Kevin Don Tarvin’s Reviews

Kevin Don Tarvin

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exemplary in Performance and Gentleman of high Integrity

    Posted by Michael Iverson, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Tarvin.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Kevin D. Tarvin was hired to defend me against the false charges of felony harassment filed by the known scam artist JC. His easy grace and inimitable integrity of character gave me confidence and insured the outcome of innocence on all counts. Tarvin kept me on track during an extremely stressful time after I was attacked by JC who filed her specious charges against me in an effort to cover for her alleged crime of fraud against me when it was discovered and consequently she was denied a legal document concerning my high end property, which she was attempting to rent in lieu of purchase. Tarvin also exposed the duplicitous nature of former attorneys Richard Llewellyn Jones and James W. Kovac who were both fired for gross negligence, incompetence and underhanded tactics. Through my investigations of JC I provided Tarvin with a five inch thick file indicating that JC had been involved with false accusations and criminal activity for numerous years against many other victims; the weight of this file alone was enough to make the compromised assistant district attorney, Julie Ann Mohr, drop her highly suspicious prosecution of me and the false charges were subsequently dismissed. Kevin informed me on two occasions that Jones/Kovac had compromised me; the first of which was when he had a conversation with Julie Mohr concerning the advances of Kovac /Jones to have me delivered up on a lesser charge of disorderly conduct instead of the felony harassment charge and again when he was approached by Jones who requested that Tarvin assist him in an upcoming mal-practice suit I'd filed against Jones; Tarvin refused Jones' entreaties. I was further charged, again falsely, for a violation of a no contact order by JC, but this time she had the willing efforts of two Kirkland Police Officers Jacob Thune and Christopher Packard who lifted language from an NCIC document rather than use the actual court order, of which I was falsely charged with violating. On this occasion the Prosecuting Attorney from Kirkland knowingly prosecuted me based on the fabricated evidence provided by the offending officers. The trial was heard by Judge Michael Lambo. I was pronounced innocent and exonerated on the false charge. The falsification of evidence by these two officers is a felony. The charges I brought against them were investigated by Lt. John Haslip of Kirkland Internal Affairs Division; in his opinion my charges were "unfounded" because the officers "believed" that the language they used was in the court order, but that neither officer had obtained the actual court order in direct conflict with standard procedure. The fact is that these officers did fabricate this evidence as researched by Tarvin and ironically verified by Haslip in his report needs to be addressed. This latter action was brilliantly researched and executed with intricate accuracy by Kevin D. Tarvin. Tarvin was paid a sum total of $12,750 for his efforts on my behalf. I am now ruined due to the specious and fraudulent efforts of a legal system gone mad and the easily discernible, but alleged false charges of a seemingly adroit sociopath, JC, who is now herself the subject of this same system due to my efforts to analyze her crimes and author the criminal complaint, which after a two year investigation by Hugo Torres the King County Prosecutor's Office has handed down a twelve count indictment for multiple fraud, first/second degree theft resulting in the recent arrest of JC in Kalispell, Montana. She is fighting extradition. JC had resisted arrest. I am the progenitor of the May 11th, 2011 Seattle Weekly front page feature titled "Home Wrecker", which was the first such public exposure to JC in the Seattle area shaming Assistant DA Julie Ann Mohr into backing down from her suspicious prosecution on behalf of JC.
    I highly recommend Kevin d. Tarvin

  2. Outstanding & Knowledgable Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Tarvin.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kevin represented me on a DUI case. I was given Kevin's information by referral, and after meeting with several different attorney's, I knew Kevin was the right attorney, immediately. I didn't have the easiest case in the world, as there was an accident involved, yet somehow Kevin talked his way into a reduced charge- Reckless Driving. It was a horrible experience, but Kevin eased through the process & made it as worry-free as possible. He is familiar with the courts and the judges, which helps. His fees were reasonable & he didn't make me feel like it was about the money, as many other attorney's did, he genuinely wanted to help. I highly recommend hiring Kevin for any matter.

  3. Excellant Attorney

    Posted by Tuck, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Tarvin.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin represented me on for the second time. A completely different type of case from before. His fees were the same as a year ago so that was good. I was very happy with th outcome of my case and would recommend him to you if you have a dui or dv case.

  4. Domestic Issue

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Tarvin.
    • Kevin handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was falsely accused of Domestic Violence from King County. I was freaking out about being caught up in a unjust system (Liberal King county). I actually looked at lawyers on this site and the ratings, I talked to three different lawyers and did not find a comfort level. A friend introduced me to a lawyer that recommended Kevin. After initial consultation I felt comfortable and decided to let Kevin bring the truth out. My case was dismissed due to Kevin's ability, experience and the strategy he put forward. Kevin also took the time after the dismissal to ensure that King county return a firearm. Initially they were dragging it out and Kevin expedited the matter. So from start to finish the incident was handled in a professional manner, I highly recommend Kevin. If you are reading this site looking for a lawyer, like myself back in January, your probably worried about your future. Hiring Kevin will help ease the concern and based on my experience with Kevin you probably can not find a better professional to guide you through it. I know that in King county for domestic violence the prosecutors will not let facts get in the way of their willingness to prosecute you. You will need a good lawyer, Kevin Tarvin is that Lawyer.

  5. Awesome Help - Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by Tucker, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Tarvin.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had never hired an attorney before. Tarvin came highly recommended by a co-worker of mine. I received my first DUI. I couldn't believe it. I will forever thank my friend. Tarvin was amazing. At the initial meeting he explained what to expect from court and the Department of Licensing. The licensing hearing went great. My DUI case was changed to Negligent. So far, no problem with my insurance. Kevin was great the whole time.

  6. Fully resolved my problem

    Posted by Stephanie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Tarvin.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with a DUI and he helped me through the process throughly and quicker then i thought it would take. He was so helpful and always there to help. I wouldnt go with any other attorney.

  7. Best DUI defense available thanks so much

    Posted by Kerry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Tarvin.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    This guy was great! He is extremely knowledgeable and helped me so much. I would highly recommend Mr Tarvin for dwi, DUI or any criminal defense work as he is expert in these area

  8. Attorney Comments

    Posted by Kathy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Tarvin.

    Overall---outstanding lawyer. Extremely proficient knowledge on any criminal defense subject matter. Very considerate attorney in answering any and all questions about representation. Outstanding trial attorney when the case has to go to trial.

  9. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Tarvin.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Tarvin was able to get my case dismissed and I was extremely happy with the whole process and outcome. He was easy to get in touch with and answered all my concerns. I would highly recommend anyone to use his services!

  10. Excellant Representation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Tarvin.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr. Tarvin by another attorney. I was charged with a serious criminal offense. Mr. Tarvin represented me professionally throughout my case. He was always courteous and explained things very well. I was very pleased with the results of my case. It is over now and i have been able to move on with my life.