Raymond Churba’s Reviews

Raymond Churba

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. To wonderful for words!!

    Posted by Melissa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Churba.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Child Custody matter.

    I don't know how else to explain in words other than WONDERFUL & AMAZING!!! Ray Churba has helped me so much I couldn't be more thankful to him. He has for sure made a positive impact on mine and my two kids lives. Thank you so much Ray Churba!!!

  2. Very intelligent, extermely personable.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Churba.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Child Custody matter.

    Ray was a delight to work with! Told it how it was and was always right! He made the process of getting my daughter a much easier task then it could have been on my own. He is just an over nice, helpful person and I would go back to him any day (but hopefully I won't need to, ha!) Great guy and great lawyer! Thanks Ray!

  3. Helped in a crunch

    Posted by Holley, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Churba.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Raymond Churba was very helpful answering all of my questions during our consultation. When the case escalated and further action was required, Raymond was available to represent me in court. I appreciate his timely responses as well as his willingness to help with such a simple case. I would certainly recommend Raymond to others seeking legal advice.

  4. An Amazing and Caring Legal Person

    Posted by Melissa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Churba.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Raymond Churba helped me and my kids in a time where I was ready to give up. He gave me hope and strength to do what I needed to do to get an amazing ending result. Ray believed in me and helped me gain custody of my two beautiful kids. Raymond is a knowledgeable man who is also supportive and caring. I personaly highly recommend Raymond Churba and would use him again in the future if needed.

  5. Ray is the man!

    Posted by Coleman, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Churba.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ray helped me through undoubtedly the hardest time in my entire life. When reading the following review, keep in mind that he works for a nonprofit organization and did not benefit monetarily from winning this case:
    My ex and I had beautiful boy, but the relationship soon turned sour and we eventually parted ways. Co-parenting was fairly amicable for a time, until she decided to marry a felon that could not see his own child due to a restraining order. It was at this point that my ex made a series of bad decisions that concluded in child services removing our boy from her presence for around 2 months. Upon reinstatement of her parenting privileges, she immediately took our boy out of daycare without my permission, filed for custody, and the felon husband refused to allow contact to either my boy or my ex.
    After being served with the custody papers, which had been maliciously worded with untruths that did not portray the reality of the situation, my sense of right and wrong was sent for a loop: how could someone use the legal system in such a vile and twisted way? This internal dialogue invoked a period of cognitive dissonance that tore at my moral fiber, causing me to question the point of being tactful and ethical in the face of such circumstance.
    Infuriated, I went in search of some sort of legal help and soon found that a traditional lawyer was utterly unaffordable. As a last ditch resort, I contacted legal services in Medford and Ray was assigned to help me. I stopped at the mall before driving home that day and while shopping for shoes, happened to find myself in conversation with the manager who had experienced a similar custody battle. Lo and behold, he had been assigned to Ray and won custody of his two boys (TRUE STORY). I came away from this feeling that my case was not so hopeless.
    Ray constantly kept me in the loop and explained the process by which we would proceed. In our first appearance in court, he overturned the lies written into my ex’s request for custody and the judge ordered 50/50 parenting time until the final custody hearing. The whole phenomenon was very unnerving for me, but Ray was clearly very experienced and helped me understand everything from his perspective. A few months later, he was directly responsible for me winning custody due to his professional courtroom demeanor and a presentation of the facts that was grounded in tangible moral values instead of legal technicalities. Even after winning custody, the opposing party consistently dragged their bureaucratic feet and this caused a delay in the process. Ray did not miss a beat and worked to circumvent this stall tactic until the order was signed, showing great tenacity in the face of bureaucracy.
    My boy and I are much happier now; our quality of life has increased exponentially thanks in large part to Ray Churba. I hope this review sheds some light on his efficacy as a lawman and overall excellence as a human being in general.

  6. Outstanding, Respected, and Professional

    Posted by Nicol, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Churba.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Raymond Churba is an outstanding lawyer. I came to Mr. Churba in need of legal counsel for my divorce and child custody issue. Right from the start Mr. Churba quickly cleared up some difficulties regarding my case. He helped with a Status Quo order to protect my child's placement with me during the length of time without a permanant custody order. He argued for supervised visitation to provide a safe environment during the process. Mr. Churba was received well by our presiding Judge and had clearly developed a mutual respect between them. I quickly felt great relief in an extremely overwhelming circumstance thanks to Mr. Churba. He means business and does what it takes to get the job done. In my case he personally delivered subpenas to some of the people that were more than difficult to reach. He kept me well informed every step of the way and sent me copies of anything that was filed with the court promptly. I am so relieved to have this divorce behind me and I am so grateful to Ray for helping me through this process. My child and I are now safe and happy; free to live our lives in peace.

  7. The only Lawyer I will ever go to

    Posted by Lyndsey, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Churba.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Churba was the first laywer I have ever had dealings with. He originally helped me with my Divorce case. Coming out of a violent relationship trying to keep myself and my daughter safe. Mr Churba help me with my divorce and child custody/support. He was honest, caring and very informative. Always easy to get ahold of if I had a question or concern. He was just an E-mail or phone call away and ALWAYS promtly got back to me. I can't tell you how many times I cryed in his office or on the phone about my concern for my daughter and he was always reassuring. He fights for what is right. I felt he communicated very well with the judge also, as I have seen other lawyers seem to get on Judges nerves. Not Ray, he is right to the point on matters and never argumentitive. I have hired him twice now and will most definatly go back to him if I ever need a lawyer again!

  8. Amazing Attorney!

    Posted by Jessica, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Churba.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I worked with Ray for several years on a incredibly nasty divorce and custody battle. He kept me informed every step of the way and made sure I understood what was going on and the reasoning behind our actions and/or proceedings. He remained patient throughout the entire ordeal, especially when the case became almost too much to bare. I would recommend him 110% to any and all prospectove clients!

  9. Best guy for the job

    Posted by Sonya, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Churba.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ray was very direct and honest. He worked very hard on the case and didnt waste any time dragging it on. He was a shark when needed and thats what you need with a custody lawyer. At times he had to reprimand me for the sake of the case and I really respected that, because it was in my best interest. He is very forward and somewhat took me a while to get used to but in the end, he did win the case for me. I would recommend his services to anyone who needed a family lawyer. Ray is a standup guy and will do the best job for you.

  10. The greatest attorney ever

    Posted by Monica, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Churba.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ray Churba was the first attorney that I have ever dealt with. I was dealing with a custody battle with the father of my children and Mr. Churba did everything he could to help me get custody. And because of him I now have custody of my children. He kept me informed on what was going on and helped me complete the necessary tasks needed. I would use him again if ever needed and highly recommend him to anyone else. Thank you Mr. Churba.