Back to Saphronia’s Profile

Client Review

Saphronia has received 5 client reviews

Outstanding Attorney

Posted by: Bruce, a Employment client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Saphronia Young

I hired Saphronia 1-6 months ago.

Saphronia handled my Employment / Labor matter.

Saphronia Young exceeded my expectations by miles. I found her to be hard working, reliable, and straight forward. I was more than satisfied with her representation and would recommend her to anyone seeking anything regarding Employment Law.

Saphronia is an outstanding Lawyer

Posted by: Robert, a Real Estate client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Saphronia Young

I hired Saphronia more than 3 years ago.

Saphronia handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I concur with my brother John on every point. I would only add that Saphronia exceeded my expectations on every level. She hit a grand slam with her closing arguments which eventually proved to be correct. It was plain to see she was far more professional than the opposition.

Dynamic, Diligent, Dedicated

Posted by: John, a Real Estate client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Saphronia Young

I hired Saphronia 1-3 years ago.

Saphronia handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ours wasn't a simple case, aspects included family law, probate, an estate, a will, real property, a deed, an alleged oral contract to devise, and an appeal. The accusations against my brother and I were broad, unfounded and false. We were co defendants along with the estate of my deceased uncle and his widow both personally and as the personal representative of his estate. We represented ourselves pro se for 15 of the 18 month lawsuit. We hired Saphronia about 3 months prior to our trial. She very quickly came up to speed regarding the issues in our case. She represented us in our mandatory mediation. When our trial began, she wrote an opening brief that accurately hit on all of the points relevant in our defense. Her presentation in court was delivered very professionally, articulately without hesitation or fault. During our 4 day trial, she questioned the plaintiffs 15 witnesses. The claims the plaintiffs brought against us were completely untrue and unproven in court, but on a separate and new issue, the judge misapplied the RCW's and ruled against us on an incorrect technicality. The day prior to the ruling, Saphronia sensed the shift in our case and stayed up until 4:00am to research and draft the closing brief in defense of the shift to the new issue. The next day at 10:00am she delivered the closing argument vigorously, clearly and passionately. I was truly amazed and felt that my brother and I were being represented by a great lawyer. Unfortunately, the judge ignored the fact that se was misapplying the RCW's when Saphronia pointed it out to her. We had no choice but to bear the burden to appeal the case to the Washington Appellate Court. She filed the Motion to Appeal. Even though we hired an appellate law firm, she has remained involved and interested in our case. Now, after the entire 18 month process, the appellate court ruled in our favor. The appellate court ruling was in alignment and agreed with what Saphronia identified and wrote in her closing brief and delivered orally in the closing argument during the trial. She was right. She's knowledgable, personable, energetic and an outstanding attorney. I would highly recommend her.

Profile review

Posted by: John, a Litigation client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Saphronia Young

I hired Saphronia 1-3 years ago.

Saphronia handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Saphronia Young has been our attorney on two different issues. We have been extremely happy with her strategy, Professionalism, and knowledge of the law. She is always keeping us informed and gives us the tools to make tactical winning choices to a speedy resolve. We have put our fate in her hands and would do it again. We highly recommend Saphronia to all our friends and colleagues.

Homeowner-Contractor litigation

Posted by: Jason, a Contracts client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Saphronia Young

I hired Saphronia 1-3 years ago.

Saphronia handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I am a professional engineer in the state of Washington. I was involved in a case where an angry homeowner sued anyone and everyone that had any contact with her house. In my particular case, I had no contract with the homeowner. I did no work for the homeowner (I was a sub-contractor), she had no evidence and no experts to back her up, and yet I was pulled into the middle of the litigation. We learned this homeowner had done this many times before and successfully acquired bond money like a serial litigator. She was persistent and went through several different law firms to keep her reckoning alive. I am not a fan of the legal system and have witnessed first hand, several horrible judgements passed "according to the law." Even though it seemed like my case was obvious in my favor, I knew and Saphronia knew, there were too many ways to spin a case and have it all blow up. Saphronia was able to cite other similar cases upon our first meeting. She was professional, attentive, pro-active, and personally courteous. I had my daughter with me on occasional consultations and Saphronia was very accommodating and understanding. She laid out several options each with my specific goal in mind. Saphronia was easy to work with and thorough. We went through a couple iterations of declarations until we knew we covered what we needed and how we needed it to be presented. What you say is as important as how you say it when a judge is going to make an instant binding decision. In the end, I got out of the lawsuit without a blemish on my professional standing or increased insurance rates. Saphronia also gave me tips on how to avoid future situations. She was great and I appreciated everything she did to help me.