John S. Palmer’s Reviews

John S. Palmer

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Knowledgeble, Personable & Dedicated

    Posted by Arthur, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Palmer.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Attorney Palmer was referred to me by an attorney here in Connecticut that I work closely with. I needed an attorney familiar with Elder Care & Trust issues as well as someone who could be trusted to work with me from a distance since the action took place in Seattle & I live in CT.
    John went out of his way to keep me informed prior to our mediation hearing on an ongoing basis. He reviewed volumes of documents and was instrumental in helping me formulate an informed decision on what path I should follow during our mediation hearing. John worked diligently throughout the 14 hour process discussing options with the other 4 parties attorneys. With his help a settlement was reached that was agreeable to all parties and one that was very close to my preferred outcome. I would highly recommend Attorney John Palmer!

  2. Family Law

    Posted by Susan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Palmer.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    John Palmer came to my family's rescue on handling and updating guardianship paperwork. He and his staff assisted in coordinating paperwork and legal documents between a couple of states. John was very knowledgeable. He revealed gray areas and made certain our documentation was airtight in the best interest of both parties. I highly recommend John Palmer.

  3. My dealings with John Palmer

    Posted by Norm, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Palmer.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    John set up our will and trust, as well as my mother's trust. He did a excellent job, was easy to work with and followed through with everything he said he would do. Any advice or documents I've needed he has provided to me in a very timely manor. I highly recommend him.

  4. One Fantastic Lawyer

    Posted by a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Palmer.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Elder Law matter.

    John is an excellent lawyer. I picked his name off the internet and he proved to be just want I needed. He handled my issues with tact, represented me in court with confidence, and just the right amount of assertion. He responded to my needs immediately-even while out of the country. I used his expertise in Elder Care and divorce choices/issues.
    I would highly recommend him.

  5. Very Good Family Law and Estate Planning

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend John Palmer.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Estate Planning matter.

    This attorney does a very thorough job and treats his clients with the utmost respect and care. He handled the settlement of my mothers estate which was not easy with 9 surviving children and 12 grandchildren and he recently redid the wills for me and my new wife.

    I would recommend John for all your family law needs.

  6. A Clients Thoughts ...

    Posted by Melinda, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Palmer.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    John helped my husband and I with our estate planning and wills. I appreciate his ability to listen, ask pertinent questions and provide the services we requested. He and his staff are efficient, easy to talk to, professional and friendly. I would also trust him with other legal services that I may need in the future. I have already recommended him to friends and family.

  7. Estate planning/will

    Posted by Sherry and Brad, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Palmer.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    John was forthright with what the work he was doing for us was going to cost with detailed information. He met all deadlines he gave us. John also was flexible meeting with us around our other obligations. He spent time with us assuring that we understood his rationale for recommendations yet left the decision to us and encouraged us to think about our decision thoughtfully. We would go back to him for work where he has expertise and recommend him without any reservations!

  8. A trusted attorney

    Posted by Judy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Palmer.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    John is an exceptional attorney. He helped me through a very challenging divorce a couple of years ago. He knew exactly what needed to be done and when. John is very thorough and kept me informed along the way. John is knowledgeable and patient also. He has a good sense of humor which helps when you are dealing with some difficult situations. I also used him to prepare a new Will and DPOA's. Great to work with!

  9. Recommendation

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Palmer.

    I needed an attorney to handle a trust matter for my daughter and grandson, who live in the Seattle area. John worked very well with my personal attorney in Pennsylvania to get the trust established. I was very pleased with his work.

  10. Excellent, friendly service from John Palmer

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Palmer.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Estate Planning matter.

    John Palmer was friendly, informative and responsive in revising my will and related documents such as health care directive, POAs. He was careful to explain the changes he recommended and to send me copies of completed drafts with the changes highlighted so that I could think them over and prepare questions before we met a second time to finalize. Final documents were clear and professional and his fee was reasonable.