Gary R. W. Slater’s Reviews

Gary R. W. Slater

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dignity and class

    Posted by Kenneth, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Slater.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gary helped me through my divorce. It was paramount to me that all proceedings were to be handled with the utmost respect, class and dignity. Which he did beyond my expectations. At the end of the proceedings even the opposition and their attorney recognized Gary's work. I found him to be knowledgable, insightful, pragmatic, and above all, professional.

  2. Review for Gary R.W. Slater

    Posted by Marlene, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Slater.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    It is hard to sum up , in just a small text box, the dedication , patience , honesty, professionalism, and overall fairness that was my experience with Mr. Slater and his staff . It has been many years since I sought services but to this very day I am still grateful for the ones I received from Mr. Slater , his staff and associates.

  3. Divorce Lawyer for a Lawyer

    Posted by Jay, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Slater.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a lawyer who needed a lawyer for my divorce. I practiced in a different field, so I asked around for recommendations. Gary Slater's reputation was that he was knowledgable, thorough and easy to work with. My experience was that he did what was necessary, efficiently and civilly. I would undoubtedly go back to him if I needed help in any of the areas he practices.

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Martha, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Slater.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Gary was my divorce lawyer and did an excellent job. He is fair and knowledgeable and very easy to speak with. He and his staff are very professional and always kept me informed. I would highly recommend him as an attorney.

  5. Gary Slater - Professional

    Posted by Reynaldo, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Slater.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Child Custody matter.

    I have known, and have referred clients to, Gary Slater over the past ten years. Always, I have been impressed with his knowledge, experience and caring in resolving the problem of my clients from the questions asked and most importantly his listening.

  6. Best Lawyer in WA state

    Posted by Michelle, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Slater.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Mr.Gary Slater almost 18 years ago to handle my divorce. Each year since I have sent him a Christmas card thanking him for being there for me and my children. He was incredibly professional and extremely caring in a difficult situation. I felt that Gary actually took an interest in myself and my children and did the very best for us. This is not just a business for Gary he actually cares for his clients. I have referred my friends to Gary and would not hesitate to hire him again in the future. He was extremely helpful when I needed a will drawn up also. I feel extremely lucky to have had Gary as my lawyer.

  7. Annette

    Posted by Annette, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Slater.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Probate matter.

    I hired Mr. Slater in October of 2010 to handle the probate in the matter of my sister's estate. He handled everything in a timely manner.

  8. Divorce Client

    Posted by Irene, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Slater.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Gary was my divorce lawyer some 20 years ago and I have since recommended him to at least six of my friends. I do not recommend anyone to friends unless I am positive they will do a good job. At least 4 of my friends hired Gary and were equally as pleased with his services as I was. Gary was fair and always made sure my interests were well represented. He was willing to listen and advise. I will continue to recommend Gary and should I need an attorney I will definitely hire Gary.

  9. Professional but caring

    Posted by Jim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Slater.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Gary handled my divorce after I had fired another lawyer. He was easy to talk to and communicated all info as it became available. Gary was very calm and reassuring when I needed it the most in my difficult situation. He did not promote vindictive behavior but worked for the best outcome possible for me. I have used Gary since for a Will and have been very pleased. If needed I will use him again.

  10. Excellence in action

    Posted by Camille, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Slater.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Probate matter.

    Mr. Slater and his staff went above and beyond for me and my family during a stressful and difficult time. I would go to him again if I was ever in the same situation. I really liked him.