Christopher A. Benson’s Reviews

Christopher A. Benson

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. In the nik of time!!!

    Posted by Annette, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I was overwhelmed with my accrued debt and liabilities that were created from my ex husband. It came to a point where my wages were going to be garnished from two different sources. I have only been here in here in WA for a few years and have no family or support, was barely making it on my own and could not take the time off of work to see a lawyer much less try to pay for one. A friend at work retained Chris and he helped her, she referred me to him and he and his office were able to work with me under a strict time lime to make my Chapter 7 happen in the most efficient way possible. They were able to meet with me after hours and set a payment plan to make it happen. I am grateful for this fresh start and have and will recommend him to anyone in the same situation.

  2. The Miles

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    We so appreciated the timely manner in which Mr. Benson and his staff took care of our needs. He and his staff always treated us with respect and kindness. We always felt that no "question " was to small or to big to ask and the response was with knowledge and respect. We would recommend Mr. Benson to our friends and family as a trustworthy attorney who brought calmness and reassurance during a stressful time. Thank you.

    1. Christopher A. Benson

      Christopher Benson

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate it. However, this client was a bankruptcy client, not a domestic violence client. Apparently they clicked the wrong box when submitting the review. Our firm does not handle domestic violence or domestic relation cases.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  3. Client Review

    Posted by Kim, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I was very happy with my representation with Mr. Benson and his staff. Everything he told me he would do, he did. I have since referred friends and family. Chris Benson did my bankruptcy and was very helpful in answering all my questions and concerns no matter how insignificant they might have seemed. I would also like to say " his staff is amazing"! If you are looking for an attorney who has experience and integrity< I highly recommend Chris Benson and his staff.

  4. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Jerico, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    If I have to recommend a bankrupcy lawyer I will highly recommend Mr Christopher Benson. He is honest, trustworthy and knowledgeable His fees is affordable, for a client like me who is having problem with money I can say I pick the right Lawyer. His team is friendly specialy Miss Cindy she help me a lot and answers all my question and her Customer Service is excellent believe me on this cause I work as a Customer Service Associate at WalMart. I believe He is not only a bankrupcy lawyer that's why someday if I needed a lawyer i'll go for Mr. Christopher Benson he passed with a flying colors.

  5. Christopher A. Benson Review

    Posted by MDR, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    My first impresson of Mr. Benson was "this guy is rude", but he isn't. Mr. Benson is honest and he doesn't sugar coat the facts. I would test his knowledge by doing my own research then asking questions and posing different scenarios, forcing him to become a bit more involved in his explanations just to see if he was going take me seriously. Even when I did this he passed with flying colors! Mr. Benson doesn't work alone he has a friendly and dependable team. Speaking specifically of his secretary Ms. Cindy, who is the first person you'll meet when you arrive to Mr. Benson's office. Her customer service skills definantly earned my trust.

  6. The last Lawyer you will need! You won't want to work with anyone else again!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Before using Chris Benson, we had talked with two other lawyers who told us to rather abruptly "just claim bankruptcy." To be honest we had no idea what that entailed. We had been in business for 35 years and that thought would never have entered our minds. We were humiliated, embarrassed and felt like failures. When we met Chris he was upbeat, compassionate, organized and positive. We had our first consultation with him and went over our situation and then later the second meeting in which we engaged him. At that time he offered a 20% discount because he saw that we were "organized". The discount was real as I knew what other lawyers were charging. He didn't have to do it. We didn't ask for it, but he did! We were treated with respect and dignity. He explained in layman's terms what it meant to file bankruptcy how it worked and that it was for honest people like us that needed help. There were forms to fill out on line and yes it was a lot of information but it was easy to go through it online and his office staff was of great help when there were questions. When we had to appear in court Chris was there early talked with us and sat with us when we had to speak with the judge. We have recommended Chris to others - he is not just a bankruptcy lawyer. We will definitely be using Chris for our estate planning and are recommending him to our family for setting up a trust.

  7. Positive review !

    Posted by Josef, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I would recommend the attorney to anyone requiring help from him. Trustworthy, efficient , and very knowledgeable . Chris , is the best of the best ! Very fast with filing and guides you accordingly . He's fees is reasonable and walks you through the entire paper work questionnaire making sure all areas are covered .

  8. Family Trust

    Posted by Joe, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Estate Planning matter.

    After 30 +years with the same wonderful woman and in need of protecting the joint accumulation of assets, We talked with Chris. He explained the importance of the Trust and what it could do to protect what we had worked so hard to build. My lady and I got married and she passed several years later from cancer. Having the trust established and Chris available to help thru the aftermath of a spousal death was a godsend. The complexity of the process is overwhelming and it is the last thing you need at that time of grief. The tax benefits were surprising and extremely helpful. I have enjoyed working with Chris and will continue to do so whenever the need arises.

  9. Someone who really cares about your situation

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    My wife an I met with Chris after a recommendation from a colleague. After struggling with the aftermath of a heart attack and bypass surgery plus loss of income, we had leveraged ourselves to the hilt, spent all of our savings and were upside down in our house. We were working three jobs and still couldn't make ends meet. We weren't the "kind" of people who declare bankruptcy. After hearing of our plight, Chris took us through why the bankruptcy laws were crreated in the first place: to give honest people who found some hard times get a fresh start. Yet it was still a tough thing to admit. Chris was compassionate in his dealing with us; continuing to remind us that we were good people who actually had held out much longer than most. It was time to get our life back and to rid ourselves of the accumulated stress. We followed Chris' advice to the letter and eventually filed for Chapter 7 before the foreclosure sale date on our house. 2014 will be a new beginning for us and we are appreciative to Chris for his gentle touch leading us through the process.

  10. Chris got the job done....pronto!

    Posted by JOHN, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Trusts matter.

    Chris recognized time restraints tied to the completion of our legal work and came through with flying colors.. His reputation for doing the job right and keeping the client in the loop is well deserved.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

253-815-6940