Jeffrey K. Traylor’s Reviews

Jeffrey K. Traylor

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Choice in Bend

    Posted by Jennifer,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Traylor.

    Mr. Traylor was diligent, timely and very professional. He was recommended to me by a friend when my ex-husband's mother sought visitation with my son whom she hadn't seen or spoken with in over 2 1/2 years. Mr. Traylor was very efficient and effective and had this case dismissed in about a month. I highly recommend him!

  2. Excellent negotiator

    Posted by Scott,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Traylor.

    Jeff helped me secure joint custody two years ago after I'd spent several thousand dollars with another attorney without success. Too, my parenting time was increased, and my family support obligation was decreased, all outside of court, thanks to Jeff's negotiations. I highly recommend his counsel.

  3. Jeff won my case and I recommend him

    Posted by Peter, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Traylor.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hi, Jeff was and currently is my lawyer. He helped to win my case against my ex to keep our children in the town they are growing up in. My last review was incorrect on the ratings. I was trying to rate Jeff excellent, because he is, but I checked the wrong boxes. I highly recommend Jeff for legal counsel on family matters.

  4. Jeffrey K. Traylor won my case

    Posted by Pete, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Traylor.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeffrey helped me in every aspect of my case. From keeping the children in their current town, to gaining more visitation time with the children. I would use Jeffrey again. He is honest, trustworthy, cost effective, and he won my case.

  5. Fast & Friendly Counsel

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Traylor.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeff was a great lawyer and really took the time to understand my needs in my recent divorce. I found him to be easy to talk with and he offered advice (and support) when I really needed it. I don't think you can understand how difficult it is to go through a divorce until it's happening. Having someone trustworthy and professional was priceless.

  6. Took care of me!

    Posted by Denise, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Traylor.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Anyone who has gone through a divorce knows that it is the most excruciating experience, it feels as if someone has taken your entire world and tossed it into the air. Jeff helped me pick up the pieces and make sense of them. As my world crumbled he kept me on track, my divorce was truly over before I knew it. I am so grateful to Jeff for his knowledge and calm demeanor in this extremely tumultuous time. This is an attorney you can trust, he was always timely with his tasks and I feel his price was more than fair.

  7. Fastest Divorce Settlement

    Posted by Divorced Woman, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Traylor.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    I was referred to Mr. Traylor nearly 2 years ago to complete my divorce. We met mid-week to discuss the details of my separation. He listened intently, answered my questions, and reassured me that an understandably stressful situation (to say the least) could be handled quickly and with consideration for all parties involved. The next week we met again to review and sign the divorce paperwork. He then personally took my paperwork to the courthouse and within 7 days my divorce papers were signed by the judge and everything was finalized. This has to have been the fastest divorce known to man and I attribute my success entirely to the work of Mr. Traylor. I cannot say enough how much I appreciate his hard work in making this process go smoothly for me. He was not only professional, but really cares for his clients and wants to see them succeed. I highly recommend Mr. Traylor to anyone in need of a great lawyer!

  8. Very happy with Jeffrey Traylor

    Posted by Roger,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Traylor.

    I had interviewed five attorneys and hired two before hiring Jeff. The first really didn't do much but service papers. The second attorney made several mistakes including me being disabled. I'm on social security and she assumed I was disabled because I didn't look like l was 65. She thought I was 45-50 and was asking my wife for spousal support which I never wanted. Made my wife so mad that she was not willing to settle for anything.
    When I hired Jeff he listened and was up front with everything. He did exactly what he said he was going to do. I'm on a very limited budget and he was very understanding a willing to work with me for less. We ended up setting out of court and I feel that everything was fair in the end for my wife and me.
    I would highly recommend Jeff and would 100% hire him again if I ever need his service in the future.

  9. I endorse Jeffry Traylor as my family lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Traylor.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Jeff was the 3rd lawyer that I hired for my divorce. Jeff did the best he could with the mess that I presented him. My ex was asking for everything: the house, all positions, my pensions, full custody of our kids with no visitations for me and life time alimony. To top it off she blocked me from returning to our house with a FAPA, that she lied to the Judge to get. I ended up paying a exorbitant amount of family support do to a previous lawyer (my first divorce lawyer) that told me it would only be for a couple of months till the divorce was over. No one explained to me that family support is not tax deductable, and divorces can drag on for years. The first lawyer lied, allot. My second divorce lawyer wouldn’t fight for my kids, that’s all that really mattered to me as possessions are replaceable. Neither one of the first two lawyers did a darn thing to help my case, but they did leave my wallet about $30,000. lighter.
    Then came Jeff. We sat down and discussed the case and Jeff offered to take the case on an hourly fee or a total upfront fee. He asked the important questions like what was important to me. As we talked he listened and he gave me possible outcomes. I had some real misconceptions about how the whole divorce thing works and what to expect. My ex is a cheating drunk from a family with money, her only mission in life during the divorce was to make me pay. After this two year battle was over, I wouldn’t go back to court without Jeff in my corner. Jeff is the first lawyer that I feel I can trust with my life. After all, I trusted him with my children’s lives in this matter. I went from not being able to see my kids to having custody. Jeff took on the legal team that my ex’s parents funded and gave me and my kids a positive outcome. I don’t feel like a got a fair property settlement at trial by the Judge, but Jeff tried to settle several times before finally going to trial. Let him settle if he can, the judge is a wild card that you can’t predict.
    Divorce can be ugly, it felt like a rollercoaster that I couldn’t get off. If you mess up and act on emotion at any time during this process you can really mess up your future. Sometimes ex’s will do anything to try to get the upper hand. The best thing you can do to protect yourself is to keep calm and hire someone who steer you in the right direction. I endorse Jeffry Traylor as my family lawyer.

  10. Current Client of Mr. Traylor

    Posted by Wendy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Traylor.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    I would absolutely recommend Mr. Traylor to anyone I know. He is highly experienced and knowledgeable. I feel completely comfortable with him handling my case. He is responsive and always keeps me informed on what is going on. He is not only professional but is very easy to talk to.

541-241-2037