Christopher A. Benson’s Reviews

Christopher A. Benson

Average Rating

Based on 37 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Polite & Professional

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I don't have anyone to compare him to but I must say that Chris is a wonderful person & lawyer. He was able to answer all questions I had and he took the time to personalize each visit. He was very kind & gentleman like. He makes sure that your case is handled professionally and makes sure that you understand everything as it comes your way. I have already recommended him to others because of his wonderful work and his genuine soul. Thanks!

  2. Simple, straightforward, fast and gets the job done right!

    Posted by Janet, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Talked about the need to file bankruptcy, but when I was served with a lawsuit for medical bills I was on the phone making an appointment to meet with Chris. Best decision I have made, Chris came highly recommended to me and I was not disappointed. My husband and I were able to get in that week and start the paperwork process. Lawsuit was averted, Chris was able to answer all questions and assure us we would get through this. We were able to get that "fresh start" that you hear about and working with Chris and Cindy was a pleasure. I can't think of any reason not to make the call and see what your options are, you have nothing to loose.

  3. C.Benson very knowledgebal

    Posted by Betsie, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have the higest respect for Christioper Benson, his knowlage of the law and helping you understand it in plain language was extreamley helpful in which plan was best for my problem. I would highley recomand him to others.

  4. The most attentive and knowledgable

    Posted by Kari, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the moment I first contacted the office I felt at ease. Not once did I feel like Mr. Benson was ever too busy. He and his staff were always prepared and the process went very smoothly. I felt at all times that both Mr. Benson and his staff were here to help. If ever needed I would refer my family to him, he is the best!

  5. In the nik of time!!!

    Posted by Annette, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I was overwhelmed with my accrued debt and liabilities that were created from my ex husband. It came to a point where my wages were going to be garnished from two different sources. I have only been here in here in WA for a few years and have no family or support, was barely making it on my own and could not take the time off of work to see a lawyer much less try to pay for one. A friend at work retained Chris and he helped her, she referred me to him and he and his office were able to work with me under a strict time lime to make my Chapter 7 happen in the most efficient way possible. They were able to meet with me after hours and set a payment plan to make it happen. I am grateful for this fresh start and have and will recommend him to anyone in the same situation.

  6. The Miles

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    We so appreciated the timely manner in which Mr. Benson and his staff took care of our needs. He and his staff always treated us with respect and kindness. We always felt that no "question " was to small or to big to ask and the response was with knowledge and respect. We would recommend Mr. Benson to our friends and family as a trustworthy attorney who brought calmness and reassurance during a stressful time. Thank you.

    1. Christopher A. Benson

      Christopher Benson

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate it. However, this client was a bankruptcy client, not a domestic violence client. Apparently they clicked the wrong box when submitting the review. Our firm does not handle domestic violence or domestic relation cases.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  7. Client Review

    Posted by Kim, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I was very happy with my representation with Mr. Benson and his staff. Everything he told me he would do, he did. I have since referred friends and family. Chris Benson did my bankruptcy and was very helpful in answering all my questions and concerns no matter how insignificant they might have seemed. I would also like to say " his staff is amazing"! If you are looking for an attorney who has experience and integrity< I highly recommend Chris Benson and his staff.

  8. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Jerico, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    If I have to recommend a bankrupcy lawyer I will highly recommend Mr Christopher Benson. He is honest, trustworthy and knowledgeable His fees is affordable, for a client like me who is having problem with money I can say I pick the right Lawyer. His team is friendly specialy Miss Cindy she help me a lot and answers all my question and her Customer Service is excellent believe me on this cause I work as a Customer Service Associate at WalMart. I believe He is not only a bankrupcy lawyer that's why someday if I needed a lawyer i'll go for Mr. Christopher Benson he passed with a flying colors.

  9. Christopher A. Benson Review

    Posted by MDR, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    My first impresson of Mr. Benson was "this guy is rude", but he isn't. Mr. Benson is honest and he doesn't sugar coat the facts. I would test his knowledge by doing my own research then asking questions and posing different scenarios, forcing him to become a bit more involved in his explanations just to see if he was going take me seriously. Even when I did this he passed with flying colors! Mr. Benson doesn't work alone he has a friendly and dependable team. Speaking specifically of his secretary Ms. Cindy, who is the first person you'll meet when you arrive to Mr. Benson's office. Her customer service skills definantly earned my trust.

  10. The last Lawyer you will need! You won't want to work with anyone else again!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Benson.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Before using Chris Benson, we had talked with two other lawyers who told us to rather abruptly "just claim bankruptcy." To be honest we had no idea what that entailed. We had been in business for 35 years and that thought would never have entered our minds. We were humiliated, embarrassed and felt like failures. When we met Chris he was upbeat, compassionate, organized and positive. We had our first consultation with him and went over our situation and then later the second meeting in which we engaged him. At that time he offered a 20% discount because he saw that we were "organized". The discount was real as I knew what other lawyers were charging. He didn't have to do it. We didn't ask for it, but he did! We were treated with respect and dignity. He explained in layman's terms what it meant to file bankruptcy how it worked and that it was for honest people like us that needed help. There were forms to fill out on line and yes it was a lot of information but it was easy to go through it online and his office staff was of great help when there were questions. When we had to appear in court Chris was there early talked with us and sat with us when we had to speak with the judge. We have recommended Chris to others - he is not just a bankruptcy lawyer. We will definitely be using Chris for our estate planning and are recommending him to our family for setting up a trust.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

253-815-6940