Alexis Renee Singletary’s Reviews

Alexis Renee Singletary

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Estate Planning

    Posted by Noni, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Singletary.
    • I hired Alexis more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We met Alexis through friends at the preschool our children attend and she has since become a very trusted family friend. She helped us with our Estate Planning and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who is seeking legal assistance.

  2. Estate Planning

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Singletary.
    • I hired Alexis more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alexis was very helpfull and professional when we had to write our wills and do estate planning.

    Thanks Alexis, you made everything very easy and understandable.

  3. the Best of the Best

    Posted by Robert, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Singletary.
    • I hired Alexis 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms Singletary was far and away,the most competent and responsive attorney i could imagine, She handled a very sticky estate settlement with great care and ability,saving us untold proceeds and negotiating down crippling property liens to our delight.I could tell you that she has restored my faith in the legal profession

  4. Thank you Alexis!

    Posted by Khristina, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Singletary.
    • I hired Alexis 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Alexis was wonderful in helping my family with an estate planning issue. She thoroughly explained what needed to be done and made sure we understood everything. She is super prompt at returning calls and email which I truly appreciate. I would highly recommend Alexis to all my family and friends!

  5. Has been a great help. Not just once but twice!

    Posted by Ginger, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Singletary.
    • I hired Alexis more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Alexis Singletary has helped me with a couple of issues. She was wonderful to work with and explained everything to me so that I had a wonderful understanding of everything. She is a real go getter....and she would be the first one I would call if I needed help.

  6. A smart lawyer that I could actually be friends with!

    Posted by Kathy, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Singletary.
    • I hired Alexis more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I found Ms. Singletary through our legal insurance. This was our third or fourth attempt at finding a lawyer to help with our guardianship petition,and i was very disappointed with the other lawyers I talked to. It was a pleasant surprise to find such a knowlegable lawyer who seems to actually care how our case goes. She responds quickly to email, sends us copies of everything she does, and has been so helpful in getting our petition filed and processed. Her advice has been golden and has saved us quite a bit of money. What I like the most is that because she is also a Guardian ad Litem, she really understands the process and can explain it to us in clear language. When we left her office, my husband I and both commented that the experience felt more friendly than any other interaction with a lawyer before. I trust her to handle our case, and I don't trust lawyers easily. And, I plan to use Ms. Singletary in the future to file our required paperwork related to our guardianship. I strongly refommend her services to anyone looking for help with senior citizen, estate, or other family matters.

  7. Alexis is awesome

    Posted by Randi, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Singletary.
    • I hired Alexis more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I needed some rapid advice on estate planning and Alexis was right on the money. Great service.

  8. Review of Alexis's Services

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Singletary.
    • I hired Alexis more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Alexis's legal advice and document preparation were of significant value in updating a number of important items such as a will, power of attorney, etc, that give my partner and me peace of mind that the other's needs will be taken care of in case anything happens. Alexis was knowledgeable and approachable, and easy to work with. Very easy to schedule appointments and quick response getting documents prepared, revised etc. Due to Alexis's help my partner and I both had a very good experience with a potentially difficult task.

  9. General 'Post Divorce' Legal Paperwork Assistance

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Singletary.
    • I hired Alexis more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms Singletary provided me with assistance with drafting my Qualified Domestic Relations Orders (QDRO). Having used a Mediator for my divorce I was left with needing Legal Council to create my QDROs. Not many lawyers are willing to assist with this process if they did not represent the client. Ms Singletary not only helped me but has followed my progress through a very difficult process and offered assistance and advice that has been invaluable. I plan to use her for my Estate Planning when these actions are complete.

  10. Review for Alexis Singletary from Laura Dinger

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Singletary.
    • I hired Alexis more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Alexis has her clients best interests in the forefront of her work every day! She is a great communicator - explaining 'legalese' to her clients so the legal documents are easily understood allowing the you to make clear and informed decisions. She's very caring and responsive to the needs of each family, very knowledgable and very prompt with her deliverables!

253-833-8855