Athena Boyer’s Reviews

Athena Boyer

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helpful, Effective and Caring

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athena Boyer.
    • I hired Athena 1-3 years ago.
    • Athena handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in a serious car accident a number of years before this one. At the time I didn’t think I needed a lawyer and didn’t get one. Given my experience with Athena I now really regret that decision. The insurance company was aggressive and pushy and I settled early because I didn’t want to deal with them. This time around when they were even more aggressive even earlier, I figured the best thing to do was get a lawyer. What a difference that made. The calls stopped, and in the end I got a better settlement even though the first accident was worse

    In addition, I found that Athena seems to genuinely care about the well being of her clients. First and foremost she was there to make sure I was taken care of and well treated. That meant a lot to me.

  2. Helpful and knowledgeable when I needed legal help and representation

    Posted by John, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athena Boyer.
    • I hired Athena 1-3 years ago.
    • Athena handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Athena was my attorney when I was involved in an auto accident. She was extremely professional and responsive with all my concerns. She kept me updated on my case and gave excellent counsel about my legal options.

  3. Great attorney who cares about her clients!

    Posted by Lindsay, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athena Boyer.
    • I hired Athena 1-3 years ago.
    • Athena handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Athena is an extremely competent attorney who helped ease this process. She was able to get results on my case and I was extremely pleased with the outcome. I would highly recommend her to family, and friends.

  4. Great Job/Well Done

    Posted by Elsie, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athena Boyer.
    • I hired Athena more than 3 years ago.
    • Athena handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.

    A very different type of case/lots of other factors involved...
    But got the case done..took a little bit of time because of others..so Athena kept on it and got it all DONE !! and even got more then we thought.

  5. Review for Athena

    Posted by Ann, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athena Boyer.
    • I hired Athena 1-3 years ago.
    • Athena handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Athena represented us when we were in a car accident in Marysville last June. We had never hired an attorney before and she was wonderful! By all means we highly recommend her!

  6. Good attorney to have on your side

    Posted by Isabel, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athena Boyer.
    • I hired Athena more than 3 years ago.
    • Athena handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Athena represented me in the litigation of a hard car accident case. She was always well prepared and knew how to handle each situation at the different meetings we had with the attorney representing the person at fault . Athena always showed knowledge and skill in handling the case, always being supportive and understanding: she was always there no matter the long hours she had to work during those sessions. I felt safe having her on my side. She was always available, returning calls and e-mails.

  7. Awesome!!!!!!

    Posted by Jimmy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athena Boyer.
    • I hired Athena more than 3 years ago.
    • Athena handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Great customer service! She is very professional and gave me priceless knowledge and help in a very dire time in my life. I will recommend her to anyone looking for an attorney.

  8. My Lawyer Athena Boyer

    Posted by Traci, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athena Boyer.
    • I hired Athena more than 3 years ago.
    • Athena handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In the short time that I have retained Athena's services thus far I feel that she has gone above and beyond what I expected from a lawyer. She has treated me with the utmost respect and dignity and didn't judge me for my past relationships with lawyers that didn't work out. I would absolutely recommend Athena to anyone who was in need of services. I would be happy to be contacted with any other questions that anyone would have about her abilities as a lawyer or about my experiences so far.

  9. one of the best!

    Posted by melinda, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Athena Boyer.
    • I hired Athena more than 3 years ago.
    • Athena handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was coming from an attorney that left me confused about the information I was given and what to do. This of course can be damaging to someone who knows nothing about the law. When I met Ms. Boyer her people skills and professionalism was what I needed to continue with a positive attitude. Her integrity will always bring people back, and for that I will always refer anyone to her.