Diego J Vargas’s Reviews

Diego J Vargas

Average Rating

Based on 37 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Diego gets invested in your case

    Posted by Brooke, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diego Vargas.
    • Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Over several years I worked with Diego and many other DUI attorneys as a court clerk for King County. Out of all the DUI attorneys I observed in the courtroom, Diego provided the most passionate and skilled advocacy for his clients. He spends the time to get to know you and the intricacies of your individual case. Other DUI attorneys treat cases with a cookie cutter philosophy. You can trust Mr. Vargas to devote the full time, energy, and attention your case deserves. He is also very reasonably priced for the level of quality you will get.

  2. Incredibly skilled trial attorney and compassionate human being!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diego Vargas.
    • I hired Diego more than 3 years ago.
    • Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Diego is a highly skilled and effective trial attorney. After being arrested for a DUI, I both kept my license and was found not guilty at trial, thanks to Diego's expertise. Through the highly stressful process, Diego was present and available with realistic information and compassion. If you have been arrested for a DUI, a good trial attorney is what you want. Diego came highly recommended by the top authorities in his field. He is clearly a leader in the courtroom, respectful of the judge but his advise is sought after by his colleagues. Diego honestly prepared me for the worst, but gave me the best possible outcomes. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Diego changed my life for the better and is not only highly skilled, but has a warm heart and will help you navigate the stressful and complicated process. He is undoubtedly the best.

  3. Abosolute Best Trial Lawyer There Is!!

    Posted by Mike, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diego Vargas.
    • I hired Diego more than 3 years ago.
    • Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The last several months of my life have been the most challenging and emotionally difficult that I've ever experienced in my life. That said, Diego Vargas handled my case in the most professional manner possible. He was always available to talk and give advice even on Sundays! My case was particularly difficult as I was arrested in Bellevue for DUI. Bellevue is the absolute worst place that you can ever get a DUI in the State of Washington and the only DUI trial lawyer that I know of, that not only won my case but countless others in the city of Bellevue is Diego Vargas. His knowledge of the legal system and mastery of the trial process sets him FAR apart from any of his contemporaries. If you are in need of an aggressive DUI trial attorney in Bellevue or anywhere else in the Seattle area there is simply no need to look elsewhere.

  4. Great Guy and Amazing Attorney

    Posted by Curtis, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diego Vargas.
    • I hired Diego more than 3 years ago.
    • Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I would recommend Diego Vargas for anyone who is in a serious jam and simply needs the best. I found myself in a very serious situation where I was facing a lot of jail time, over a year. In fact when I retained Diego, I was already in jail and fired my previous attorney to retain him. Mr. Vargas fought for me at our very first court hearing and never backed down once over the near 3 years it took to reach the outcome we wanted. Mr. Vargas is the type of guy that will step in front of bullets in the court room. I honestly can't say enough about him. I have a really bad driving history, but Mr. Vargas has stuck by me for the last 3 years and has never ceased to amaze me. He's a miracle worker kinda guy, at least in my case. However, the way legal miracles work is through changing your decisions so you don't find yourself trouble time after time, but I can also thank him for his guidance and support. I no longer fear prison, jail, or the pitfalls of rotten decisions and currently enjoy my life more than ever thanks to Mr. Vargas. I have also recently referred him to a good friend who is very satisfied with Mr. Vargas as well.

  5. Rating From Client

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diego Vargas.
    • I hired Diego more than 3 years ago.
    • Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I live out of state, but had legal problems in Washington.
    Mr. Vargas was timely, competent and responsive.
    I have only used personal attorneys a few times in my life (for issues unrelated to my engaging Mr. Vargas).
    I have used attorneys many times for business reasons.
    Mr. Vargas is among the best.

  6. Calm, competent, and confident

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diego Vargas.
    • I hired Diego more than 3 years ago.
    • Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Diego, he is a rock star attorney! Diego helped me through a very difficult time after a DUI arrest. Talking to him feels more like talking to you best friend than to a lawyer, he has zero attitude. Diego very calmly guided me through the process, always friendly and competent even when I was freaking out about job issues, my girl friend and such. Diego was able to accomplish everything that he had initially said "might be possible" and more.

  7. There's No Better DUI Lawyer Out There.

    Posted by Jim M., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diego Vargas.
    • I hired Diego more than 3 years ago.
    • Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was arrested and charged with DUI and reckless driving. I interviewed almost 10 lawyers trying to find someone I knew for sure was competent, was going to fight for me, and someone I could trust. Diego was the last lawyer I spoke too and I immediately knew he was the person I needed (actually, other lawyers that I interviewed before him suggested that I go to Diego before I ever mentioned his name).

    In a situation in which I felt completely helpless, Diego’s professionalism, reassurance, and total knowledge of my situation immediately and always put me at ease. Throughout the six month legal process Diego continuously kept me updated via e-mails, texts, phone calls, and personal meetings. Additionally, anytime I contacted him I always received a response within 24 hours. Most importantly, during the time leading up to the trial I never had any doubt about Diego’s dedication to me and my situation. During the two-day trial Diego’s expertise of the legal system, public speaking ability, and skill at cross examination was the only reason I was found “Not Guilty” on all charges.

    Due to my occupation the charges against me would have been devastating for my career and had an adverse effect on the rest of my life. Due to Diego’s diligence, total knowledge of the legal system, and professionalism my life is back to normal and going great. Diego’s business card is one that I will keep as long as I live in this state.

    Personally, I think Diego is not just a great lawyer, but a good person. He is down to Earth. He never talked down to me and no matter how dumb I thought my questions were he always answered them without a second thought. I would suggest to anyone seeking a DUI lawyer to immediately call Diego and seek his representation.

  8. Dismissal of case

    Posted by Rusty, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Diego Vargas.
    • I hired Diego more than 3 years ago.
    • Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Diego is very, very knowledgeable in his particular field of expertise.
    I also found him to be a real fighter on points of law that he knows are correct. The prosecuter tried to get me sent to jail and Diego was able to get the case dismissed because of his knowledge and tenacity.

  9. Diego has represented me throughtout multiple cases ranging from simple MIC's to Assult charges.

    Posted by Blake, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diego Vargas.
    • I hired Diego more than 3 years ago.
    • Diego handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Diego Always gets to the point and tells you how it is. He is very knowledgeable and always just a phone call away. In fact, I really enjoyed how he is up to date with texting and will respond asap.

  10. review of diego j. vargas

    Posted by a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diego Vargas.
    • I hired Diego more than 3 years ago.
    • Diego handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    diego vargas has been excellent to deal with all aspects of our work with him. he rates excellent in all 5 areas of your rating systems