Bruce Clement’s Reviews

Bruce Clement

Average Rating

Based on 37 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Satisfied Client!

    Posted by Wendy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Clement.
    • I hired Bruce 1-6 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Bruce Clement to represent me in dissolving a domestic partnership, which was going to be recognized as a legal marriage as of June 2014. He and his staff worked quickly and efficiently to get the case filed before the June 2014 deadline. His staff was very professional and kept me informed of the status of my case. Bruce Clement is a very personable man who explained the law to me in a way that was easy to understand. I would recommend them to my friends and family and intend to use his services should the need arise in the future.

  2. Supportive, Friendly, Looks Out for Client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Clement.
    • I hired Bruce 1-6 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Clement did an excellent job of sitting down with me on multiple occasions to evaluate my situation. I had intellectual property and a business that I wanted to ensure were protected and/or divided fairly in the divorce. He was able to give me the knowledge to protect myself. Bruce gave me loads of great advice, there were times I didn't take it and regretted it later (not getting a restraining order being the biggest). It was a tough year, but at no fault of the staff at Clement Law Center. Bruce and his team are great and I would work with them again. They were a rock when my ex caused a lot of problems and drama. Even at the end, when everything suddenly came together at the last minute. They made it happen. I'm so grateful to Bruce. I highly recommend him, especially if your divorce is not a cut and dry case.

  3. Extremely pleased

    Posted by Brett, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Clement.
    • I hired Bruce 6-12 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I needed a family law attorney to handle a divorce for me. I chose to give Bruce a try, based upon reviews I'd seen on the internet. I was extremely pleased not just with Bruce, but with his entire staff, as well. The entire team was upfront with me about expectations and fees and they kept me very well informed. Melinda provided the gentle (But firm) prodding I needed when I fell behind on gathering and providing the information they needed to help me. Her role was vital. They kept all of their commitments. Additionally (And very important to me), they were very respectful of my now ex-wife's feelings. I hope that I don't need an attorney again anytime soon but, if I do, my first call will be to the Clement Law Center.

  4. Divorces are not fun.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Clement.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Clement and his legal team were very helpful with my ordeal. They were very patient with me. They responded timely to my requests, and were able to walk me through the whole process. My (ex)-spouse and I would have had a tremendously difficult time completing and filing the necessary paperwork by ourselves. If I had to do it again... well, Bruce Clement would be the first person I would call.

  5. Helped us Through a Challenging Time

    Posted by Rachel, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Clement.
    • I hired Bruce 1-6 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I had a challenging case that was without precedent in Washington State. Dealing with legal troubles is never enjoyable but Mr. Clement and his staff were very professional and courteous and helped to talk us through each step of the process. They were very knowledgeable and conducted sound research which I'm sure helped our case a lot. When we went before the judge to present our case, the judge - having familiarity with and respect for Mr. Clement's work - swiftly gave us a favorable result. While we hope that we won't have to spend any more time in courtrooms, if we did have to, we would definitely call Mr. Clement back for his legal expertise. I'd highly recommend him as an attorney to any of my friends.

  6. Highly recommend

    Posted by JoAnne, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Clement.
    • I hired Bruce 1-6 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    On researching the online information on non-parental custody, I suspected that it was at least incomplete. On that basis, and having worked in a job that required that I regularly engage our staff attorneys in strategizing with very positive results, I decided to seek legal advice. I selected Bruce by researching his background and credentials on-line. As I compared family law practitioners, it was abundantly clear to me that Bruce's life experiences and qualifications surpassed his colleagues'. When I met with him, I got much broader, more applicable, and very practical insights on how to proceed and what the likely outcomes would be. Of particular note was the absolute absence of divisive comment or suggestion that might cause or inflame resentments between the parties involved and I. Believing as I do that decisions on child welfare are best made when the focus remains on the children, and are not clouded or compromised by animosities between adults, I very much appreciated his sound information presented neutrally.

  7. DON'T HIRE HIM!

    Posted by 2Broke2RetireNow, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Bruce Clement.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Family matter.

    He charged us $58,000 and then, when we finally had our day in court, he wasn't prepared for rebuttal and completely bombed. When it came time for him to argue our case he just stood in silence while opposing counsel ripped our case to shreds. When he had the opportunity for rebuttal, he didn't say anything, just folded his papers. We were ordered to pay the opposing attorney because we lost. We thought he'd be great based on his peer rating, but now we know how bad he is and wouldn't recommend him to ANYONE. Numerous times we told him he was charging us more money than we could afford, but he just kept telling us we had a strong case and he thought we'd win. So we went through our savings believing what he said.

  8. Bruce and team extend legal matters and optimze for money for the lawfirm

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Bruce Clement.
    • I hired Bruce 6-12 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my Child Custody matter.

    Bruce and his law firm are professional and courteous. The main issue I had with them during our three month proceedings was that they tend to instigate matters versus trying to resolve things amicably. Throughout the case, I got the impression that Bruce and team were trying to optimize for the money brought into their law practice by extending the case versus looking out for my family's interest. Additionally, I thought Bruce did not research topic thoroughly with regards to out-of-state rules and prior cases that were brought up in the hearing. He seemed stumped when the opposing counsel brought up a case reference he was not familiar with and did not leave a good impressions with the judge. Overall, I would not recommend Bruce Clements for family law cases, where you need a non-aggressive approach and want to settle out-of-court if possible.

  9. High Praise for Bruce Clement

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Clement.
    • I hired Bruce 6-12 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my Family matter.

    I've interviewed and gotten advice from many lawyers and none of them helped as much as Bruce Clement did. I can't afford to hire an attorney right now, but Mr. Clement gave me a free half hour consultation... that he generously let stretch to an hour without even mentioning it. He explained in detail, exactly how to handle my case, what form, how to fill it out, etc. He gave me all the information I needed to solve my own problem. I can't thank him enough.

    I was impressed with his thoroughness and the respect he showed me. I was also impressed that he, the head of the law firm, spoke to me himself and didn't pass me along to one of his employees. Mr Clement also made himself available to speak to me, even though it was around the holidays. It speaks volumes about him, that he cares that much about someone who can't even hire him. I would not hesitate to hire him in the future.

  10. Thank you Mr Clement

    Posted by María Mercedes,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Clement.

    I'm very thankful with this great lawyer , he clear up all my doubts , he is totally a gentleman and very professional , I really encourage people to look out for his services

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

253-815-8440