Alexis Renee Singletary’s Reviews

Alexis Renee Singletary

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Attorney Review

    Posted by Sylvia, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Singletary.
    • I hired Alexis more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We first contacted Alexis Singletary, March 2009. We found her to be caring and compasionate after the death of my mother. Alexis walked me through each and every step of the very involved process necessary to complete the estate and set up a trust. She not only kept me up to date on the status but also on track for completing each step of the estate and now the trust. Alexis did my brothers will and is now in the process of helping me and my husband with revising our wills. Alexis has proven she has our best interest in mind as she has worked with us over the years.

  2. Real Estate Transaction

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Singletary.
    • I hired Alexis 6-12 months ago.
    • Alexis handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alexis was prompt and meticulous in handling our real estate transaction. Her attention to detail and turn-around time for document review is impeccable.

  3. Velma Lewis Estate

    Posted by Kathy, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Singletary.
    • I hired Alexis 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I enjoyed working with Ms. Singletary. She was kind,,empathetic and very thorough. If I have any other legal needs, I would not hesitate to choose her. I highly recommend her.

  4. Alexis R, Singletary

    Posted by Bonnie, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Singletary.
    • I hired Alexis 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very professional and knowledgeable while being compassionate. Being accessible is important, she is accessible by phone and emails, whatever we needed because we were traveling. We had to convert a living trust from one state to another and we were on a timeline which she graciously came through for us.

  5. Outstanding Estate Handling, thank you!

    Posted by Rodney Bishop, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Singletary.
    • I hired Alexis 6-12 months ago.
    • Alexis handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Alexis Singletray was outstanding. She handled the affairs of the estate from start to finish. She made sure all of the items were complete and met needed requirements. The estate was semi-complicated and took over a year. She kept up on it all. Thank you Alexis.

  6. A great lawyer to hire and talk to.

    Posted by Yvonne, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Singletary.
    • I hired Alexis 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Alexis helped me with my divorce. She was knowlegable and gave me good advise on what I should do and what to expect. I would recommend her to anyone looking to hire a lawyer.

  7. Estate Planning

    Posted by Noni, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Singletary.
    • I hired Alexis more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We met Alexis through friends at the preschool our children attend and she has since become a very trusted family friend. She helped us with our Estate Planning and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who is seeking legal assistance.

  8. Estate Planning

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Singletary.
    • I hired Alexis more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alexis was very helpfull and professional when we had to write our wills and do estate planning.

    Thanks Alexis, you made everything very easy and understandable.

  9. the Best of the Best

    Posted by Robert, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Singletary.
    • I hired Alexis 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms Singletary was far and away,the most competent and responsive attorney i could imagine, She handled a very sticky estate settlement with great care and ability,saving us untold proceeds and negotiating down crippling property liens to our delight.I could tell you that she has restored my faith in the legal profession

  10. Thank you Alexis!

    Posted by Khristina, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Singletary.
    • I hired Alexis 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Alexis was wonderful in helping my family with an estate planning issue. She thoroughly explained what needed to be done and made sure we understood everything. She is super prompt at returning calls and email which I truly appreciate. I would highly recommend Alexis to all my family and friends!