Back to Ted’s Profile

Client Review

Ted has received 11 client reviews

disappointed

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Ted Barr

I hired Ted 1-6 months ago.

Ted handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

His 1.5 hours consultation was great, but after u hire him he rarely follows up. although my case was difficult, but i feel that ted did not put 100% in my case. ted is experienced and knowledge, but he never replies email or phone calls until 1~2 days before the court date. theres also hidden fees that he did not mention until the end. overall, i feel that i could have paid less and find another lawyer with the same result

Bad communication, poor customer service, bad advice.

Posted by: a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Ted Barr

I hired Ted 6-12 months ago.

Ted handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Presents well, but doesn't deliver. POOR communications, would typically get phone calls the night before court appearances to ask me to make tough choices. Typically to file continuances which cost me money. This was brutal, made for sleepless night. Emails went unanswered for days and sometimes weeks. I would have to pen angry emails to get a quick reply to any question. Overall this was a terrible experience and complete waste of my money paid to this lawyer, who was clearly not in the game and spread too thin.

The Barr has clearly been raised!

Posted by: a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ted Barr

I hired Ted 6-12 months ago.

Ted handled my DUI / DWI matter.

A DUI is one of the most stressful and defeating situations any person can face. The emotional and physical toll is indescribable. I cannot say enough about Ted C. Barr. Ted honestly raises the “bar” when it comes to customer service. He puts you and your needs at the forefront when dealing with such a trying time. When you are at your lowest, Ted’s knowledge, experience, and confidence will put you at ease. Just his demeanor and charisma alone will give you the peace of mind that you have the best of the best in Ted. To make a long story short, I was in a very difficult situation where I had retained council and was left with three choices. The first option was to plead guilty to DUI, the second option was to defer the charge with no history of alcohol abuse, and the third was to go to trial with no gameplan or even confidence that the case could be won by my previous representation. To say the least, this is not what I expected when I sought out council. I reached out to Ted as a second opinion, which in hindsight should have been my first. At this point, I had nothing to lose. He was kind enough to review my case and meet with me immediately. Ted was thorough and knew every detail of my case and quickly put a successful gameplan in motion based on the facts of my case. This man is pure genius. He is extremely meticulous, knowledgeable, and well prepared. He navigates the courtroom like the seasoned professional he is, giving you all the confidence you need that you have the right representation at all times. Needless to say, this case was dismissed when previous counsel had all but thrown in the towel.

Great Experience

Posted by: Joe over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ted Barr

I hired Ted 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Ted C. Barr has my full endorsement. His knowledge of law along with his impressive attention to detail and grasp of the facts were instrumental in my difficult case which ended in a ruling of deferral after a short period of probation to prove myself honest and reliable. As a multi-business owner, husband, father of a terrific son and an active member of our volunteer community I never anticipated needing the services of a professional like Ted. But, when I did, Ted came through for me with expert advice and readily available personal care - never missing a beat. I consider him on my "A-List" of professional advisors. And, even better, he's a genuinely great guy who truely cares. If you're in the position, as I was, of being accused of making a bad decision, make a great one and put your trust in Ted.

Awesome Lawyer!!

Posted by: Casey, a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ted Barr

I hired Ted 1-3 years ago.

Ted handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I will say, Ted Barr is the reason I have a future with my current employer!! His ability and knowledge of the system is the reason I had a positive outcome for my case. Let me tell you, for the first time getting in trouble they wanted to throw the book at me!!! This one major slip up almost cost me everything I worked my whole life for. Thank you, Ted for all your hard work! I will refer Ted C Barr to anyone who has an unfortunate mistake that needs fixing!

Fantastic DUI Lawyer

Posted by: Dan, a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ted Barr

I hired Ted 1-3 years ago.

