Janal M Rich’s Reviews

Janal M Rich

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very helpful and understanding

    Posted by Jess, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janal Rich.
    • I hired Janal 1-3 years ago.
    • Janal handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Janal has helped us through a very difficult time in our co-parenting journey. I was very nervous about approaching a legal proffessional and she quickly made me feel at ease. She is knowledgable and very attentive.

  2. Got an amaing result for my divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Janal Rich.
    • I hired Janal 1-3 years ago.
    • Janal handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    did sucha good job on my divorce, i would recommend her to anyone. she will represent men or women and gets to the bottom of the problem quickly.

  3. thank you, thank you, thank you

    Posted by brandie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janal Rich.
    • I hired Janal 1-3 years ago.
    • Janal handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Janal did a agreed modification/relocation for me. Even though my ex and i agreed on the modification, my ex is not an easy person to deal with. We were also on a time limit. Janal was prompt, responsive and professional. I liked how she explained things to me in a way that i understood. I have delt with 2 other attorney's prior to her and really got nothing but a realy big bill. Janal has resonable prices and works hard for you. I am so happy I found her and will tell others who are looking for an attorney who is trustworthy, knowledgeable and kept me up to date on my case and didn't nickle and dime me to death. Thank you again Janal for all you hard work. I am very pleased.

  4. Janal Rich

    Posted by Dustin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janal Rich.
    • I hired Janal more than 3 years ago.
    • Janal handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Janal has been very helpful in answering my questions. I can call her anytime or email at anytime and she will respond within a few hours, if its late at night by the next morning she has responded. I will reccomend Janal Rich to anyone who is in need of a divorce/.

  5. Save your money.

    Posted by Aaron, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Janal Rich.
    • I hired Janal more than 3 years ago.
    • Janal handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As my legal representation, all actions by this attorney led to failure. She ignored critical facts that clearly were important to the matter. She refused to listen and accept suggestions that were crucial to the case. Consequently, these deficiencies led to a defective product that made matters much worse.

    1. Janal M Rich

      Janal M Rich

      Lawyer Comment:

      This client did not present all facts to the attorney at the time of representation, nor did he provide a complete case file. This made having a complete knowledge of the situation difficult if not impossible. This client was more interested in dishonoring the other side, than presenting the truth to the court, in the hopes of winning.
      This attorney did not present anything to the court that was not approved by the client ahead of time.
      While the outcome of the hearing was unfortunate, the courts decision was based on law and logic.

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

  6. Outstanding Attorney!

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janal Rich.
    • I hired Janal more than 3 years ago.
    • Janal handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Janal Rich is an outstanding attorney who takes the time to get to know her client and their needs. She is extremely knowledgeable and detail orriented with a knack for explaining the law and process in an easily digestible way. Thank You Janal for making a difficult time in my life a whole lot easier to manage!

  7. Performance review for Janal

    Posted by Robert, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janal Rich.
    • I hired Janal more than 3 years ago.
    • Janal handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    To sum it up in a few words, Janal M Rich is outstanding and a first class superstar attorney that people would only dream to have represented them in the way she did for me. Thank you Janal!

  8. The worst lawyer

    Posted by Karen,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Janal Rich.
    • I hired Janal more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Not only did she fail completely in court, she could not articulate anything! She cost me a fortune and I am still fighting with the lawfirm regarding charges she incurred.

    1. Janal M Rich

      Janal M Rich

      Lawyer Comment:

      While the client's frustration at the results in court is understandable, the law firm attempted to work with the client regarding the fees incurred, including a substantial reduction in her debt.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag