Anca Daian’s Reviews

Anca Daian

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Experience In Obtaining Permanent Residence

    Posted by Michal, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anca Daian.
    • I hired Anca 1-3 years ago.
    • Anca handled my Immigration matter.

    I consulted Mrs Anca Daian on my situation/case and then I hired her to represent me and my wife. Her office was very responsive from the beginning and I was able to set up an appointment very quickly. In my opinion, her pricing was competitive and explained well. Mrs Anca Daian and the legal team were excellent - my whole experience starting with arriving to their office and all the way to the follow up emails met my expectations. Her office is not big, but the staff was very professional and prompt.
    If I ever had to hire a legal team to represent me in immigration case, I would go with Mrs. Anca Daian without any hesitations.

  2. A Review for Atty. Anca Daian

    Posted by SharoN,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anca Daian.

    I have been a client of Atty. Daian's since 2007 when she was referred to me by the lawyer I first consulted. From that time on, Atty. Daian was the one who handled my case. We have been through an H1B visa application, a renewal of the said H1B (which turned out to be a very difficult case), a Labor Certification application and now we are in the process of filing for a Green Card. The processes have been anything but easy, but with Atty. Daian's expertise we were able to overcome some really grave obstacles that were thrown our way. Through it all, Atty. Daian has been very up front about the steps she was taking. It was also very helpful and essential that I have a very supportive employer.
    Atty Daian is somebody who will work on your case because she cares. She will personally work on your case which means she knows every aspect of your case. She empathizes with her client's situations and makes adjustments accordingly. She will accomodate any request to the best of her ability. The client-lawyer relationship is one of trust and I put my trust on Atty. Daian. I know she will work hard to champion my cause, will be honest and will not raise false hopes and expectations. I highly recommend Atty. Daian for your immigration questions, problems or case.

  3. Very caring and approachable!

    Posted by Joydeep, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anca Daian.
    • I hired Anca 1-3 years ago.
    • Anca handled my Immigration matter.

    I am really happy with the services provided by Anca and her efficient staff member, Olga. My case was for for adjustment of status for my wife who came here on a K1 fiancée visa, for which I had engaged a visa service online. I initially thought of filing for the adjustment of status (green card) myself but spent too much time researching and agonizing over details. Finally I decided to go with an immigration attorney, found Anca and just in the first meeting, felt very confident and reassured about the entire process. In the first meeting itself, she got started on the process, called her medical examiner and requested him to conduct the medical exam the very same day. All the paperwork was filed within a week without any hitches. Olga kept us up to date by email and phone of the progress. Finally on the interview day 3 months after filing, Anca went with us to the USCIS office and we got the status approved without any problem. In the entire process, Anca remained very approachable and demonstrated a very caring attitude almost like a family member. I would highly recommend Anca as an immigration attorney.

  4. Great Attorney

    Posted by Dentist, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anca Daian.
    • I hired Anca 1-3 years ago.
    • Anca handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with couple of lawyers for my immigration and by far Anca is the best. Since the immigration process is very lengthy and it affects emotionally I needed someone who is very honest.
    She is very down to earth and approachable. She is very knowledgeable and understand the problem Immigrants faces .

    I highly recommend her . Great Attorney.

  5. Anca has a 100% success rate with us!

    Posted by Karen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anca Daian.
    • I hired Anca 1-3 years ago.
    • Anca handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with Anca and her team on six immigration cases to date. I am kept informed in a timely manner and have been given very sound counsel with some complicated issues that have surfaced with a few of our cases. She understands what it takes to have a successful immigration case. She does not cut corners and does the right thing.

  6. Best Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anca Daian.
    • I hired Anca more than 3 years ago.
    • Anca handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have worked with Anca for last two years. She is the best lawyer I have come accross. She has helped us with all immigration issues including very complicated cases. She has always helped us at a personal level and ensured that our company is aware of any immigration changes or updates.

  7. Excellent attorney!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anca Daian.
    • I hired Anca more than 3 years ago.
    • Anca handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As an aerospace engineer, I used the services of attorney Anca Daian to handle my immigration file.
    Thanks to her, the whole process went very smooth, without the troubles I was often hearing from some of my collegues doing the same thing, but using different attorneys.
    She proved to be very knowledgeable in her field and diligent in pursuing my file through the various obstacles of the immigration process. Also, during the time I interacted with her, she always impressed me with her human nature and understanding of the personal issues of a client.
    Before knowing her, I never thought that you can get so much quality attorney work, at such an affordable cost. But now, knowing all that, makes me recommending her to anyone will need a similar work, without going through the stress that immigration process may involve.

  8. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anca Daian.
    • I hired Anca more than 3 years ago.
    • Anca handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She has been my immigration lawyer since I came here in the US and she was there from the beginning, walking me through patiently in each step and process, since I acquired my H1-B1 work visa up to my greencard approval. I feel so secure having her as my immigration lawyer, and I have gone to her for almost anything; to her, there is no small or insignificant matter, she would have time to address them all. She also not only takes care of all my immigration process, but she also takes the time to check in with me and see how I was doing. She is also an immigrant herself and that's why she is able to empathize with me as I go through the process. I appreciate the humanity within her, the real care and concern. She has a lot of integrity.She is so trustworthy, knowledgeable, and responsive, she keeps me well informned. She engages in a personalized service. These are the reasons that I stay with her as one of her loyal clients. I am so fortunate to have her in my life.

  9. Anca's the best!

    Posted by Mike, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anca Daian.
    • I hired Anca more than 3 years ago.
    • Anca handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Anca Daian has been representing our corporation for the past 2 years, handling a wide range of immigration matters with professionalism, expediency, and aplomb. She epitomizes everything that could be wanted from an immigration attorney, including very strong knowledge of not only the letter of the law but the nuances and effective strategies for immigration matters. I have worked with other immigration attorneys through hundreds of visa matters and can only say that Anca is the best I have seen.
    I have referred our subvendors and any other companies that need a strong immigration attorney to Anca, and am happy to answer any questions regarding our experience with her.

  10. Fully present...for real!

    Posted by Giselle, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anca Daian.
    • I hired Anca more than 3 years ago.
    • Anca handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was a bit unsure to be able to find a responsive lawyer in the U.S. that was able to empathize with my needs and be there for me. I was told that lawyers in the states are usually fully present in the first meeting with the client and then they leave an aid in charge of your case. That was not the case with Dr. Anca Daian who is quite approachable, replies to my email and calls on the same day, and has shown true commitment to my case. Anca is completely bilingual in Spanish and that was a real plus!