Ted handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired Ted for a DUI about 7 months ago which I was able to put behind me just this past couple of weeks. This was actually the second time he has represented me (the other being 7 years ago) and on both occasions he was worth every dime. I could go on and on about his charisma in the court room and his proactive (and helpful) relationships with everyone involved in the DUI process, from the people working in the court system to the councilors in the treatment programs and the various other people you might encounter while going through a DUI case. During my most recent experience, I heard dozens of horror stories from other people I met along the way about their lawyers and the awful experiences they had encountered including jail time, lengthy court imposed treatment, 2 year license suspensions, scram and alcohol monitoring bracelets, prolonged active probation, and a litany of frustration with attorneys who are difficult to get in touch with and have to be reminded by their own clients about pending legal issues. I experienced no such issues. Also, keep in mind that most of these people were on their first offense. This was my 2nd and I had it much easier by comparison. I could easily fill a page describing Ted’s aptitude as a lawyer and abilities as a courtroom orator, but I would place the biggest value on his gift for making you feel at ease throughout the process. Going through a DUI is an extremely stressful situation and there is no monetary value I can put on what it meant to me and my family to have Ted taking on the larger portion of that stress. With Ted, I always felt confident that my case was being well handled allowing me to worry less about courts and judges and focus on the more important aspects of my life such as family and work. From your first consultation with Ted (which is very comprehensive and immediately begins to set your mind at ease), to your final day in court, he is with you every step of they way. I was always kept abreast of any new court developments, informed on how the prosecuting attorney was viewing my case, and kept in the loop on Ted and his team’s investigation into the facts. I truly believe Ted takes a very personal approach to what he does and he really made a genuine connection with me and my family. He understood and reminded me that I'm not a bad person and I just made a dumb mistake one evening. The bottom line is that I would recommend Ted to anyone facing a DUI. Thanks Ted.

Strong Endorsement for Ted Barr

Posted by: a DUI client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ted Barr

I hired Ted more than 3 years ago.

Ted handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Ted Barr recently represented me in a case in Kirkland WA. Prior to meeting with Ted for my initial consultation, I was unfamiliar with the process and very nervous. Ted explained how my case would proceed over the next 6 months. His approach was detailed and reassuring. He was successful winning my DOL case, despite a very high BAC and breath test refusal, which were two huge hurdles to overcome. In my DUI case with the city of Kirkland he did an excellent job negotiating with the city prosecutors to have my sentence reduced to Negligent Driving - 1. I was able to keep my license avoid SR22 insurance and an ignition interlock. He was able workout with the court that my DUI will be deferred in 2 years - amazing! Ted was highly professional and knowledgeable. His sense of humor was a great help in getting me through a very stressful situation. I would highly recommend anyone charged with a DUI to use Ted as their attorney. I can't imagine there is a better option available.

Tardy, but worth the wait!

Posted by: a DUI client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Ted Barr

I hired Ted more than 3 years ago.

Ted handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ted may be slightly tardy to appts, but the wait is worth it. He is a true professional and what you see is what you get. He understands DUI law and has the experience to walk clients through the process with minimal stress (in a very stressful time). I would recommend him to anyone looking for a lawyer to assist in a DUI/DOL case.

Ted Helped Me

Posted by: a DUI client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ted Barr

I hired Ted more than 3 years ago.

Ted handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ted was referred to me by a friend. Ted's service and professionalism made my experience in the courts painless. I will refer Ted to my friends and family.

Prepared & Professional

Posted by: a DUI client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ted Barr

I hired Ted more than 3 years ago.

Ted handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Ted to represent me in my DUI case in Jan. 08. We met for the first time the day before I was to be arraigned. He laid everything that was about to happen in the system and discussed his fee for the DOL hearing the DUI case and said I was free to hire him for one, both or none of these. I chose both. This was money well sent in my opinion! When I got to the court I waited for Ted, he was a little late. This made me a little nervous, ok I was a lot nervous! As soon as he got there, he took control. He went right up to the prosecutor’s desk, got my file and told the judge we were ready to go. Needless to say, I was released without bail or a breath interlock device. Over the next 8 months at every appearance it was the same thing. Ted was always prepared with motions to file and advise on what the next actions would be. I always felt assured that Ted was doing everything he could for me in my case. I would get calls on weekends, weeknights well past business hours…..this guy works hard! In the end he worked a deal with the prosecutor and my DUI was reduced to negligent driving! We also won the DOL hearing so I never did loose any driving privileges. I learned a lot through this process and I’m so glad that Ted was my attorney. Ted is really busy, he may not always be right on time. But I told him that no one wants to eat in an empty restaurant, the service may be good but the food sucks.