Christopher A. Benson’s Reviews

Christopher A. Benson

Average Rating

Based on 39 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Gets the job done

    Posted by Andrene,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.

    Chris Benson supported my family in a real estate matter recently and was efficient and effective in getting the job done. We had one meeting where a clear path forward was established based on his expertise. From there, we were kept apprised of each subsequent step via email. Additional facts were identified during the course of the work but Chris gave clear advice and provided quick follow-through to resolve each issue.

  2. Well taken care of

    Posted by Christy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.

    I received step-by-step information on what I needed to do and what the proceedings would entail at the hearing. I felt reassured during the hearing process, because Chris explained all that was going to be happening. I walked out of the courtroom feeling like an anvil had been lifted off of my shoulders! I'm grateful that I can start over again with a clean slate, thanks to Chris.

  3. Polite & Professional

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I don't have anyone to compare him to but I must say that Chris is a wonderful person & lawyer. He was able to answer all questions I had and he took the time to personalize each visit. He was very kind & gentleman like. He makes sure that your case is handled professionally and makes sure that you understand everything as it comes your way. I have already recommended him to others because of his wonderful work and his genuine soul. Thanks!

  4. Simple, straightforward, fast and gets the job done right!

    Posted by Janet, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Talked about the need to file bankruptcy, but when I was served with a lawsuit for medical bills I was on the phone making an appointment to meet with Chris. Best decision I have made, Chris came highly recommended to me and I was not disappointed. My husband and I were able to get in that week and start the paperwork process. Lawsuit was averted, Chris was able to answer all questions and assure us we would get through this. We were able to get that "fresh start" that you hear about and working with Chris and Cindy was a pleasure. I can't think of any reason not to make the call and see what your options are, you have nothing to loose.

  5. C.Benson very knowledgebal

    Posted by Betsie, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have the higest respect for Christioper Benson, his knowlage of the law and helping you understand it in plain language was extreamley helpful in which plan was best for my problem. I would highley recomand him to others.

  6. The most attentive and knowledgable

    Posted by Kari, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the moment I first contacted the office I felt at ease. Not once did I feel like Mr. Benson was ever too busy. He and his staff were always prepared and the process went very smoothly. I felt at all times that both Mr. Benson and his staff were here to help. If ever needed I would refer my family to him, he is the best!

  7. In the nik of time!!!

    Posted by Annette, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I was overwhelmed with my accrued debt and liabilities that were created from my ex husband. It came to a point where my wages were going to be garnished from two different sources. I have only been here in here in WA for a few years and have no family or support, was barely making it on my own and could not take the time off of work to see a lawyer much less try to pay for one. A friend at work retained Chris and he helped her, she referred me to him and he and his office were able to work with me under a strict time lime to make my Chapter 7 happen in the most efficient way possible. They were able to meet with me after hours and set a payment plan to make it happen. I am grateful for this fresh start and have and will recommend him to anyone in the same situation.

  8. The Miles

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    We so appreciated the timely manner in which Mr. Benson and his staff took care of our needs. He and his staff always treated us with respect and kindness. We always felt that no "question " was to small or to big to ask and the response was with knowledge and respect. We would recommend Mr. Benson to our friends and family as a trustworthy attorney who brought calmness and reassurance during a stressful time. Thank you.

    1. Christopher A. Benson

      Christopher Benson

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate it. However, this client was a bankruptcy client, not a domestic violence client. Apparently they clicked the wrong box when submitting the review. Our firm does not handle domestic violence or domestic relation cases.

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  9. Client Review

    Posted by Kim, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I was very happy with my representation with Mr. Benson and his staff. Everything he told me he would do, he did. I have since referred friends and family. Chris Benson did my bankruptcy and was very helpful in answering all my questions and concerns no matter how insignificant they might have seemed. I would also like to say " his staff is amazing"! If you are looking for an attorney who has experience and integrity< I highly recommend Chris Benson and his staff.

  10. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Jerico, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    If I have to recommend a bankrupcy lawyer I will highly recommend Mr Christopher Benson. He is honest, trustworthy and knowledgeable His fees is affordable, for a client like me who is having problem with money I can say I pick the right Lawyer. His team is friendly specialy Miss Cindy she help me a lot and answers all my question and her Customer Service is excellent believe me on this cause I work as a Customer Service Associate at WalMart. I believe He is not only a bankrupcy lawyer that's why someday if I needed a lawyer i'll go for Mr. Christopher Benson he passed with a flying colors.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

253-815-6940