Doris Pun Eslinger’s Reviews

Doris Pun Eslinger

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional service with personal care

    Posted by Brian, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Doris Eslinger.
    • I hired Doris 6-12 months ago.
    • Doris handled my Real Estate matter.

    My family has worked with Doris on two separate occasions, first for the creation of our Wills, then for some help with a complicated real estate transaction. In both instances, Doris proved to be a first-class professional. She is responsive, attentive, and thorough.

    Most importantly, we have been very impressed with the personal care that she has provided throughout both efforts. In particular, our real estate transaction went sideways due to a dispute between the builder and a neighbor. She genuinely cared about our family's situation and made every effort to be available in a highly charged and fast moving environment.

  2. Fantastic experience working with Doris!

    Posted by Bryan, a Land Use & Zoning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Doris Eslinger.
    • I hired Doris 1-3 years ago.
    • Doris handled my Land Use / Zoning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Doris helped us through a land use complaint that was brought against us from a neighbor making a bunch of claims that we violated a "private agreement" that was made over a decade ago between the land developers and a private party.

    She spent a tremendous amount of time researching and investigate said private agreement. She was easy to work with, very responsive, and kept us informed through-out the process.

    She had a well articulated legal response to the opposing lawyer's claim, and the issue has been resolved in our favor.

    Thank you Doris for all your help and persistence!

  3. Detailed, responsive and patient

    Posted by Srinivas, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Doris Eslinger.
    • I hired Doris 1-3 years ago.
    • Doris handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Doris's firm via ARAG (didn't know her earlier)
    1. She is very detailed - went through my home purchase contract
    2. Very responsive - always available, and if not came back to me right away
    real-estate/residential "law" novice that I am, she helped me gain the confidence I was looking for

  4. Family Law consult

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Doris Eslinger.
    • I hired Doris 1-3 years ago.
    • Doris handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Doris provided me a consult on a potential contested divorce case, despite the fact that her practice focus has shifted. She was responsive, empathetic, and prepared.

  5. Awesome!

    Posted by Joshua, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Doris Eslinger.
    • I hired Doris more than 3 years ago.
    • Doris handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Superb responsible and service, peace of mind if you appoint Doris as your representative. I feel bad sometimes because she concern my case status more than i do. Highly recommend and Million Thanks to her.

  6. exceptional

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Doris Eslinger.
    • I hired Doris 1-3 years ago.
    • Doris handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a very complex immigration case, I looked around and talked couple of lawyers but I couldn't find anyone who was up to my standards. I did my case on my own but that only make my case more complex.

    I was lucky to find Doris! After our first meeting, she was so in to my case and she did more than she should. Even comforting me and coming up with backup plans. I got my green card yesterday all credits for her. she is one of a kind

  7. Great lawyer

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Doris Eslinger.
    • I hired Doris more than 3 years ago.
    • Doris handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Doris worked for me on real estate issues and creating will and has been great. Before I found her, I called a couple of lawyers in the same area, and none of them seems to care about small case I had. She was very helpful from the beginning and also handled the case very well to solve the issue. I will recommend her to all of my friends and co-workers.

  8. Incredibly responsive, hard working and detail oriented attorney who explains complex legal concepts in an understandable way

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Doris Eslinger.
    • I hired Doris more than 3 years ago.
    • Doris handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Doris was invaluable in helping me navigate and negotiate certain provisions of my recent real estate purchase agreement. Not only did she take the time to answer all of my questions on the documents I initially presented to her (and there were many!), but she also provided great guidance on what to anticipate with future agreements throughout the process. She was always very responsive to my inquiries, patient in her explanations and extremely thorough in her contract reviews. She has been wonderful to work with, and I would recommend her to anyone.

  9. In Doris we trust

    Posted by L. Liu, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Doris Eslinger.
    • I hired Doris more than 3 years ago.
    • Doris handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We got to know Doris through a real estate case. We purchased a shortsale new house this year and later got two lien claims on our property and panicked as one of them was going to start a foreclosure on our property because of it. Doris gave us the biggest help we could possibly hope for in this case. It took her over a month in talking with the insurance company, the builder, and the lien holders. We got prompt update with great advices from her all the time. In this process, Doris showed her excellent knowledge about real estate, great patience, and, most of all, the kindest heart that cared about us. With her tireless work, we finally settled with both lien holders with the best outcome we would hope for. We gave her tripple A+ in this work.
    Since she is such an excellent attorney in this case, we then work with Doris on our will. It was again a really pleasant experience for us. Since this was the first time for us to have a will, we had lots of questions and confusions. Doris showed her great knowledge and patience once again and answered all of our questions. Now with our will finally signed, we feel both relieved and lucky to get to know Doris through these two occasions. We would highly recommend Doris to anyone who needs help in real estate or personal will.

  10. Not only a lawyer, but your FRIEND

    Posted by Dionne, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Doris Eslinger.
    • I hired Doris more than 3 years ago.
    • Doris handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Doris went over a beyond as a lawyer. I hired her for one issue and like the story of my life issues after issues arise. She informed me of updates even when she was out of state and kept me posted on things normal attorneys would of charged you for. Shes caring and uses her intelligence wisely.