Athena Boyer’s Reviews

Athena Boyer

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Intelligent, determined and compassionate, Athena is a great attorney to have on your side.

    Posted by Michelle,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athena Boyer.

    I am very happy I found Athena to work with me after my car accident. After more than 2 years of treatments, and not getting any closer to resolving lingering pain issues, I was ready to close my claim to just get it over with. When she discovered that I was still planning to continue seeking treatment for my pain, she encouraged me to keep my claim open until it was clear that I would not need more care. I’m glad she did. After 4 years, I am finally mostly pain free and all of my medical bills were covered by the insurance company. Athena was also very determined to negotiate the best settlement for me and didn’t stop until she had accomplished this. I really felt like she was in my corner the whole time. I am not a fighter, but she is and she will fight hard for you and see that you are compensated fairly.

    I was very impressed with the high level of communication I had with Athena and her assistant. I was kept informed on a regular basis, and was always encouraged to ask questions if I had them and always received a prompt response if I had any inquiries.

    I also really feel that Athena has a lot of compassion for her clients. She believes in and is great at what she does. I was in a car accident 10 years before this one, it was even more severe and I wish I could say that attorney was as caring, capable and determined as Athena is. I wish I had been able to work with her then as well.

    I can't recommend her highly enough!!

  2. The Best Attorney you will ever meet!

    Posted by BC, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athena Boyer.
    • I hired Athena 6-12 months ago.
    • Athena handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Athena was willing to take my case when 4 other attorneys from my legal referral service refused to help me. I had two very complicated rear-enders that happened less than a year apart. The damages were not highly significant, but due to previous back problems, the impacts were. When I had given up hope at ever resolving the accidents, my Chiropractor suggested I contact her firm. Athena was honest right from the start and very welcoming. She explained how and why my circumstances may be challenging and then she assured me that she would do her best to help me settle the matter. Boy did she keep true to her word! Athena explained things me to in ways that made sense. She was candid and concise and treated with me absolute integrity. I have never had a more positive experience with such a stressful ordeal. The battering phone calls stopped and I felt confident that she was in background working on my case. Whenever I contacted her, she got back to me the same day. I felt that my case truly mattered to her. She fought hard for me and worked hard for me and I knew she did it with sincerity because she took quality time to get to know me and all the details of the case. She helped me settle an almost impossible case! This is the kind of attorney that will humbly fight tooth and nail for you. She is a graceful no-nonsense warrior kind of lawyer that will go the extra mile for you. I’m grateful to have met her and the money she won for me... well, that was just an overwhelming bonus!

  3. The best!

    Posted by Zach, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athena Boyer.
    • I hired Athena 1-3 years ago.
    • Athena handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Very responsive. Great communication. Friendly and clearly laid out each step of the process. Helped me receive the maximum settlement for my auto claim.

    Thank you!

  4. Athena is great!

    Posted by Robert, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athena Boyer.
    • I hired Athena 6-12 months ago.
    • Athena handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After my car accident I had some pretty bad injuries and the last thing I wanted to do was deal with doctor bills and the insurance company. I was referred to Athena by my chiropractor and she made me feel safe and comfortable through the whole process. She took care of everything and I never had to speak with any insurance companies. She fought for the best settlement she could get me after all my treatment was done. I couldn't have been any happier with the way my case was handled and refer anyone I know to Athena!

  5. Helpful, Effective and Caring

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athena Boyer.
    • I hired Athena more than 3 years ago.
    • Athena handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in a serious car accident a number of years before this one. At the time I didn’t think I needed a lawyer and didn’t get one. Given my experience with Athena I now really regret that decision. The insurance company was aggressive and pushy and I settled early because I didn’t want to deal with them. This time around when they were even more aggressive even earlier, I figured the best thing to do was get a lawyer. What a difference that made. The calls stopped, and in the end I got a better settlement even though the first accident was worse

    In addition, I found that Athena seems to genuinely care about the well being of her clients. First and foremost she was there to make sure I was taken care of and well treated. That meant a lot to me.

  6. Helpful and knowledgeable when I needed legal help and representation

    Posted by John, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athena Boyer.
    • I hired Athena more than 3 years ago.
    • Athena handled my Car Accidents matter.

    Athena was my attorney when I was involved in an auto accident. She was extremely professional and responsive with all my concerns. She kept me updated on my case and gave excellent counsel about my legal options.

  7. Great attorney who cares about her clients!

    Posted by Lindsay, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athena Boyer.
    • I hired Athena 1-3 years ago.
    • Athena handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Athena is an extremely competent attorney who helped ease this process. She was able to get results on my case and I was extremely pleased with the outcome. I would highly recommend her to family, and friends.

  8. Great Job/Well Done

    Posted by Elsie, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athena Boyer.
    • I hired Athena more than 3 years ago.
    • Athena handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.

    A very different type of case/lots of other factors involved...
    But got the case done..took a little bit of time because of others..so Athena kept on it and got it all DONE !! and even got more then we thought.

  9. Review for Athena

    Posted by Ann, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athena Boyer.
    • I hired Athena 1-3 years ago.
    • Athena handled my Car Accidents matter.

    Athena represented us when we were in a car accident in Marysville last June. We had never hired an attorney before and she was wonderful! By all means we highly recommend her!

  10. Good attorney to have on your side

    Posted by Isabel, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athena Boyer.
    • I hired Athena more than 3 years ago.
    • Athena handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Athena represented me in the litigation of a hard car accident case. She was always well prepared and knew how to handle each situation at the different meetings we had with the attorney representing the person at fault . Athena always showed knowledge and skill in handling the case, always being supportive and understanding: she was always there no matter the long hours she had to work during those sessions. I felt safe having her on my side. She was always available, returning calls and e-mails.