William Francis’s Reviews

William Francis

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. William Francis saved me!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend William Francis.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    William Francis saved me!! I got my first DUI and was so scared! I knew I wouldn't get that much help from a public defender. I called Carini & Francis and they took my case. They were able to come up with a couple different ways to beat the charge and helped me understand my rights and the law! They worked hard on my case and if it were not for them I would have ended up having to take a plea deal and plead guilty. If you find yourself in the same situation call them, they will help you!! I'm glad I did!!!!

  2. The Best For Your Money

    Posted by Eric, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Francis.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in serious trouble and in need of a professional. Bill Francis WAS that professional. A true gentleman with a profound knowledge of DUII law. I had multiple counts against me and was contemplating a long stretch of jail time, a public defender or some low budget attorney would have never given me the results that Bill did. He kept me calm, informed, and never hesitated to answer any questions or settle any doubts that I might have had. I will, by some sort of miracle and much to my surprise, get my license back, serve the extreme minimum amount of time at home and walk away from all of this feeling like I could have chosen no better attorney for my money. I have sincere gratitude for Bill Francis and his unfailing efforts in fighting for my rights and his knowledge of DUII law. I am forever in his debt. Eric A.

  3. If you care about your future, call Bill Francis

    Posted by Dave, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Francis.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When you pay money for a lawyer, you want the best. When you choose Bill Francis, you get the best. He was extremely kind through a very difficult time, and we felt he was knowledgable in the judicial process. Some decisions in life aren't easy, choosing a lawyer shouldn't be one of them. Whatever led you to review lawyers means you're going through something less than ideal...Bill makes that situation as painless as possible. Thank you, Bill. Dave and Jill

  4. Prompted Help

    Posted by Keith, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend William Francis.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Promptly returned my call, gave solid advice and helped me resolve my issue. I couldn't ask for more!

  5. excellent attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Francis.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bill has been a great attorney and has assisted me whenever I needed him. He was readily available when I had questions no matter the time. He always answered my questions and if he didnt have the answers, he made sure to find them. Bill was always forthright with his information and even if it wasnt the answer i wanted, he made sure i had all of the information and choices to go along with that.

  6. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Tish&Tammy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Francis.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr.Francis is an outstanding lawyer. He is powerful yet compassionate at the same time. He helped us not only legally but,
    emotionally and spiritually as well. He has a keen awareness of
    character. His insight into our situation was right on point. While we learn life's lessons , it is nice to know we have someone we can trust.

  7. honest and comforting

    Posted by diana, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Francis.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Francis was very supportive and reassuring. His knowledge and understanding along with his strong personality made my experience so much less intimidating.

  8. Excellent Divorce Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend William Francis.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I asked a former colleague to refer me to a divorce attorney, who would work with me to achieve a fair and equitable settlement, with the least amount of pain for all involved. He suggested Mr. Francis. While my divorce is still in progress, Mr. Francis was able to secure the needed emergency relief on our first appearance in court. He asked pointed questions that brought out the facts of our situation without unduly injuring my spouse or myself. While he is moving toward a new focus in his practice, he continues to support me as I pass through this difficult time, providing me with consistent representation and ample legal advice. I don't always like what I hear, but he is always straight forward and objective. I am thankful to have found Mr. Francis and would whole heartedly recommend him!