Andrew J Wyman’s Reviews

Andrew J Wyman

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Drew Wyman Is The Best!

    Posted by Will, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Wyman.
    • I hired Andrew 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a complex problem with back taxes that required reviewing several years of returns and other data. I had delayed taking action for years, which made the situation even more difficult. Drew took it all in stride and set me on the right path. Everything is now resolved, thanks to Drew and his excellent advice. In addition to being a fine attorney, he is a patient and compassionate person. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

  2. Impressive understanding, coordination, and communication throughout

    Posted by Nathan, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Wyman.
    • I hired Andrew 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Andrew jumped right in and made this super simple for me. He coordinated and communicated throughout and brought the issue to a perfect resolution that met my needs. I am super impressed and will be using him in the future.

  3. Awesome Service

    Posted by Babu, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Wyman.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Drew's thorough knowledge on the tax laws helped us resolve a major issue with IRS without much stress and at reasonable cost. He is very prompt and keeps you updated with progress. He is always available when needed to talk to. If you have a need with tax related issue I would strongly recommend Andrew Wyman's service.

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Saied, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Wyman.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I worked with Andrew on a tax defense case. Andrew was very knowledgeable, professional, and personable. He also had a great handle on the case, kept me well informed of all matters, and duly followed-up with me regarding every detail that needed my attention. I highly recommend Andrew as a tax attorney.

  5. Drew Wyman is an outstanding attorney

    Posted by Marc, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Wyman.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Tax matter.

    Mr. Wyman was patient and has a vast knowledge of the tax system. He did keep me informed of the entire process. Always willing to help and take time out of his day, which showed to me a commitment to excellence.

    I thank you again!!!

  6. Look no further

    Posted by David, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Wyman.
    • Andrew handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I received a letter from the IRS stating that I owed a large sum of money. They even provided an "Installment Agreement Request". That's when I decided it was time to find a lawyer. I searched the web for tax lawyers and found Drew. He was able to squeeze me in to his busy schedule and in one meeting was able to decipher the multi-page IRS letter. I went from owing a shocking amount of money, to a very small amount. I would highly recommend Drew for any IRS problems.

  7. Efficient, Effective and Professional

    Posted by Dan, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Wyman.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    On the same day I received a notice from the IRS I was able to meet with Drew. He walked me through the IRS letter, explaining what response he recommended - by the end of that first meeting I was confident I had picked the right Tax Lawyer. With follow-up correspondence Drew was prompt, efficient and thorough. He helped me resolve my tax issue (very successfully) in short-order and with minimal hassle. I would highly recommend Drew for any Tax issues.

  8. Great service and great to work with!

    Posted by Robert, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Wyman.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I got the IRS notice and contacted Drew for an appointment, he made time and met with me in person. He clearly explained to me what the notice was all about and the next course of action. Over the next weeks of waiting, everytime I received a notice, and emailed it to Drew, I always received timely and clear/concise response. The IRS issue is now resolved, and a huge Thanks to Drew for his work and support on this.

  9. Great to work with

    Posted by Jennifer, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Wyman.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We received a letter from the IRS stating that we owed an additional $10,000 in taxes. We contacted Drew and within a few hours of reviewing our information he was able to reassure us that he could respond back to the IRS on our behalf and the penalty was a lot less. He was very timely and responded to communication very quickly. I would highly recommend using Drew.

  10. Awesome Job

    Posted by Bill, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Wyman.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We received a letter from the IRS saying we owed an additional $20,000. It was a complicated mess. Drew was able to cut through the haze and by time we walked out of his office on our initial visit, we knew we were in good hands and that he would take care of things. By time it was all over, we ended up making a payment to the IRS of $1,300, not $20,000. He's a very pleasant person, easy to work with and very good at what he does.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

425-451-9572