Andrew J Wyman’s Reviews

Andrew J Wyman

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Saied, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Wyman.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I worked with Andrew on a tax defense case. Andrew was very knowledgeable, professional, and personable. He also had a great handle on the case, kept me well informed of all matters, and duly followed-up with me regarding every detail that needed my attention. I highly recommend Andrew as a tax attorney.

  2. Drew Wyman is an outstanding attorney

    Posted by Marc, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Wyman.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Tax matter.

    Mr. Wyman was patient and has a vast knowledge of the tax system. He did keep me informed of the entire process. Always willing to help and take time out of his day, which showed to me a commitment to excellence.

    I thank you again!!!

  3. Look no further

    Posted by David, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Wyman.
    • Andrew handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I received a letter from the IRS stating that I owed a large sum of money. They even provided an "Installment Agreement Request". That's when I decided it was time to find a lawyer. I searched the web for tax lawyers and found Drew. He was able to squeeze me in to his busy schedule and in one meeting was able to decipher the multi-page IRS letter. I went from owing a shocking amount of money, to a very small amount. I would highly recommend Drew for any IRS problems.

  4. Efficient, Effective and Professional

    Posted by Dan, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Wyman.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    On the same day I received a notice from the IRS I was able to meet with Drew. He walked me through the IRS letter, explaining what response he recommended - by the end of that first meeting I was confident I had picked the right Tax Lawyer. With follow-up correspondence Drew was prompt, efficient and thorough. He helped me resolve my tax issue (very successfully) in short-order and with minimal hassle. I would highly recommend Drew for any Tax issues.

  5. Great service and great to work with!

    Posted by Robert, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Wyman.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I got the IRS notice and contacted Drew for an appointment, he made time and met with me in person. He clearly explained to me what the notice was all about and the next course of action. Over the next weeks of waiting, everytime I received a notice, and emailed it to Drew, I always received timely and clear/concise response. The IRS issue is now resolved, and a huge Thanks to Drew for his work and support on this.

  6. Great to work with

    Posted by Jennifer, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Wyman.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We received a letter from the IRS stating that we owed an additional $10,000 in taxes. We contacted Drew and within a few hours of reviewing our information he was able to reassure us that he could respond back to the IRS on our behalf and the penalty was a lot less. He was very timely and responded to communication very quickly. I would highly recommend using Drew.

  7. Awesome Job

    Posted by Bill, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Wyman.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We received a letter from the IRS saying we owed an additional $20,000. It was a complicated mess. Drew was able to cut through the haze and by time we walked out of his office on our initial visit, we knew we were in good hands and that he would take care of things. By time it was all over, we ended up making a payment to the IRS of $1,300, not $20,000. He's a very pleasant person, easy to work with and very good at what he does.

  8. Highly Recommended for dealing with IRS for tax mistakes

    Posted by Vikram, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Andrew Wyman.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was in dire straits and frantically looking for help after getting slapped with a $14K fine by the IRS. I picked Attorney Andrew Wyman to help me because of lack of any tall claims and because he was recommended by my legal insurance.

    Pros: Very effective. I have been fined by IRS twice. In the first case I had actually paid the tax but not filled tax forms properly. IRS thought I had underpaid and asked me to pay roughly $14K including a very large fine. In fact I had overpaid a bit. In this instance, Attorney Wyman worked with the IRS and I actually got about about 500 dollars back from them. In the second case I had really failed to show some income and was asked to pay roughly 4K. Once again Attorney Wyman worked with the IRS to get my fine waived so I just had to pay the underpaid tax itself.

    Very responsive - I once had to go overseas and my immigration attorney asked me not to leave without full documnetation of the outstanding tax issues. Attorney Wyman helped me get all of that within 2 hours. Any time I had any questions, Attorney Wyman always answered my emails immediately. Of all the attorneys I have dealt with, he was the easiest to reach.

    Not greedy - Attorney Wyman told me at the first meeting that my legal insurance would be paying him. After that he never ever asked me for any kind of payment. Especially after getting a refund from the IRS, I expected demands of some money from the attorney. But no such demand came.

    Cons: No Fancy Office - I noticed is that attorney Wyman does not maintain a fancy office etc and all your communication is directly with him without having to go wait at an office or deal through secretaries etc. This did bother me in the beginning but with time, I found this to be immaterial as he was very effective in his work which is what matters.

  9. US - Canadian Tax issue resolved favorably.

    Posted by KS Kirkland, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Wyman.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a tax issue where about half of my income was received from work done in Canada. Mr. Wyman worked with the appropriate agencies in both countries and completely resolved all of my issues. When all was said and done, I received a refund. Awesome. Thanks Andrew.

  10. Professional & Prompt

    Posted by Chris, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Wyman.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We've had the opportunity to work with Mr. Wyman on few occasions, and were pleased with his professionalism and ability to explain the process in easily understood terms. Both times we worked with Mr. Wyman we experienced successful outcomes.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

425-451-9572