house, my pets and my career.

    Thank you Diego! You are the Dream Team of Washington State!!

  7. AWESOME DUI lawyer in Bellevue, WA.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diego Vargas.
    • I hired Diego more than 3 years ago.
    • Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Excellent lawyer. Diego has an incredible understanding of the laws & during a 2-day trial the Judge reached out to Diego for specific law changes. Diego fought hard during this 2-day trial & in turn the jury came back with a "not guilty" verdict for me. I was very fortunate to have had such a professional, courteous outgoing individual on my side. Without Diego's expertise and will to fight for justice this could have been devastating. Diego actually cared and it showed. Diego was available 7 days a week and met with me many times on evenings or weekends and always returned phone calls and e-mails immediately. Diego always kept me calm during this 2 1/2 year ordeal. If anyone ends up in the same unfortunate circumstance I highly recommend Diego and Fox Bowman Duarte. They are a first class, top notch law firm with an A-team lawyer in Diego.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diego Vargas.
    • I hired Diego more than 3 years ago.
    • Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I engaged Mr. Vargas to represent my husband in a physical control case. He was very knowledgable and patient. He was willing to answer any questions we had, no matter what the questions were. He worked to find a solution that was best for us. The other attorneys that I met from his firm were also professional and caring. I would recommend Mr. Vargas unequivicably.

  9. A calming force in the storm

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diego Vargas.
    • I hired Diego more than 3 years ago.
    • Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found my way to Diego after getting a ticket for driving on a revoked license (in the second degree) which was complicated by a recent DUI. Consequently, I was possibly looking at several months in jail and an additional loss of my driving privileges for another year. I can’t say enough about how responsive Diego’s office was, as well as him personally. I was amazed to receive reminder letters and calls about upcoming court dates and to have calls and emails from me promptly responded to. Diego’s calming and friendly presence was a welcome change to my past experience with attorney’s where I felt like I was the necessary evil as soon as I turned my check over. Most importantly I received, what I believe to be, a very positive settlement to my case with me retaining my driving privileges and getting no jail time.

  10. Came highly recommended... worth every penny.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Diego Vargas.
    • I hired Diego more than 3 years ago.
    • Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After getting into an accident and being accused of reckless driving, a few of my friends who had been through a similar tribulation recommended the Fox-Bowman-Duarte law firm. "They are the best for these kind of arrests/DUI cases." so i called up and was given to Diego Vargas as a client, and he made me feel very welcome and safe. he gave me diagrams and pamphlets about how court proceedings would go, different fees, and my rights. it all was made very clear and simplified. my lacking knowledge in the court system caused me headaches some days, and i wish i could have been more in contact with Diego (having him relay each step and what action he was going to take), but i also recognized i wasn't the most high profile case. Basically, he is a great, personable, very well educated and informed lawyer and i would totally recommend him.