Howard Stanton Stein’s Reviews

Howard Stanton Stein

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Lawer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Stein.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend Mr. Howard Stein for legal matters. He is efficient, responsive, and very professional. He was very attentive and always prepared and this resulted in outstanding results in my case.

  2. Life Changing Attorney

    Posted by Peder, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Stein.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Howard was more then proficient in handling my case and truly knowlegable in how to get me the best result possible. With his help we were able to get me a substantially reduced charge that in the short term and long run will end up saving me tens of thousands of dollars and days if not weeks of my time. I am truly grateful for how he took care of me and will always be in his dept. If anyone I know ever ends up in the same situation I will make them aquire his services. I couldnt imagine anyone else to put that kind of trust in.

  3. Could'nt have asked for a better lawyer.

    Posted by Sam, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Stein.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He was very professional and was straightforward with me. He worked hard to defend me and the verdict showed this. I know exactly who to call if I ever have legal trouble again.

  4. Howard Stein

    Posted by Chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Stein.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Howard made you feel like a top priority everytime. He kept you informed with everything and worked as hard as he could to make sure your charges were knocked down. I would recommend him to anybody looking for a hardworking and trustworthy person.

  5. dismissal

    Posted by mircea, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Stein.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had an assault forth degree charge pending for 18 months. Mr. Howard Stein was very helpful and kept me informed throughout the entire process. When it came time to go to court he was very prepared and was able to submit the proper evidence to get my charges completely dismissed. I am very thankful for his hard work and dedication to my case.

  6. Excellent Lawyer ~ The Best !

    Posted by ds, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Stein.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Howard Stein knew exactly what to do when I called him after getting a DUI. I certainly could not have navigated the legal process on my own and gotten the same results. Howard is extremely knowledgeable and was always very well prepared. He answered all my questions before I even asked … and his fees are reasonable. I will always be grateful to him for helping me through a very difficult experience.

  7. Top-Shelf DUI Lawyer

    Posted by JB, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Stein.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've had the pleasure of working with Howard on 3 DUI cases and I am proud to say that now two years after my last charge I do not have a single DUI on my record. Without Howard's connections and experience I not only would have gone to jail and risked my career but I would have been relegated to a higher priced attorney and a lesser talent.

    In short, if you've made a mistake and you need some help with a DUI then rest assured that Howard will shoot you straight, treat you fairly and get the job done. Thanks Howard!

  8. Fair, Honest and Reliable

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Stein.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.

    I was unlucky enough to be pulled over for speeding and then summarily arrested after I told the officer I had been drinking at dinner. I learned the hard way that wine with dinner and driving don't mix. However, I was lucky to be referred to Howard Stein who not only successfully navigated the courts resulting in a reduced charge, but put me at ease and gave me much-needed perspective during a hard time. Howard was professional, reliable and straightforward.

  9. Incorporation Help

    Posted by Teri Duplass, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Stein.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very Knowledgeable, explained things very thoroughly, comfortable to talk to and ask 'dumb client' questions. Very high recommendation. We used Howard incorporate and then to dissolve the partnership. Has written a liability release that our insurance company likes and a non-compete agreement.

  10. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Marshall, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Stein.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was hit by a car while while riding my bicycle by a driver with no insurance. I was given Howard Stein's name by a fellow firefighter, as I have had no prior experience with a lawyer. I was very impressed with his professionalism and his experience level. He was up front with every detail of the case and kept me informed the whole time. I highly recommend Howard Stein to anyone needing a lawyer.