Patrick Joon Kang’s Reviews

Patrick Joon Kang

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Does not care about client, drops the ball

    Posted by Samson,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Patrick Kang.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Does not care about client, drops the ball. He does not listen t the client's specific case and brings in a lot of irrelevant experience he has had with other case and lets those experiences leak into a totall different case. Another words, he is biased, does not judge each case on its own. It's really not hard to see he does not give a damn. Almost all office communications is ran by inexperienced admin and a green attorney who is the gofer. Not impressed.

    1. Patrick Joon Kang

      Patrick Kang

      Lawyer Comment:

      When I see a review like this one, I wish I could pretend I didn’t see it, brush it off and move on. But obviously I can’t because it upsets me greatly to see such a comment disparaging me while the person hides behind a pseudonym to anonymously post this negative comment. First, I have not heard any such complaints from any actual past or present clients. I have also never represented a person with a first or last name of “Samson” and our client database does not have such a name in our system. So I question whether this was posted by a real client or an unhappy defendant (who we had to sue) or even the defendant’s attorney. Secondly, when anonymous negative postings are permitted like this (as this website allows), it does not afford the lawyers to know what really happened to understand why the person may have posted a negative post. Third, it also doesn’t allow us to get the client to waive our duty of confidentiality, and permit the lawyer to explain the specifics of the case so others reviewing these comments can get an explanation from both sides and reach your own conclusion as to whether the person’s complaint has merit. We don’t go into court and have the jury listen to only one side’s story before reaching a verdict, so how is it fair to only allow one side to anonymously post a general complaint without any specifics? Obviously, this is why there are lots of criticisms with websites like this one and others within the legal community for allowing anonymous negative reviews. I would like to see these types of websites to require that if a person wishes to post a negative review, that they not only prove that they were an actual client by producing a copy of the signed retainer agreement, but also agree to waive the lawyer's duty of confidentiality so the full facts can be explained. It is all a matter of basic fairness. If the purpose of allowing reviews on a website is to help other individuals with a pending case make an educated decision, then requiring a person to waive confidentiality would allow visitors to this website to hear actual facts of the case.

      We are a medium-sized firm that limits the number of cases we take in order to provide personal attention to all of our clients. We pride ourselves on the level of strong client communication and care about what we’re able to provide. It’s impossible for one individual to be in constant contact. That’s why my firm has talented educated staff who keep in constant communication with all of our clients, detailing any and all updates about the status of their cases. If the client wants to speak with me or any other attorney in my office about his/her case, we always make ourselves available. In addition, my office (including the attorneys) maintain a policy of getting back to clients within 24 hours.

      I have no idea who posted this review, but I wish I could speak with the person directly to best understand his/her issues. I got into representing individuals because I care about getting people the justice they deserve. As my other reviews reflect, in the vast majority of cases our clients walk away with positive feelings about their cases and their experience with every individual at Premier Law Group. I’m a trial lawyer, which is a tough profession with lots of responsibilities. I wish I could say that I have helped every client recover exactly what he or she wanted, but I can’t. No lawyer can achieve 100% success every time. Any attorney who guarantees such a success is lying to you.

      Patrick J. Kang

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  2. Best Attorney Ever

    Posted by Darlene, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Kang.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Patrick handled a disability discrimination law suit for me and he did the best job ever. He was always there to answer any questions I had. He even met me and took me to court so I did not have to drive so far. If I ever needed an attorney for any reason I would choose Patrick. He and his firm did an excellent job of representing me.

  3. Lawyer you can count on

    Posted by Stephanie, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Kang.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'll be the first to admit that hiring a lawyer is intimidating. Is this the right lawyer? Will he care enough about you to work on your case? Let me put your mind to ease and tell you Patrick is the right lawyer who will work hard, no matter what your case is. When my previous employer refused to pay me for hours worked I contacted Patrick. As soon as we met he had worked out a plan and within a month got me the money I was owed. Patrick was consistently honest and extremely patient with all my questions (and trust me, there were a lot!) if you are looking for a lawyer who truly has a heart and cares about your case Patrick is the way to go. I will absolutely refer anyone I know who needs legal advise to Patrick and the PLG Law Group.

  4. Patrick works wonders!

    Posted by brianhornseo, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Kang.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The service was great and the case worked out better than I expected. The attorney works wonders.

  5. Dependable Attorney

    Posted by Esther,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Kang.

    My great experience of being an client of Patrick has led me to write up this review about him. He is very dependable and personable when it comes to his clients. He is extremely knowledgeable in his work and is passionate to bring justice to his clients. I would recommend him without hesitation.

  6. Great Experience

    Posted by Jim, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Kang.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Patrick was very helpful and had a lot of good ideas and straegies for my case. He was very flexible when it came to the strategies and when things changed, he changed to meet the needs of my case.

  7. Fantastic Lawyer

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Kang.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Patrick is the hardest working attorney that I have ever dealt with. That was definitely not what I was expecting from a personal injury lawyer! If I ever need a lawyer again Patrick will be the first person that I call.

  8. Hardest working man in the Legal Profession

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Kang.

    I truly believe that when it comes to representing his clients Patrick Kang will accept nothing less than exceptional. He is extremely committed to his clients and his dedication shows in his results!

  9. State Farm Auto Accident Settlement

    Posted by Reece, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Kang.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Patrick was fantastic, his communication with me was far superior to any of the lawyers I spoke with in Seattle. His results exceed my expectations and I couldn't be happier with the end result. I was expecting an extension for my medical procedures and he was able to get me a cash settlement on top of what I had already settled for over a year ago. I would recommend him to any one in need of lawyer and I will definitely use him from here on out! Thanks for everything Patrick!!

  10. Patrick helped me with take on my previous employer

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Kang.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I first met Patrick, I was stressed out from issues with my current employer and was not sure about what my options were. I had never talked with a lawyer before and didn’t know what to expect. Patrick after talking with Patrick, I understood my situation much better and had a plan and understood the pros and cons of various options.

    I am glad I chose to work with Patrick. He told me the facts without over or under promising the possible outcomes of my case. He took the time necessary to learn all the facts and was able to make sense out of a complicated chain of events. I felt Patrick did a thorough job.
    I felt that Patrick was knowledgeable about employment law. He explained what his plan was and also the reasons behind his plan. He fought off my previous employer’s suit against me (and won).

    Patrick always returned my calls and email and kept me informed of any changes in my case. Patrick put up with my indecisiveness and second guessing myself. (I’m sure I drove him a bit crazy now and then).

    Patrick was very personable, very honest, put up with my general indecisiveness and worked hard for me..

    The mediator was like a pit bull. Patrick stood up to her and did well at the mediation. In the end, the settlement was acceptable to me.

    I wanted to stand up to my previous employer for his actions and try and get back some of the money I felt was owed to me. I feel that Patrick did achieve my goals.

    I would recommend Patrick to others. He is hard working, personable, friendly and has patience for his clients who are in a stressful point in their life. He knows the law and is ready to help.