Anthony William Zanol’s Reviews

Anthony William Zanol

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DUI/DWI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Anthony Zanol.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Came to Tony after a serious lapse in judgment. He was very informative and reassuring. He made sure not to promise anything, but was honest with his assesment of my case. He made sure I knew all the possible outcomes and what options were available to me. In my circumstance, he was able to provide the best reasonably possible result and I was thankful to have hired him. I hope to not need his services again, but would absolutely go to him if needed.

  2. Fantastic Guy

    Posted by Stacy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Zanol.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I came to Tony last summer after an unfortunate DUI. From day one he made me feel at ease. He treated me with respect at all times. He explained in detail the differences between the DOL and criminal hearings, stopping to make sure I understood every step. He spent time laying out the different outcomes that could come from a DUI conviction. He never promised an outcome, but purposed best case scenarios, making sure I knew there was no guarantee. He was always quick to respond when I had a question and always kept me informed with what was going on. He won my DOL hearing and was able to get my charges reduced to negligent driving of the first degree. Without hesitation I would strongly recommend Tony to anyone going through this.

  3. Awesome Experience

    Posted by Ryan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Zanol.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I came to Tony about a year and 10 months ago with my unfortunate DUI situation. Tony immediately made me feel much more comfortable with the whole process that was forthcoming. The outlook for my case was not great. Of course I wanted the best outcome possible, but was aware that the results may not be favorable for me. After a long couple of years I couldn't be any happier. Tony was able to get my case completely dismissed. HUGE weight lifted off my shoulders all thanks to Tony. Thanks again.

  4. Tony will get you through the DUI process

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Zanol.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I needed help from a knowledgeable person who could educate me and give me all my options. I relied on these reviews as I didn't know any DUI attorneys and from our first telephone conversation through till our last meeting Tony and his partner attorney were most professional and responsive. He won my DOL hearing and reduced the DUI charge to Negligent driving 1st degree all the while allowing me to keep driving. I would definitely recommend Tony.

  5. Tony is the man!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Zanol.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a friend tell me about the law firm that Tony worked for. At first i was scepticle because i didn't get the lawyer he had, but Tony was awsome!! My case looked absolutely hopeless, this was my second dui, and my breath test was through the roof! Tony was able to win my dol hearing, and was able to get my dui down to a reckless driving! Tony was very reasuring and helpfull to me, and my family through this verry scary time! I would strongly recomend Tony to anyone going through a DUI!

  6. Client Review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Zanol.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    To start w/ after geting a DUI i felt like a peice of crap and after meeting w/ Anthony he made me feel better by letting me know that im not the only one out there, and that im not a bad person just made a bad choice. The first time i talked to tony on the phone i felt that he was very professional, and knew what he was talking about, and i felt that i could trust my future w/ him. As for the court stuff he got my sentance dropped to a neg. driving w/ no license suspension. But thats not the end of it you still have a chance to loose your license, because after the courts you have to deal w/ DOL, and frome what i had heard the chances of wining were slim. If you were to read my report you would know i had been drinking i even admited it, and being the great lawyer the tony is he won the case and no suspended license. I cant thank Tony enough, because my job and life depend on being able to drive.

  7. Client Review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Zanol.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    To start w/ after geting a DUI i felt like a peice of crap and after meeting w/ Anthony he made me feel better by letting me know that im not the only one out there, and that im not a bad person just made a bad choice. The first time i talked to tony on the phone i felt that he was very professional, and knew what he was talking about, and i felt that i could trust my future w/ him. As for the court stuff he got my sentance dropped to a neg. driving w/ no license suspension. But thats not the end of it you still have a chance to loose your license, because after the courts you have to deal w/ DOL, and frome what i had heard the chances of wining were slim. If you were to read my report you would know i had been drinking i even admited it, and being the great lawyer the tony is he won the case and no suspended license. I cant thank Tony enough, because my job and life depend on being able to drive.

  8. Highly recommended lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Zanol.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tony represented me in facing my 2nd DUI charge in an unfamiliar county to himself. He keeps his clients in the loop on everything he's researching to make sure you are best represented and get the best possible outcome. He shows great persistance in communicating with prosecuting attorneys. My 2nd DUI was reduced to reckless driving with little to no restrictions. This attorney knows his job. The outcome of my case was incredible considering what I was facing. I highly recommend Tony Zanol!

  9. Superb Attorney!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Zanol.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    It has been a sincere pleasure being able to work with Mr. Zanol. He is a true professional and advocates for his clients. Coming to a unfamiliar county he was able to focus on the task at hand and help his client get a second DUI charge reduced to a reckless driving. Mr. Zanol proves himself to be a master in the courtroom and is exceptional in his profession! I would recommend him to ANYONE and fully intend to refer to him in the future.

  10. Had 2 got NONE

    Posted by DREW, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Zanol.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    My names Drew and two seafair's ago i got a MIP while driving because i blew such a low number and thought i would just do it with a public defender. Bad mistake! I had been stalling the trial not on purpose but thing like me getting the wrong court slip and stuff made me miss court a few times. Then while after i missed one court date during the april following i got pulled over got arrested for a having a bench warrant as well as getting a DUI. This time i new i needed a Lawyer so i found Tony and went to meet him. I knew then that this guy was gonna fight for me! Which he did!! At some points i thought this guy wanted me to win this more then i DID!(and i wanted it bad cause if i lose my license i can't work!) I still had my public defender at this time for my MIP. Which i knew i needed to get away from cause instead of FIGHTING like Tony she was trying to get me to take a deal where i pay thousands and do community service for a MIP!!!! That just sounded rediculous to me so i brought Tony aboard onto this case as well, which was the best decision i could have made. He got my MIP dropped completely! and my DUI dropped to a Neg 1 with just the classes to take which i had done before my court date, then pay the court fee's and do some volunteer time which i do at the YMCA and actually is alot of fun.
    Would i refer Tony to my Friends? Most DEFINITLY!
    As a matter of fact i already have!