Back to Timothy’s Profile

Client Review

Timothy has received 6 client reviews

Knowledgable, versatile and dedicated!

Posted by: a Patent Application client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Siegel

I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Patent Application matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Tim has helped me through at least 5 different patent applications, including one memorable round-the-clock international marathon to meet a priority deadline - with more than 70 claims! He has been a trusted patent attorney and adviser to me for more than 8 years.

Outstanding Patent Attorney

Posted by: Steve, a Patent Application client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Siegel

I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Patent Application matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

As a deadline was looming I contacted Tim Siegel to continue a patent application started by another attorney who became seriously ill. I was relieved when he agreed to meet with me later that afternoon. At the first meeting I was sold -- his enthusiasm and knowledge exceeded my expectations. The patent describes a rather technical method and within the first 10 minutes of my description Tim was already completing my sentences. No one previously had grasped it so quickly. We made the deadline and now it's a waiting game. Regardless of how it turns out, I feel the application is a much stronger one after Tim's modifications. Another thing -- his fees are very reasonable and he is most generous with his time. Tim may shoot me for saying this -- in my previous dealings with patent lawyers they charged me for every phone call and email (in 15 minute blocks) even when they initiated the contact and my response was a simple 'yes' or 'no'. Tim doesn't operate that way. At our first meeting he described his fee structure based on how long he thought it would take -- and then that was it. I more than got my money's worth. I would definitely recommend using Tim Siegel -- I will again, too.

Excellent

Posted by: Scott, a Patent Application client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Siegel

I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Patent Application matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I asked Tim Siegel to finish a patent application that I had begun with another attorney. He spent a good deal of time with me in conversation to learn about my invention and its distinctive features. After writing an excellent response to the USPTO's office action, he then persuaded the patent examiner to accept unique features of my invention that were initially rejected. I believe that his insight, on-target suggestions and excellent work resulted in a much stronger patent than I would have otherwise received . I am very pleased with the work he has done for me and I plan to work with him again.

A terrific patent attorney

Posted by: a Patent Application client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Siegel

I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Patent Application matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Timothy has successfully prosecuted a first patent on my behalf and has prepared and filed a further two applications. He has guided me throughout the entire process and has always been very quick to respond to my questions and concerns. His enthusiasm in understanding an invention is comforting and his application drafting skills are exemplary. His patent prosecution skills are excellent. I have found Timothy to be an extremely knowledgeable attorney. If you phone or email Timothy with a question, you can expect to receive a shrewd answer, without receiving a direct charge for his advice. His fees have always been very reasonable and I have always been at ease with Timothy as my patent Attorney. I have recommended Timothy to fellow inventors in the past and will not hesitate to recommend him in the future.

Great patent attorney

Posted by: a Patent Application client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Timothy Siegel

I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Patent Application matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Siegel successfully completed my patent applications and responded to the resulting office actions. He assisted with my cases even after moving and transferring the cases to a local attorney. I most appreciated that he spent a lot of time with me, learning and discussing my inventions, exploring and expanding them. In the end it paid off with patents issued, trademarks issued, service marks issued. He's very "user friendly" and I always felt as if he had my interests firmly in mind.

A Smart Patent Attorney

Posted by: a Patent Application client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Siegel

I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Patent Application matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Timothy Siegal is an extraordinarily well-informed lawyer. He is also quite methodical and precise in crafting patent applications, and a good writer to boot. We had some issues with the patent office concerning one application, and although it was ultimately denied, Timothy did a great job of communicating the problems back to me. I would not hesitate to use him again, if ever I have another original idea.